record conversations that go thru TRUNKs and DISA

Discussion in 'General' started by agidi, Oct 12, 2009.

  1. agidi

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2008
    Messages:
    152
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello Gurus

    I thought we were recording everything that went thru our PBX, we had all recording options enabled.

    But we noticed the system does not record, conversations inbound from a trunk that reach a DISA and dial a line. All that chatter is being lost, and we need to keep a reference.

    Anyone has done this? or knows how to enable recording at trunk level and not just extensions?

    all pointers appreciated, thanks
     
  2. dwells

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2009
    Messages:
    127
    Likes Received:
    0
    There are two fairly simple ways I can think of to accomplish this.

    1. (IF Enabled) you can press '*1' during calls to enable the AUTOMON function which will record, convert and store each call it's activated on in the /var/spool/asterisk/monitor folder.

    2. make a custom dial plan for it. I made an example..(rather just added a line in the DISA dial plan and saved it as disa-custom (reload *). As follows:
    exten => 1,1,Set(_DISA="disa,1,newcall")
    exten => 1,n(newcall),Set(_DISACONTEXT=from-internal)
    ***ADDED*** exten => 1,n,MixMonitor(FROM-DISA-${UNIQUEID}.gsm)
    exten => 1,n,Set(_KEEPCID=TRUE)
    exten => 1,n,Set(_HANGUP=Hg)
    exten => 1,n,Set(TIMEOUT(digit)=5)
    exten => 1,n,Set(TIMEOUT(response)=10)
    exten => 1,n,DISA(no-password,disa-dial)
    exten => 1,n(end),Hangup

    The Line I ***ADDED*** will set a recording called "FROM-DISA-(UTC STAMP).gsm" in my monitor folders. This will record from the very moment the caller enters DISA (Dial tones, numbers dialed and conversation...the whole nine)
    This will NOT affect any other trunks, just when DISA is used for calls.
     
  3. agidi

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2008
    Messages:
    152
    Likes Received:
    0
    Dwells, you're the man!

    IT works! Thanks for the prompt and helpfull reply!
    greetings from Mexico
     
  4. dwells

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2009
    Messages:
    127
    Likes Received:
    0
    Great I'm Glad!!!

    **Side note. I like to put things in seperate custom files and include them so FreePBX doesn't mess up my settings on a reload of changes.

    Usted está bienvenido de Canadá!!
     
  5. driss

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi everybody

    I'am using call center, I can not have the recording for outbound calls from compaign.

    the recording function is working very well when I call manually, but when I use the outgoing calls (compaign) it doesn't work.

    I am using elastix 1.6-12 and callcenter addon

    thanks
     

Share This Page