rebuil_zaptel removed from 0.9

Joined
May 12, 2010
Messages
1,663
Points
0
I have X100P clones in my test server.
I used to configure them with:
rebuild_zaptel
reboot
genzaptelconf
reboot

But in 0.9 rebuild_zaptel is missing!!
Any help here??
 
Joined
May 12, 2010
Messages
1,663
Points
0
In dmesg I get this error:
zaptel: no version for "oslec_echo_can_traintap" found: kernel tainted.
My X100P clones are detected but don't work at all.
zap show channels shows just the pseudo channel...
Please I need help<br><br>Post edited by: ramoncio, at: 2007/11/02 06:19
 
Joined
Jun 14, 2007
Messages
276
Points
0
Have you tried just executing the following?

#genzaptelconf

When that finishes try:

#ztcfg -vv

Finally:

#cd /etc/asterisk
#asterisk -rvvvvvvvvv
cli>restart now

C
 
Joined
Jun 14, 2007
Messages
276
Points
0
Have you tried just executing the following?

#genzaptelconf

When that finishes try:

#ztcfg -vv

Finally:

#cd /etc/asterisk
#asterisk -rvvvvvvvvv
cli>restart now

C
 
Joined
May 12, 2010
Messages
1,663
Points
0
Yes, but no luck.

#genzaptelconf

I get no output (maybe this is normal?)

#ztcfg -vv

Zaptel Version: 1.4.5.1
Echo Canceller: OSLEC
Configuration
======================

Channel map:

Channel 01: FXS Kewlstart (Default) (Slaves: 01)
Channel 02: FXS Kewlstart (Default) (Slaves: 02)

2 channels configured.


But I don't get the zap channels on.

# asterisk -rvvvvvvvv
# zap show channels

It just lists the pseudo channel...

I think it might be related to this:
In dmesg I get this error:
zaptel: no version for "oslec_echo_can_traintap" found: kernel tainted.

In previous versions everything went fine with rebuild_zaptel and genzaptelconf, but now rebuild_zaptel is missing...

Thanks anyway
 
Joined
Jun 14, 2007
Messages
276
Points
0
When you are in the CLI for asterisk and you issue a zap show channels command, what does it say? If you do a help zap, what does it say? I have been noticing that there are times that asterisk does not seem to load all the modules and you might have to restart one or two times before it loads everything.

C
 

lek

Guest
ramoncio,

please try:

/usr/sbin/genzaptelconf -d -s -M -F

You should not need the rebuild zaptel script. Anyway, it's a simple bash script i'm attaching to this post.

Please, also include the lszaptel output in your next post. http://forum.elastix.org/old_files/rebuild_zaptel.tgz<br><br>Post edited by: edgar, at: 2007/11/03 18:14
 
Joined
May 12, 2010
Messages
1,663
Points
0
I have copied the script from another 0.8.5 machine and doesn't work either.
But I think galera has found the solution in other post (thumbs up for galera!!)
Tha problem is that zapata-channels.conf is not included in zapata.conf.
I have just added:
#include zapata_additional.conf
#include zapata-channels.conf
at the end of zapata.conf.
And now I see the channels with "sip show channels".
YES! IT WORKS!!!
I'm calling now through one x100p.
 

lek

Guest
Good!! Cheers galera and ramoncio!!<br><br>Post edited by: edgar, at: 2007/11/03 21:29
 

Members online

No members online now.

Forum statistics

Threads
30,992
Messages
131,106
Members
17,716
Latest member
Orbit114
Top