really newbie

Discussion in 'General' started by alcor, Aug 31, 2009.

  1. alcor

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2009
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi !
    I installed the elastix.
    Checking the hardware I only see the eth card. I have a modem there. How I configure it ?? I first want to try use it as pre-attender.
    I cant find this on the net :-$

    Thanks

    Alcor
     
  2. danardf

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2007
    Messages:
    8,069
    Likes Received:
    12
    Hi and welcome to our Forum.

    So... you have installed Elastix and by you can't see the other card?
    By which solution? By the web gui /system/hardware detect?

    This module can detected only the phone card like : Digium, sangoma, (T1/E1, FXO, FXS ...Etc).

    So to your modem card it's impossible.

    You must configure your card manually, but here, I can't help you.
    Sorry, but maybe someone else.

    really, do you need a modem?
     
  3. alcor

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2009
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    eheh .. I dont need it ... but I get a machine from a friend and it had a modem :-D so .. to make test until I buy a card ...
    Im just testing ..
    If I configure it manually .. will I be able to use it as pre attender ? ?

    Thanks for the quick answer
     
  4. danardf

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2007
    Messages:
    8,069
    Likes Received:
    12
    hmmm what's 'pre attender' ?
    What do you think about? :huh:
     
  5. alcor

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2009
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    mm I mean ..
    When the phone rings ... the elastix answer with a saved message ... and then ring again the phone ...

    is it possible ?
     
  6. danardf

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2007
    Messages:
    8,069
    Likes Received:
    12
    Of course, it's possible.
     
  7. alcor

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2009
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    is it easy ?? do you know any how to ?? or example ??

    Thanks for your replies :-D

    are you @ France ?? hi from Argentina :D
     
  8. danardf

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2007
    Messages:
    8,069
    Likes Received:
    12
    That you want to do, it's a simple voice mail, no?
    You must create an inbound route, and redirect it to a voice mail.
     
  9. danardf

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2007
    Messages:
    8,069
    Likes Received:
    12
    Hi from France :)
     

Share This Page