Re:IAX trunk quality issue

Discussion in 'General' started by haywoodcox, Aug 13, 2010.

  1. haywoodcox

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2009
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks Dicko, I though DAHDI is only for the T1/E1 or Analog interface? I have a T1 card without hardware and software canceller. I just run dahdi_test -vv,

    --- Results after 98 passes ---
    Best: 100.000 -- Worst: 99.996 -- Average: 99.998668, Difference: 99.998674

    So I think it is normal right?
     
  2. dicko

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Messages:
    4,099
    Likes Received:
    0
    Asterisk needs a timer for conferences, MOH, IAX2 trunking, (maybe more) as yet in Elastix you need dahdi, the end you posted looks close to perfect (nice build, well done!), how about the other ends?
     
  3. haywoodcox

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2009
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi Dicko,

    But how could I run the test in my Asterisk 1.2 box?
     
  4. dicko

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Messages:
    4,099
    Likes Received:
    0
    dadhdi_test was called zttest before digium changed the name from zaptel to dahdi.
     
  5. haywoodcox

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2009
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi Dicko,

    There is no zttest in my Asterisk 1.2 box, it seems it not support for Asterisk 1.2?

    Haywood
     
  6. dicko

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Messages:
    4,099
    Likes Received:
    0
    Asterik 1.2 if built with zaptel (and without doubt that was possible and quite the norm, I have a couple of old legacy PBX voicemail systems that still use 1.2, ( who was the incompetent that built these beasts anyway? ), in those days, as now and for the same reason, without a timer the MOH and conference still didn't work worth a s^*t. ) you will have in /sbin

    ztcfg
    zt_registration
    ztspeed
    zttool
    ztmonitor
    ztscan
    zttest

    if they are not there then I am afraid you will have to build it (zaptel) if you want to use iax2 trunking, this is not trivial, you might as well bring the 1.2 systems up to date, it will be probably be quicker.

    sorry.

    dicko
     

Share This Page