R2 signaling broken after upgrade to 1.5

fricci

Joined
Jun 18, 2008
Messages
28
Likes
0
Points
0
#1
Need some help here...

I had elastix 1.3.x (not sure) running fine, with unicall R2 (old implementation, not sure about details). IT was was running fine and then, somebody did a yum update all.......

since I haven't been able to make it work again. this is what I have:

Code:
/etc/dahdi/system.conf

# Autogenerated by /usr/sbin/dahdi_genconf on Tue May 26 17:33:20 2009 -- do not hand edit
# Dahdi Configuration File
#
# This file is parsed by the Dahdi Configurator, dahdi_cfg
#
# Span 1: WCT1/0 "Wildcard TE122 Card 0" (MASTER) HDB3/CCS
span=1,1,1,ccs,hdb3,crc4
# termtype: te
cas=1-15:1101
cas=17-31:1101
echocanceller=oslec,1-15,17-31

# Global data

loadzone        = us
under /etc/asterisk/dahdi-channels.conf

Code:
; Span 1: WCT1/0 "Wildcard TE122 Card 0" (MASTER) HDB3/CCS
group = 63
/bin/bash: inent: command not found
m-pstn
;switchtype = euroisdn
signalling =mfcr2
mfcr2_variant=mx
mfcr2_get_ani_first=no
mfcr2_max_ani=10
mfcr2_max_dnis=4
mfcr2_category=national_subscriber
mfcr2_logdir=span1
mfcr2_call_files=yes
mfcr2_logging=all
mfcr2_mfback_timeout=-1
mfcr2_metering_pulse_timeout=-1
mfcr2_allow_collect_calls=no
mfcr2_double_answer=no
mfcr2_forced_release=no
mfcr2_charge_calls=yes
channel => 1-15,17-31
context = default
under the CLI I have no results when I use the dahdi show channels or mfrc2 show channels, I get no lines:

elastix*CLI> dahdi show channels
Chan Extension Context Language MOH Interpret
elastix*CLI>


Versions:

OpenR2 version: 1.1.0, revision: exported
Asterisk 1.4.24 built by root @ centos5-rpmbuilder.palosanto.com on a i686 running Linux on 2015-03-12 18:14:36 UTC

Not sure what's broken..need some help here.

Thanks

Fabio
 

ramoncio

Joined
May 12, 2010
Messages
1,663
Likes
0
Points
0
#2
What is the output of dahdi_hardware and lsdahdi?
Maybe the kernel module for your hardware is not loaded?
You can see it with:
lsmod |grep dahdi
 

fricci

Joined
Jun 18, 2008
Messages
28
Likes
0
Points
0
#3
Ramoncio......aqui te va:

[root@elastix asterisk]# lsdahdi
### Span 1: WCT1/0 "Wildcard TE122 Card 0" (MASTER) HDB3/CCS/CRC4 RECOVERING
1 PRI CAS (EC: OSLEC) RED
2 PRI CAS (EC: OSLEC) RED
3 PRI CAS (EC: OSLEC) RED
4 PRI CAS (EC: OSLEC) RED
5 PRI CAS (EC: OSLEC) RED
6 PRI CAS (EC: OSLEC) RED
7 PRI CAS (EC: OSLEC) RED
8 PRI CAS (EC: OSLEC) RED
9 PRI CAS (EC: OSLEC) RED
10 PRI CAS (EC: OSLEC) RED
11 PRI CAS (EC: OSLEC) RED
12 PRI CAS (EC: OSLEC) RED
13 PRI CAS (EC: OSLEC) RED
14 PRI CAS (EC: OSLEC) RED
15 PRI CAS (EC: OSLEC) RED
16 PRI HDLCFCS RED
17 PRI CAS (EC: OSLEC) RED
18 PRI CAS (EC: OSLEC) RED
19 PRI CAS (EC: OSLEC) RED
20 PRI CAS (EC: OSLEC) RED
21 PRI CAS (EC: OSLEC) RED
22 PRI CAS (EC: OSLEC) RED
23 PRI CAS (EC: OSLEC) RED
24 PRI CAS (EC: OSLEC) RED
25 PRI CAS (EC: OSLEC) RED
26 PRI CAS (EC: OSLEC) RED
27 PRI CAS (EC: OSLEC) RED
28 PRI CAS (EC: OSLEC) RED
29 PRI CAS (EC: OSLEC) RED
30 PRI CAS (EC: OSLEC) RED
31 PRI CAS (EC: OSLEC) RED

[root@elastix asterisk]# dahdi_hardware
pci:0000:0a:01.0 wcte12xp+ d161:8001 Wildcard TE122

[root@elastix asterisk]# lsmod | grep dahdi
dahdi_echocan_oslec 6528 0
echo 9600 1 dahdi_echocan_oslec
dahdi_transcode 12168 1 wctc4xxp
dahdi 190728 16 rcbfx,r1t1,dahdi_echocan_oslec,rxt1,xpp,dahdi_transcode,wcb4xxp,wctdm,wcfxo,wctdm24xxp,wcte11xp,wct1xxp,wcte12xp,wct4xxp
crc_ccitt 6337 1 dahdi

Thanks/Gracias
 

ramoncio

Joined
May 12, 2010
Messages
1,663
Likes
0
Points
0
#4
So the card and the module seem to be detected by the kernel.

Try with:

dahdi_genconf
amportal restart

This should generate your asterisk channels right configuration.

A ver si hay suerte!
 

ramoncio

Joined
May 12, 2010
Messages
1,663
Likes
0
Points
0
#5
Also, if you have your channels in RED state, as I can see in your lsdahdi output, this means the E1 cable is not connected. Check it out.
 

fricci

Joined
Jun 18, 2008
Messages
28
Likes
0
Points
0
#6
Ramoncio...

Tried dahdi_genconf and restart after....same. Actually the system.conf got changed back to PRI settings, I reset it to CAS.....still can't see the channels on the CLI....

I did notice the RED, the cable is plugged....this is a remote unit so I don't have phisicall access to it. The fact that I don't see the channels on the CLI makes me believe there is something wrong with drives/config...what do you think? It was working fine with the previous version...
 

ramoncio

Joined
May 12, 2010
Messages
1,663
Likes
0
Points
0
#7
Maybe unicall R2 doesn't work in Elastix 1.5? I don't know, we don't use it here in Spain.
I think Moises Silva helped with unicall/R2 support, but I'm not sure, can't help you much with this, sorry.
 

fricci

Joined
Jun 18, 2008
Messages
28
Likes
0
Points
0
#8
ramoncio said:
Maybe unicall R2 doesn't work in Elastix 1.5? I don't know, we don't use it here in Spain.
I think Moises Silva helped with unicall/R2 support, but I'm not sure, can't help you much with this, sorry.
Ramoncio.

I was using Unicall with Elastix 1.3, and it was working fine. I used Moises's implementation guidelines for that. However I understand that Release 1.5 is prepacked with OpenR2....and that's what I'm trying to configure..right ?
 

ramoncio

Joined
May 12, 2010
Messages
1,663
Likes
0
Points
0
#9

Members online

No members online now.

Latest posts

Forum statistics

Threads
30,902
Messages
130,886
Members
17,563
Latest member
dineshr
Top