Queue Killer - the best ever

Discussion in 'General' started by akroom, Aug 4, 2009.

  1. akroom

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2009
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi there guys,



    Sometimes it happens the only available connection is between SIP devices. However, all channels seem to fail and we have to press on an extension, press submit and then press apply configuration to reconfigure all the channels again and then the server works.. here is the log. So although the system registers a call entering it, it doesn
     
  2. vgster

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2009
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Have you checked the asterisk log to see what else is happening? If it's a freepbx fault have you checked their website to see if it's a problem that has been reported/fixed? PRI's are fairly easy to configure, are you sure there isn't a line problem? What other tests have you done to test your setup?

    Do you have some crazy inbound routes or is the number not being handled properly?
     
  3. akroom

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2009
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    i've already attached the log but i wonder where it's gone.. i'll post my config files until i post my log

    here's my chan_dahdi

    [trunkgroups]

    [channels]
    resetinterval=never
    context=from-pstn
    signalling=fxs_ks

    rxwink=300; Atlas seems to use long (250ms) winks
    usecallerid=yes
    hidecallerid=no
    callwaiting=yes
    usecallingpres=no
    callwaitingcallerid=yes
    threewaycalling=yes
    transfer=yes
    canpark=yes
    cancallforward=yes

    ;Previous value for fax below was "incoming"
    faxdetect=no
    callgroup=1
    pickupgroup=1

    ;If timeoutrestart is set to yes, then the timeout for an agent to answer is reset if a BUSY or
    ;CONGESTION is received. This can be useful if agents are able to cancel a call with reject or
    ;similar. (I found that when agents return NOANSWER (ring, no-answer) this also causes the queue
    ;to move to the next agent in a roundrobin)
    timeoutreset = yes

    callprogress=no
    immediate = no

    ;Uncomment these lines if you have problems with the disconnection of your analog lines
    ;busydetect=no
    ;busycount=6


    #include chan_dahdi_additional.conf
    #include dahdi-channels.conf

    here's my dahdi_channels

    ; Autogenerated by /usr/sbin/genzaptelconf -- do not hand edit
    ; Zaptel Channels Configurations (zapata.conf)
    ;
    ; This is not intended to be a complete zapata.conf. Rather, it is intended
    ; to be #include-d by /etc/zapata.conf that will include the global settings
    ;

    ; Span 1: XBUS-00/XPD-00 "Xorcom XPD #00/00: E1_TE" (MASTER) ClockSource
    group=0,11
    context=from-zaptel
    switchtype = euroisdn
    signalling = pri_cpe
    echocancel=yes
    echotraining=400
    channel => 1-15,17-31
    ;group=0,11
    ;context=default

    ; Span 2: XBUS-00/XPD-01 "Xorcom XPD #00/01: E1_TE" RED
    ;group=0,12
    ;context=from-zaptel
    ;switchtype = euroisdn
    ;signalling = pri_cpe
    ;channel => 32-46,48-62
    ;group=
    ;context=default

    ; Span 3: XBUS-00/XPD-10 "Xorcom XPD #00/10: FXO"
    ;;; line="63 XPP_FXO/00/10/0"
    signalling=fxs_ks
    callerid=asreceived
    group=1
    context=from-zaptel
    echocancel=yes
    echotraining=800
    busydetect=yes
    busycount=6
    channel => 63
    ;context=default

    ;;; line="64 XPP_FXO/00/10/1"
    signalling=fxs_ks
    callerid=asreceived
    group=1
    context=from-zaptel
    echocancel=yes
    echotraining=800
    busydetect=yes
    busycount=6
    channel => 64
    ;context=default

    ;;; line="65 XPP_FXO/00/10/2"
    signalling=fxs_ks
    callerid=asreceived
    group=1
    context=from-zaptel
    echocancel=yes
    echotraining=800
    busydetect=yes
    busycount=6
    channel => 65
    ;context=default

    ;;; line="66 XPP_FXO/00/10/3 RED"
    signalling=fxs_ks
    callerid=asreceived
    group=1
    context=from-zaptel
    echocancel=yes
    echotraining=800
    busydetect=yes
    busycount=6
    channel => 66
    ;context=default

    ;;; line="67 XPP_FXO/00/10/4 RED"
    signalling=fxs_ks
    callerid=asreceived
    group=1
    context=from-zaptel
    echocancel=yes
    echotraining=800
    busydetect=yes
    busycount=6
    channel => 67
    ;context=default

    ;-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-= >>>>>> the three lines coming from PSTN routing to 19014

    ;;; line="68 XPP_FXO/00/10/5 RED"
    signalling=fxs_ks
    callerid=asreceived
    group=2
    context=from-zaptel
    busydetect=yes
    busycount=6
    echocancel=yes
    echotraining=800
    immediate = yes
    channel => 68
    ;context=default

    ;;; line="69 XPP_FXO/00/10/6 RED"
    signalling=fxs_ks
    callerid=asreceived
    group=2
    context=from-zaptel
    busydetect=yes
    busycount=6
    echocancel=yes
    echotraining=800
    immediate = yes
    channel => 69
    ;context=default

    ;;; line="70 XPP_FXO/00/10/7 RED"
    signalling=fxs_ks
    callerid=asreceived
    group=2
    context=from-zaptel
    busydetect=yes
    busycount=6
    echocancel=yes
    echotraining=800
    immediate = yes
    channel => 70
    ;context=default


    do you see something wrong with that?

    my configuration is:

    1 pri 1 span

    3 fxo external lines that go to the same queue of the pri

    5 fxo to link a panasonic to our sip server.
     
  4. dicko

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Messages:
    4,099
    Likes Received:
    0
    Post the output of:

    /etc/init.d/dahdi status

    to see "what's up" (or not) when you have a problem.
     
  5. kspare

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2009
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Next time it does this, ssh to the server and do the following:
    asterisk -r
    show queues

    Check to see if any of the queues show as invalid.

    I've have the odd system that does this and I can't figure out why.

    If it does show invalid queues, just type reload and they will work properly.
     
  6. akroom

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2009
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    here is my log attached..

    thank you all
     
  7. akroom

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2009
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    do you see a problem here?!

    ### Span 1: XBUS-00/XPD-00 "Xorcom XPD #00/00: E1" (MASTER) HDB3/CCS/CRC4 Clock Source
    1 E1 Clear (In use) (SWEC: MG2)
    2 E1 Clear (In use) (SWEC: MG2)
    3 E1 Clear (In use) (SWEC: MG2)
    4 E1 Clear (In use) (SWEC: MG2)
    5 E1 Clear (In use) (SWEC: MG2)
    6 E1 Clear (In use) (SWEC: MG2)
    7 E1 Clear (In use) (SWEC: MG2)
    8 E1 Clear (In use) (SWEC: MG2)
    9 E1 Clear (In use) (SWEC: MG2)
    10 E1 Clear (In use) (SWEC: MG2)
    11 E1 Clear (In use) (SWEC: MG2)
    12 E1 Clear (In use) (SWEC: MG2)
    13 E1 Clear (In use) (SWEC: MG2)
    14 E1 Clear (In use) (SWEC: MG2)
    15 E1 Clear (In use) (SWEC: MG2)
    16 E1 HDLCFCS (In use)
    17 E1 Clear (In use) (SWEC: MG2)
    18 E1 Clear (In use) (SWEC: MG2)
    19 E1 Clear (In use) (SWEC: MG2)
    20 E1 Clear (In use) (SWEC: MG2)
    21 E1 Clear (In use) (SWEC: MG2)
    22 E1 Clear (In use) (SWEC: MG2)
    23 E1 Clear (In use) (SWEC: MG2)
    24 E1 Clear (In use) (SWEC: MG2)
    25 E1 Clear (In use) (SWEC: MG2)
    26 E1 Clear (In use) (SWEC: MG2)
    27 E1 Clear (In use) (SWEC: MG2)
    28 E1 Clear (In use) (SWEC: MG2)
    29 E1 Clear (In use) (SWEC: MG2)
    30 E1 Clear (In use) (SWEC: MG2)
    31 E1 Clear (In use) (SWEC: MG2)
    ### Span 2: XBUS-00/XPD-01 "Xorcom XPD #00/01: E1" HDB3/CCS/CRC4 RED
    32 E1 Clear RED
    33 E1 Clear RED
    34 E1 Clear RED
    35 E1 Clear RED
    36 E1 Clear RED
    37 E1 Clear RED
    38 E1 Clear RED
    39 E1 Clear RED
    40 E1 Clear RED
    41 E1 Clear RED
    42 E1 Clear RED
    43 E1 Clear RED
    44 E1 Clear RED
    45 E1 Clear RED
    46 E1 Clear RED
    47 E1 HDLCFCS RED
    48 E1 Clear RED
    49 E1 Clear RED
    50 E1 Clear RED
    51 E1 Clear RED
    52 E1 Clear RED
    53 E1 Clear RED
    54 E1 Clear RED
    55 E1 Clear RED
    56 E1 Clear RED
    57 E1 Clear RED
    58 E1 Clear RED
    59 E1 Clear RED
    60 E1 Clear RED
    61 E1 Clear RED
    62 E1 Clear RED
    ### Span 3: XBUS-00/XPD-10 "Xorcom XPD #00/10: FXO"
    63 FXO FXSKS (In use) (SWEC: MG2) (battery)
    64 FXO FXSKS (In use) (SWEC: MG2) (battery)
    65 FXO FXSKS (In use) (SWEC: MG2) (battery)
    66 FXO FXSKS (In use) (SWEC: MG2) (battery)
    67 FXO FXSKS (In use) (SWEC: MG2) (battery)
    68 FXO FXSKS (In use) (SWEC: MG2) (battery)
    69 FXO FXSKS (In use) (SWEC: MG2) (battery)
    70 FXO FXSKS (In use) (SWEC: MG2) (battery)
     
  8. akroom

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2009
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    this is what it gave after show queues command

    699 has 0 calls (max unlimited) in 'ringall' strategy (0s holdtime), W: 0, C:0, A:0, SL:0.0% within 0s
    Members:
    Local/3000@from-internal/n (Invalid) has taken no calls yet
    No Callers

    313 has 0 calls (max unlimited) in 'roundrobin' strategy (0s holdtime), W:0, C:0, A:0, SL:0.0% within 0s
    Members:
    Local/258@from-internal/n (Invalid) has taken no calls yet
    Local/257@from-internal/n (Invalid) has taken no calls yet
    Local/256@from-internal/n (Invalid) has taken no calls yet
    Local/255@from-internal/n (Invalid) has taken no calls yet
    No Callers

    312 has 0 calls (max unlimited) in 'rrmemory' strategy (0s holdtime), W :0, C:0, A:0, SL:0.0% within 0s
    Members:
    Local/200@from-internal/n (Invalid) has taken no calls yet
    Local/207@from-internal/n (Invalid) has taken no calls yet
    Local/206@from-internal/n (Invalid) has taken no calls yet
    Local/205@from-internal/n (Invalid) has taken no calls yet
    Local/204@from-internal/n (Invalid) has taken no calls yet
    Local/203@from-internal/n (Invalid) has taken no calls yet
    Local/202@from-internal/n (Invalid) has taken no calls yet
    Local/201@from-internal/n (Invalid) has taken no calls yet
    No Callers

    default has 0 calls (max unlimited) in 'ringall' strategy (0s holdtime), W: 0, C:0, A:0, SL:0.0% within 0s
    No Members
    No Callers
     
  9. dicko

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Messages:
    4,099
    Likes Received:
    0
  10. dicko

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Messages:
    4,099
    Likes Received:
    0
    Not as it stands, two E1's (second not connected, 8 FXO s with a connection, MG2 (not OSLEC) echo correction on all.

    The XORCOM procedure will install OSLEC for you but kinda breaks Elastix' concepts.
     
  11. akroom

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2009
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    ok i'll comment out the second span

    oslec didn't come with the system, and i don't seem to know how to get it installed!

    do you think it's better than mg2?
     
  12. dicko

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Messages:
    4,099
    Likes Received:
    0
    You can't beat hardware but with xorcom OSLEC definitely better than the old free Digium EC...Ec..eC..ec..., never cared to pay for the Digium HPEC thingy but I hear it's very good.
     
  13. akroom

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2009
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    the second span is commented out in my extensions.conf where else should i be able to disable it?

    what are the elastix rules ? create echo?

    what is wrong with 8 FXO with a connection? what should i do here?
     
  14. akroom

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2009
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    the problem is that after searching i don't find a reliable source to isntall oslec!
     
  15. dicko

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Messages:
    4,099
    Likes Received:
    0
    DON'T comment out the 2'nd span, (in /etc/asterisk/dahdi-channels.conf) or any where else! I seem to remember Xorcom doesn't like that, it's just noise otherwise.

    By connection I just mean a 48 volt battery with 20 milliamps current loop. (you are connected to a CO, (no guarantee of dialtone though))


    . . .what are the elastix rules ? create echo?

    that I don't understand . .

    dicko
     
  16. dicko

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Messages:
    4,099
    Likes Received:
    0
    You have two choices,

    1) Go to Xorcom and follow their instructions as to how to install their drivers under Elastix 1.5.2

    2) Go to Xorcom and follow their instructions as to how to download,patch,compile,install the digium dahdi/asterisk/oslec source code.

    Both routes work.

    It depends on the driver (sic) :)
     
  17. akroom

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2009
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    so what do i have to do in this? and no i get a dial tone on those fxo's
     
  18. dicko

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Messages:
    4,099
    Likes Received:
    0
  19. akroom

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2009
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    do you recommend 1.6 on elastix 1.5-2.3 ???

    is it ok to go with 1.6 for an implementation that has queues and a call center?
     
  20. dicko

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Messages:
    4,099
    Likes Received:
    0
    Again I recommend nothing, personally I explore (in a safe environment of course) many things.
    I suspect that Asterisk is approaching "End of Life" and we will all be using freeswitch or something more light-footed with proxy abilities soon. I love Asterisk and have benefited from it for years , but with the burgeoning google voice, video and "unified messaging" stuff it is just not structurally robust enough.

    JM2CW as ever but remember you heard it here first.
     

Share This Page