Queue Killer - the best ever

akroom

Joined
Jun 4, 2009
Messages
61
Likes
0
Points
0
#1
Hi there guys,



Sometimes it happens the only available connection is between SIP devices. However, all channels seem to fail and we have to press on an extension, press submit and then press apply configuration to reconfigure all the channels again and then the server works.. here is the log. So although the system registers a call entering it, it doesn
 

vgster

Joined
Jul 22, 2009
Messages
11
Likes
0
Points
0
#2
Have you checked the asterisk log to see what else is happening? If it's a freepbx fault have you checked their website to see if it's a problem that has been reported/fixed? PRI's are fairly easy to configure, are you sure there isn't a line problem? What other tests have you done to test your setup?

Do you have some crazy inbound routes or is the number not being handled properly?
 

akroom

Joined
Jun 4, 2009
Messages
61
Likes
0
Points
0
#3
i've already attached the log but i wonder where it's gone.. i'll post my config files until i post my log

here's my chan_dahdi

[trunkgroups]

[channels]
resetinterval=never
context=from-pstn
signalling=fxs_ks

rxwink=300; Atlas seems to use long (250ms) winks
usecallerid=yes
hidecallerid=no
callwaiting=yes
usecallingpres=no
callwaitingcallerid=yes
threewaycalling=yes
transfer=yes
canpark=yes
cancallforward=yes

;Previous value for fax below was "incoming"
faxdetect=no
callgroup=1
pickupgroup=1

;If timeoutrestart is set to yes, then the timeout for an agent to answer is reset if a BUSY or
;CONGESTION is received. This can be useful if agents are able to cancel a call with reject or
;similar. (I found that when agents return NOANSWER (ring, no-answer) this also causes the queue
;to move to the next agent in a roundrobin)
timeoutreset = yes

callprogress=no
immediate = no

;Uncomment these lines if you have problems with the disconnection of your analog lines
;busydetect=no
;busycount=6


#include chan_dahdi_additional.conf
#include dahdi-channels.conf

here's my dahdi_channels

; Autogenerated by /usr/sbin/genzaptelconf -- do not hand edit
; Zaptel Channels Configurations (zapata.conf)
;
; This is not intended to be a complete zapata.conf. Rather, it is intended
; to be #include-d by /etc/zapata.conf that will include the global settings
;

; Span 1: XBUS-00/XPD-00 "Xorcom XPD #00/00: E1_TE" (MASTER) ClockSource
group=0,11
context=from-zaptel
switchtype = euroisdn
signalling = pri_cpe
echocancel=yes
echotraining=400
channel => 1-15,17-31
;group=0,11
;context=default

; Span 2: XBUS-00/XPD-01 "Xorcom XPD #00/01: E1_TE" RED
;group=0,12
;context=from-zaptel
;switchtype = euroisdn
;signalling = pri_cpe
;channel => 32-46,48-62
;group=
;context=default

; Span 3: XBUS-00/XPD-10 "Xorcom XPD #00/10: FXO"
;;; line="63 XPP_FXO/00/10/0"
signalling=fxs_ks
callerid=asreceived
group=1
context=from-zaptel
echocancel=yes
echotraining=800
busydetect=yes
busycount=6
channel => 63
;context=default

;;; line="64 XPP_FXO/00/10/1"
signalling=fxs_ks
callerid=asreceived
group=1
context=from-zaptel
echocancel=yes
echotraining=800
busydetect=yes
busycount=6
channel => 64
;context=default

;;; line="65 XPP_FXO/00/10/2"
signalling=fxs_ks
callerid=asreceived
group=1
context=from-zaptel
echocancel=yes
echotraining=800
busydetect=yes
busycount=6
channel => 65
;context=default

;;; line="66 XPP_FXO/00/10/3 RED"
signalling=fxs_ks
callerid=asreceived
group=1
context=from-zaptel
echocancel=yes
echotraining=800
busydetect=yes
busycount=6
channel => 66
;context=default

;;; line="67 XPP_FXO/00/10/4 RED"
signalling=fxs_ks
callerid=asreceived
group=1
context=from-zaptel
echocancel=yes
echotraining=800
busydetect=yes
busycount=6
channel => 67
;context=default

;-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-= >>>>>> the three lines coming from PSTN routing to 19014

;;; line="68 XPP_FXO/00/10/5 RED"
signalling=fxs_ks
callerid=asreceived
group=2
context=from-zaptel
busydetect=yes
busycount=6
echocancel=yes
echotraining=800
immediate = yes
channel => 68
;context=default

;;; line="69 XPP_FXO/00/10/6 RED"
signalling=fxs_ks
callerid=asreceived
group=2
context=from-zaptel
busydetect=yes
busycount=6
echocancel=yes
echotraining=800
immediate = yes
channel => 69
;context=default

;;; line="70 XPP_FXO/00/10/7 RED"
signalling=fxs_ks
callerid=asreceived
group=2
context=from-zaptel
busydetect=yes
busycount=6
echocancel=yes
echotraining=800
immediate = yes
channel => 70
;context=default


do you see something wrong with that?

my configuration is:

1 pri 1 span

3 fxo external lines that go to the same queue of the pri

5 fxo to link a panasonic to our sip server.
 

dicko

Joined
Oct 24, 2008
Messages
4,099
Likes
0
Points
0
#4
Post the output of:

/etc/init.d/dahdi status

to see "what's up" (or not) when you have a problem.
 

kspare

Joined
Mar 23, 2009
Messages
73
Likes
0
Points
0
#5
Next time it does this, ssh to the server and do the following:
asterisk -r
show queues

Check to see if any of the queues show as invalid.

I've have the odd system that does this and I can't figure out why.

If it does show invalid queues, just type reload and they will work properly.
 

akroom

Joined
Jun 4, 2009
Messages
61
Likes
0
Points
0
#6
here is my log attached..

thank you all
 

akroom

Joined
Jun 4, 2009
Messages
61
Likes
0
Points
0
#7
do you see a problem here?!

### Span 1: XBUS-00/XPD-00 "Xorcom XPD #00/00: E1" (MASTER) HDB3/CCS/CRC4 Clock Source
1 E1 Clear (In use) (SWEC: MG2)
2 E1 Clear (In use) (SWEC: MG2)
3 E1 Clear (In use) (SWEC: MG2)
4 E1 Clear (In use) (SWEC: MG2)
5 E1 Clear (In use) (SWEC: MG2)
6 E1 Clear (In use) (SWEC: MG2)
7 E1 Clear (In use) (SWEC: MG2)
8 E1 Clear (In use) (SWEC: MG2)
9 E1 Clear (In use) (SWEC: MG2)
10 E1 Clear (In use) (SWEC: MG2)
11 E1 Clear (In use) (SWEC: MG2)
12 E1 Clear (In use) (SWEC: MG2)
13 E1 Clear (In use) (SWEC: MG2)
14 E1 Clear (In use) (SWEC: MG2)
15 E1 Clear (In use) (SWEC: MG2)
16 E1 HDLCFCS (In use)
17 E1 Clear (In use) (SWEC: MG2)
18 E1 Clear (In use) (SWEC: MG2)
19 E1 Clear (In use) (SWEC: MG2)
20 E1 Clear (In use) (SWEC: MG2)
21 E1 Clear (In use) (SWEC: MG2)
22 E1 Clear (In use) (SWEC: MG2)
23 E1 Clear (In use) (SWEC: MG2)
24 E1 Clear (In use) (SWEC: MG2)
25 E1 Clear (In use) (SWEC: MG2)
26 E1 Clear (In use) (SWEC: MG2)
27 E1 Clear (In use) (SWEC: MG2)
28 E1 Clear (In use) (SWEC: MG2)
29 E1 Clear (In use) (SWEC: MG2)
30 E1 Clear (In use) (SWEC: MG2)
31 E1 Clear (In use) (SWEC: MG2)
### Span 2: XBUS-00/XPD-01 "Xorcom XPD #00/01: E1" HDB3/CCS/CRC4 RED
32 E1 Clear RED
33 E1 Clear RED
34 E1 Clear RED
35 E1 Clear RED
36 E1 Clear RED
37 E1 Clear RED
38 E1 Clear RED
39 E1 Clear RED
40 E1 Clear RED
41 E1 Clear RED
42 E1 Clear RED
43 E1 Clear RED
44 E1 Clear RED
45 E1 Clear RED
46 E1 Clear RED
47 E1 HDLCFCS RED
48 E1 Clear RED
49 E1 Clear RED
50 E1 Clear RED
51 E1 Clear RED
52 E1 Clear RED
53 E1 Clear RED
54 E1 Clear RED
55 E1 Clear RED
56 E1 Clear RED
57 E1 Clear RED
58 E1 Clear RED
59 E1 Clear RED
60 E1 Clear RED
61 E1 Clear RED
62 E1 Clear RED
### Span 3: XBUS-00/XPD-10 "Xorcom XPD #00/10: FXO"
63 FXO FXSKS (In use) (SWEC: MG2) (battery)
64 FXO FXSKS (In use) (SWEC: MG2) (battery)
65 FXO FXSKS (In use) (SWEC: MG2) (battery)
66 FXO FXSKS (In use) (SWEC: MG2) (battery)
67 FXO FXSKS (In use) (SWEC: MG2) (battery)
68 FXO FXSKS (In use) (SWEC: MG2) (battery)
69 FXO FXSKS (In use) (SWEC: MG2) (battery)
70 FXO FXSKS (In use) (SWEC: MG2) (battery)
 

akroom

Joined
Jun 4, 2009
Messages
61
Likes
0
Points
0
#8
this is what it gave after show queues command

699 has 0 calls (max unlimited) in 'ringall' strategy (0s holdtime), W: 0, C:0, A:0, SL:0.0% within 0s
Members:
Local/3000@from-internal/n (Invalid) has taken no calls yet
No Callers

313 has 0 calls (max unlimited) in 'roundrobin' strategy (0s holdtime), W:0, C:0, A:0, SL:0.0% within 0s
Members:
Local/258@from-internal/n (Invalid) has taken no calls yet
Local/257@from-internal/n (Invalid) has taken no calls yet
Local/256@from-internal/n (Invalid) has taken no calls yet
Local/255@from-internal/n (Invalid) has taken no calls yet
No Callers

312 has 0 calls (max unlimited) in 'rrmemory' strategy (0s holdtime), W :0, C:0, A:0, SL:0.0% within 0s
Members:
Local/200@from-internal/n (Invalid) has taken no calls yet
Local/207@from-internal/n (Invalid) has taken no calls yet
Local/206@from-internal/n (Invalid) has taken no calls yet
Local/205@from-internal/n (Invalid) has taken no calls yet
Local/204@from-internal/n (Invalid) has taken no calls yet
Local/203@from-internal/n (Invalid) has taken no calls yet
Local/202@from-internal/n (Invalid) has taken no calls yet
Local/201@from-internal/n (Invalid) has taken no calls yet
No Callers

default has 0 calls (max unlimited) in 'ringall' strategy (0s holdtime), W: 0, C:0, A:0, SL:0.0% within 0s
No Members
No Callers
 

dicko

Joined
Oct 24, 2008
Messages
4,099
Likes
0
Points
0
#9

dicko

Joined
Oct 24, 2008
Messages
4,099
Likes
0
Points
0
#10
akroom said:
do you see a problem here?!

### Span 1: XBUS-00/XPD-00 "Xorcom XPD #00/00: E1" (MASTER) HDB3/CCS/CRC4 Clock Source
1 E1 Clear (In use) (SWEC: MG2)
.
16 E1 HDLCFCS (In use)
17 E1 Clear (In use) (SWEC: MG2)
.
31 E1 Clear (In use) (SWEC: MG2)
### Span 2: XBUS-00/XPD-01 "Xorcom XPD #00/01: E1" HDB3/CCS/CRC4 RED
32 E1 Clear RED
.
47 E1 HDLCFCS RED
.
62 E1 Clear RED
### Span 3: XBUS-00/XPD-10 "Xorcom XPD #00/10: FXO"
63 FXO FXSKS (In use) (SWEC: MG2) (battery)
64 FXO FXSKS (In use) (SWEC: MG2) (battery)
65 FXO FXSKS (In use) (SWEC: MG2) (battery)
66 FXO FXSKS (In use) (SWEC: MG2) (battery)
67 FXO FXSKS (In use) (SWEC: MG2) (battery)
68 FXO FXSKS (In use) (SWEC: MG2) (battery)
69 FXO FXSKS (In use) (SWEC: MG2) (battery)
70 FXO FXSKS (In use) (SWEC: MG2) (battery)
Not as it stands, two E1's (second not connected, 8 FXO s with a connection, MG2 (not OSLEC) echo correction on all.

The XORCOM procedure will install OSLEC for you but kinda breaks Elastix' concepts.
 

akroom

Joined
Jun 4, 2009
Messages
61
Likes
0
Points
0
#11
dicko said:
akroom said:
do you see a problem here?!

### Span 1: XBUS-00/XPD-00 "Xorcom XPD #00/00: E1" (MASTER) HDB3/CCS/CRC4 Clock Source
1 E1 Clear (In use) (SWEC: MG2)
.
16 E1 HDLCFCS (In use)
17 E1 Clear (In use) (SWEC: MG2)
.
31 E1 Clear (In use) (SWEC: MG2)
### Span 2: XBUS-00/XPD-01 "Xorcom XPD #00/01: E1" HDB3/CCS/CRC4 RED
32 E1 Clear RED
.
47 E1 HDLCFCS RED
.
62 E1 Clear RED
### Span 3: XBUS-00/XPD-10 "Xorcom XPD #00/10: FXO"
63 FXO FXSKS (In use) (SWEC: MG2) (battery)
64 FXO FXSKS (In use) (SWEC: MG2) (battery)
65 FXO FXSKS (In use) (SWEC: MG2) (battery)
66 FXO FXSKS (In use) (SWEC: MG2) (battery)
67 FXO FXSKS (In use) (SWEC: MG2) (battery)
68 FXO FXSKS (In use) (SWEC: MG2) (battery)
69 FXO FXSKS (In use) (SWEC: MG2) (battery)
70 FXO FXSKS (In use) (SWEC: MG2) (battery)
Not as it stands, two E1's (second not connected, 8 FXO s with a connection, MG2 (not OSLEC) echo correction on all.

The XORCOM procedure will install OSLEC for you but kinda breaks Elastix' concepts.
ok i'll comment out the second span

oslec didn't come with the system, and i don't seem to know how to get it installed!

do you think it's better than mg2?
 

dicko

Joined
Oct 24, 2008
Messages
4,099
Likes
0
Points
0
#12
You can't beat hardware but with xorcom OSLEC definitely better than the old free Digium EC...Ec..eC..ec..., never cared to pay for the Digium HPEC thingy but I hear it's very good.
 

akroom

Joined
Jun 4, 2009
Messages
61
Likes
0
Points
0
#13
akroom said:
dicko said:
akroom said:
do you see a problem here?!

### Span 1: XBUS-00/XPD-00 "Xorcom XPD #00/00: E1" (MASTER) HDB3/CCS/CRC4 Clock Source
1 E1 Clear (In use) (SWEC: MG2)
.
16 E1 HDLCFCS (In use)
17 E1 Clear (In use) (SWEC: MG2)
.
31 E1 Clear (In use) (SWEC: MG2)
### Span 2: XBUS-00/XPD-01 "Xorcom XPD #00/01: E1" HDB3/CCS/CRC4 RED
32 E1 Clear RED
.
47 E1 HDLCFCS RED
.
62 E1 Clear RED
### Span 3: XBUS-00/XPD-10 "Xorcom XPD #00/10: FXO"
63 FXO FXSKS (In use) (SWEC: MG2) (battery)
64 FXO FXSKS (In use) (SWEC: MG2) (battery)
65 FXO FXSKS (In use) (SWEC: MG2) (battery)
66 FXO FXSKS (In use) (SWEC: MG2) (battery)
67 FXO FXSKS (In use) (SWEC: MG2) (battery)
68 FXO FXSKS (In use) (SWEC: MG2) (battery)
69 FXO FXSKS (In use) (SWEC: MG2) (battery)
70 FXO FXSKS (In use) (SWEC: MG2) (battery)
Not as it stands, two E1's (second not connected, 8 FXO s with a connection, MG2 (not OSLEC) echo correction on all.

The XORCOM procedure will install OSLEC for you but kinda breaks Elastix' concepts.
ok i'll comment out the second span

oslec didn't come with the system, and i don't seem to know how to get it installed!

do you think it's better than mg2?
the second span is commented out in my extensions.conf where else should i be able to disable it?

what are the elastix rules ? create echo?

what is wrong with 8 FXO with a connection? what should i do here?
 

akroom

Joined
Jun 4, 2009
Messages
61
Likes
0
Points
0
#14
dicko said:
You can't beat hardware but with xorcom OSLEC definitely better than the old free Digium EC...Ec..eC..ec..., never cared to pay for the Digium HPEC thingy but I hear it's very good.
the problem is that after searching i don't find a reliable source to isntall oslec!
 

dicko

Joined
Oct 24, 2008
Messages
4,099
Likes
0
Points
0
#15
DON'T comment out the 2'nd span, (in /etc/asterisk/dahdi-channels.conf) or any where else! I seem to remember Xorcom doesn't like that, it's just noise otherwise.

By connection I just mean a 48 volt battery with 20 milliamps current loop. (you are connected to a CO, (no guarantee of dialtone though))


. . .what are the elastix rules ? create echo?

that I don't understand . .

dicko
 

dicko

Joined
Oct 24, 2008
Messages
4,099
Likes
0
Points
0
#16
akroom said:
dicko wrote:

the problem is that after searching i don't find a reliable source to isntall oslec!
You have two choices,

1) Go to Xorcom and follow their instructions as to how to install their drivers under Elastix 1.5.2

2) Go to Xorcom and follow their instructions as to how to download,patch,compile,install the digium dahdi/asterisk/oslec source code.

Both routes work.

It depends on the driver (sic) :)
 

akroom

Joined
Jun 4, 2009
Messages
61
Likes
0
Points
0
#17
dicko said:
By connection I just mean a 48 volt battery with 20 milliamps current loop. (you are connected to a CO, (no guarantee of dialtone though))

dicko
so what do i have to do in this? and no i get a dial tone on those fxo's
 

dicko

Joined
Oct 24, 2008
Messages
4,099
Likes
0
Points
0
#18

akroom

Joined
Jun 4, 2009
Messages
61
Likes
0
Points
0
#19
do you recommend 1.6 on elastix 1.5-2.3 ???

is it ok to go with 1.6 for an implementation that has queues and a call center?
 

dicko

Joined
Oct 24, 2008
Messages
4,099
Likes
0
Points
0
#20
Again I recommend nothing, personally I explore (in a safe environment of course) many things.
I suspect that Asterisk is approaching "End of Life" and we will all be using freeswitch or something more light-footed with proxy abilities soon. I love Asterisk and have benefited from it for years , but with the burgeoning google voice, video and "unified messaging" stuff it is just not structurally robust enough.

JM2CW as ever but remember you heard it here first.
 

Members online

No members online now.

Forum statistics

Threads
30,952
Messages
130,980
Members
17,654
Latest member
janko67
Top