Q Sig Support

Discussion in 'General' started by dmanghani, Apr 11, 2010.

  1. dmanghani

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    0
    does elastik support Qsig ? Is it full or partial
    If yes is it certified
     
  2. s.s.

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    it's work. Siemens HiPath 3750 & Asterisk 1.6

    Siemens HiPath 3750
    set protocol PRI: ECMA-QSIG master

    Asterisk 1.6

    /etc/dahdi/system.conf
    ----------
    # Span 1: TE4/0/1 "T4XXP (PCI) Card 0 Span 1" (MASTER)
    span=1,1,0,ccs,hdb3
    # termtype: te
    bchan=1-15,17-31
    dchan=16
    echocanceller=none

    # Span 2: TE4/0/2 "T4XXP (PCI) Card 0 Span 2"
    span=2,2,0,ccs,hdb3
    # termtype: te
    bchan=32-46,48-62
    dchan=47
    echocanceller=none

    # Span 3: TE4/0/3 "T4XXP (PCI) Card 0 Span 3"
    span=3,3,0,ccs,hdb3,crc4
    # termtype: te
    bchan=63-77,79-93
    dchan=78
    echocanceller=none

    # Span 4: TE4/0/4 "T4XXP (PCI) Card 0 Span 4"
    span=4,4,0,ccs,hdb3,crc4
    # termtype: te
    bchan=94-108,110-124
    dchan=109
    echocanceller=none
    -------

    /etc/asterisk/
    -------
    ; Span 1: TE4/0/1 "T4XXP (PCI) Card 0 Span 1" (MASTER)
    group=0
    context=from-internal
    switchtype=euroisdn
    signalling=pri_cpe
    channel => 1-15,17-31

    ; Span 2: TE4/0/2 "T4XXP (PCI) Card 0 Span 2"
    group=1
    context=from-internal
    switchtype=euroisdn
    signalling=pri_cpe
    channel => 32-46,48-62

    ; Span 3: TE4/0/3 "T4XXP (PCI) Card 0 Span 3"
    group=2
    context=from-internal
    switchtype=qsig
    signalling=pri_cpe
    channel => 63-77,79-93

    ; Span 4: TE4/0/4 "T4XXP (PCI) Card 0 Span 4"
    group=2
    context=from-internal
    switchtype=qsig
    signalling=pri_cpe
    channel => 94-108,110-124
    -------

    /etc/asterisk/chan_dahdi.conf
    --------
    [channels]
    language=ru
    switchtype=euroisdn
    pridialplan=national
    prilocaldialplan=national
    priindication = outofband
    signalling=pri_cpe
    usecallerid=yes
    hidecallerid=no
    callwaiting=yes
    usecallingpres=yes
    callwaitingcallerid=yes
    threewaycalling=yes
    transfer=yes
    cancallforward=yes
    callreturn=yes
    echocancel=no
    echocancelwhenbridged=no
    rxgain=0.0
    txgain=0.0
    callgroup=1
    pickupgroup=1
    immediate=no
    relaxdtmf=yes
    facilityenable=yes

    --------
     
  3. danardf

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2007
    Messages:
    8,069
    Likes Received:
    12
    Hi.

    Why only 1 D channel and not 2?
    T2 IT's: 30 B Channels + 2 D Channels.
    1 to 15 B - 0 D
    17 to 31 B - 16 D

    (64K x 30) + (64k x 2) = 2048K = 2Mb

    Regards
     
  4. s.s.

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    siemens E1 card T2M -- 30 b-channels. fifteenth channel are use for sync.
    on the T4XXP i set E1 (default T1)
     
  5. danardf

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2007
    Messages:
    8,069
    Likes Received:
    12
    ha... an E1 and not a T2.. ok, I see now.

    Regards
     
  6. vozglobal

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello

    I have a problem not audio in calls Asterisk To Siemens. Can You help me Please?
     
  7. dmanghani

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    0
    Does Q-Sig Work?
     
  8. danardf

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2007
    Messages:
    8,069
    Likes Received:
    12
    It's a little late!
    Like s.s said : Yes.

    From chan_dahdi.conf file:

    Code:
    ; Switchtype:  Only used for PRI.
    ;
    ; national:	  National ISDN 2 (default)
    ; dms100:	  Nortel DMS100
    ; 4ess:           AT&T 4ESS
    ; 5ess:	          Lucent 5ESS
    ; euroisdn:       EuroISDN (common in Europe)
    ; ni1:            Old National ISDN 1
    ; qsig:           Q.SIG
    qsig: Q.SIG
     

Share This Page