problems tdm400

Discussion in 'General' started by satchid, Nov 19, 2007.

  1. satchid

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2007
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,
    I ran into this problem the first day 1(15 November) this 0,9... version was released. I installed .9 and could not find zap hardware. I installed different times alternately .85 and .9 yum updated and not, but never detected tdm400 cards in .9 but always detected and working in .85.

    Is this a common problem with genzaptelconf, with zaptel?
    Is there already a cure for this disease? This was mentioned in comments with the release page.
    Can someone lead me to a cure?

    I love Elastix,

    Greetings to all,

    Willy<br><br>Post edited by: satchid, at: 2007/11/19 12:15
     
  2. Bob

    Bob

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2007
    Messages:
    2,400
    Likes Received:
    1
    Have had no problems with TDM400 detection.

    Not sure if it is still valid with 0.9.0 Stable, but with the betas, it was necessary to include the statement

    #include zapata-channels.conf

    at the end of the zapata.conf

    Can anyone confirm if this is still necessary with the Stable release??
     
  3. satchid

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2007
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi Bob,


    That is not the problem here, wile the .85 setup is detecting the tdm400 hardware, the .9 setup just not detect the tdm400 card, on the same computer and the same card positions on the pcy slots.

    So, I am looking for a solve to this.

    By the way, I can confirm from here, this #include line is still to be written manually in the zapata.conf of latest release with me.

    Also the genzaptelconf command acts totally different as in previous releases, I do not know if that is right or wrong.


    Thank all,

    Willy
     
  4. MUD

    MUD

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2007
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0

    Yes I can confirm, this still has to be done.

    Using 2 port FXO on the TDM400
     

Share This Page