Problem with outbound campaign

Discussion in 'General' started by telecomtechnician, May 22, 2009.

  1. telecomtechnician

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2008
    Messages:
    422
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi there

    I have the queue correctly configured, the agent logged in the queue, the sip trunks working fine, the dialer is activated, I configured the outbound campaign but when it starts, it is not working. I have pasted the dialerd.log so please anybody take a look and see what is happening and give me some advice

    Thanks

    (DialerProcess) DEBUG: originateresponse:
    params => Array
    (
    [Event] => OriginateResponse
    [Privilege] => call,all
    [ActionID] => 15057-9-20
    [Response] => Failure
    [Channel] => SIP/123salientes/904167112085
    [Context] => from-internal
    [Exten] => 501
    [Reason] => 8
    [Uniqueid] => <null>
    [CallerID] => <unknown>
    [CallerIDNum] => <unknown>
    [CallerIDName] => <unknown>
    )
    2009-05-21 12:00:09 :
    (DialerProcess) DEBUG: llamada falla en ser colocada luego de 6 s. de espera.
    2009-05-21 12:00:09 :
     
  2. jgutierrez

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2008
    Messages:
    5,737
    Likes Received:
    0
    Just take into account that the elastidx dialer doesn't pass through the outbound dial plan, so if on your dial plan, you are setting to take out any prefix, your call wont be stablished... Put the number as if you are going to dial it directly from the trunk...
     
  3. telecomtechnician

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2008
    Messages:
    422
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi there,

    Based on what you said, that means that the outbound number I want the campaign to dial, instead of being like 98353268 in the csv file, it should look like this: XXXXXX8353268, where XXXXXX is the prefix that the elastix PBX adds to the number before sending it to the trunk.

    Waiting for your comments

    David Medina
     
  4. jgutierrez

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2008
    Messages:
    5,737
    Likes Received:
    0
    If you have set on your outbound route something like this:
    9|2290244
    Then on the csv the number SHOULD BE 2290244, and NOT 92290244
     
  5. telecomtechnician

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2008
    Messages:
    422
    Likes Received:
    0
    Re:problem with outbound campaign (SOLVED)

    Hi there

    My problem was that the .csv file had the numbers with no prefix. The numbers should have the prefix as if they were been directly dialed from the trunk. (in this case a sip trunk).

    Thanks for your help

    David Medina
     

Share This Page