Problem to overwrite Caller ID from PBX

Discussion in 'General' started by everclick, Nov 26, 2010.

  1. everclick

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello,

    I have been looking in this forum and in other webs but I haven't found any solution.

    The problem is that when I create an extension in Elastix and connect in that extension an other PBX in which I have that extension configurated as a trunk, although I configure in the second PBX each extension with a different CID or even if I force in that trunk a CID, it never overwrites the CID I put in the second PBX to Elastix extension number. If I put in Elastix the CID it works ok, but if I leave it blank it sends as CID the extension number intead of the second PBX.

    What I need is that each extension of the second PBX overwrites the Elastix extension's CID. How can I do it?

    Thank you.
     
  2. dicko

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Messages:
    4,099
    Likes Received:
    0
    In the putbound route page

    check

    Intra Company Route

    Optional: Selecting this option will treat this route as a intra-company connection, preserving the internal Caller ID information and not use the outbound CID of either the extension or trunk.
     
  3. everclick

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks for you reply.

    I check this option and is disable, I have tested many configurations in it and any of them works.

    The problem continues...
     
  4. dicko

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Messages:
    4,099
    Likes Received:
    0
    Then I'm sorry I have no idea what you are trying to achieve, the intra-company route will send your local CID, without it it will send the original CID if it exists unless you overrode it in the trunk settings.
     
  5. james.zhu

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2008
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    0
    yes, you can set trunID with a different number.
     

Share This Page