problem oginin sipaccount

Discussion in 'General' started by thephantom, Aug 2, 2008.

  1. thephantom

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    hello,

    this is the firsttime i installed elastix, first on an vmware envieronment, but i got an message 20:04:21 Failed registration for '101@192.168.2.107' with cause 'no route to destination' i tougt then i instal it on an dedicated pc. but i get the same error :(

    20:04:21 Failed registration for '101@192.168.2.107' with cause 'no route to destination'

    turning off the windows firewall doe not help, i can use the phone and the softphone to connect to our voip provider (callvoip.nl) and that works but i can't connect to my own server here local?? does someone have an solution for me please??? i realy don't know annymore what i am doing wrong :(
     
  2. danardf

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2007
    Messages:
    8,069
    Likes Received:
    12
    hi.

    please,give me the result from: CLI>sip show peers
    make a ping from, your work station (windows), to Elastix and give me the result.
    and also, give me your schematic LAN- Exemple:

    WAN -> Router -> Elastix.

    Thanks
     
  3. DaveD

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2007
    Messages:
    597
    Likes Received:
    0
    Have you configured the DNS server and gateway in Elastix
     
  4. thephantom

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    hi

    Code:
    Name/username              Host            Dyn Nat ACL Port     Status               
    0 sip peers [Monitored: 0 online, 0 offline Unmonitored: 0 online, 0 offline]
    
    
    the network:

    pc -> router -> pc all local on the network all wired

    ping results:
    Code:
    Pingen naar 192.168.2.106 met 32 bytes aan gegevens:
    Antwoord van 192.168.2.106: bytes=32 tijd<1 ms TTL=64
    Antwoord van 192.168.2.106: bytes=32 tijd<1 ms TTL=64
    Antwoord van 192.168.2.106: bytes=32 tijd<1 ms TTL=64
    Antwoord van 192.168.2.106: bytes=32 tijd<1 ms TTL=64
    
    network:

    defaultgateway (192.168.2.1), primair dns (192.168.2.2) and secundair (192.168.2.1) is al ok
     
  5. thephantom

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    logfile from zoiper:

     
  6. thephantom

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    ok i have deleted the latest version and installed version 1.1-6 (Elastix-1.1-Stable-12jun2008.iso) and it worked with this one.

    thnx for helping me......... try going something further with this system :)
     
  7. danardf

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2007
    Messages:
    8,069
    Likes Received:
    12
    strange your problem! :blink:

    for me,i make this configuration!

    Default gateway 192.168.2.1
    Primary DND : 192.168.2.1

    But I don't know what's 192.168.2.2 (Another router ?)

    If you have only one router, prefer to make a static route.

    But i think that it's a routing problem and no an Elastix problem. (ping is ok)

    you can try to use traceroute -p 5060 192.168.2.106. because the ping give a level's result but no from a specific port.
    it's possible that the port 5060 don't route, like the RTPs port (10000 -> 20000).

    With traceroute you can see the routing problem.
     

Share This Page