Problem log in on web gui

Discussion in 'General' started by nik, Jun 17, 2009.

  1. nik

    nik

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    i have installed elastix on vmware and i have this problem:


    i give user name and pass to login to the web gui, but after if i click on any tab (example: pbx) it logs out and asks for user name and pass again. basiclyi have to give user name and pass every time i click somewhere on the web gui.

    can anyone help please?

    i use elastix 1.5.2-2 if it helps
     
  2. rafael

    Joined:
    May 14, 2007
    Messages:
    1,454
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hi nik,

    It may be an error with permisions on the /tmp directory.

    Can you try with: chmod -R 777 /tmp from the commando line.

    Can you give us furder information? When did this problem started to happened?

    Regards,

    Rafael
     
  3. nik

    nik

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    hi rafael


    i tried chmod -R 777 /tmp but nothing happens the same problem still exists.


    this problem comes up a few days after i install the virtual machine. even if i create a new virtual machine the problem will come up again a few days after installation. Note that i have installed a previus version of elastix in a virtual machine and that one works ok.
     
  4. rafael

    Joined:
    May 14, 2007
    Messages:
    1,454
    Likes Received:
    1
    What virtual machine software are you using?

    Can you run

    tail -f /var/log/httpd/error_log

    Then reproduce the error and look at the ouptut of this file. For some reason you are loosing the php session.

    Regards,

    Rafael
     
  5. nik

    nik

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    hi rafael

    i am using vmware workstation 6.5.2

    i do tail -f /var/log/httpd/error_log

    and this is what i get:


    [Thu Jun 18 09:50:35 2009] [notice] suEXEC mechanism enabled (wrapper: /usr/sbin/suexec)
    [Thu Jun 18 09:50:35 2009] [notice] Digest: generating secret for digest authentication ...
    [Thu Jun 18 09:50:35 2009] [notice] Digest: done
    [Thu Jun 18 09:50:36 2009] [notice] Apache/2.2.3 (CentOS) configured -- resuming normal operations
    [Thu Jun 18 10:43:40 2009] [notice] caught SIGTERM, shutting down
    [Fri Jun 19 09:33:03 2009] [notice] suEXEC mechanism enabled (wrapper: /usr/sbin/suexec)
    [Fri Jun 19 09:33:04 2009] [notice] Digest: generating secret for digest authentication ...
    [Fri Jun 19 09:33:04 2009] [notice] Digest: done
    [Fri Jun 19 09:33:05 2009] [notice] Apache/2.2.3 (CentOS) configured -- resuming normal operations


    sorry but i am not very experienced with linux and i dont know what that means
     
  6. jgutierrez

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2008
    Messages:
    5,737
    Likes Received:
    0
    nik,
    I have encountered that problem when the 7 partition is full, you may check it using:
    df -h
    if / is at 100%, you may erase the asterisk logs files:
    rm -vf /var/log/asterisk/full
    rm -vf /var/log/asterisk/full.*
     
  7. nik

    nik

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    hi jgutierrez

    after df -h:
    /dev/mapper/VolGroup00-LogVol00
    2.8G 2.8G 0 100% /
    /dev/hda1 99M 19M 75M 20% /boot
    tmpfs 252M 0 252M 0% /dev/shm

    then i do :
    rm -vf /var/log/asterisk/full
    rm -vf /var/log/asterisk/full.*

    but the /dev/mapper/VolGroup00-LogVol00
    2.8G 2.8G 0 100% /
    remains full and the problem still exists.

    thanks for your help
     
  8. ramoncio

    Joined:
    May 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,663
    Likes Received:
    0
    What size did you use for your virtual hard disk when you created it?
    Maybe you need to create a bigger one.
     
  9. nik

    nik

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    hi ramoncio

    the partition was 4 Gb
     
  10. ramoncio

    Joined:
    May 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,663
    Likes Received:
    0
    That is the problem. You need a bigger virtual hard drive.
    Create a new one with at least 8 gb. And if you select a dynamically expandable hard drive it will only use the needed space.
     
  11. nik

    nik

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    ok ramoncio

    i will do that and if i have any problems i will post again thanks
     
  12. Juanphy

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2008
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have running installations on a 4GB flash drive with no problems although I understand it would be better if it had the 8GB as Ramoncio said...

    Anyway, I had the same problem with a virtual machine as well and it turned out I had 2GB+ logs in /var/log/asterisk (which is not the case here but it might help someone else)

    In that case you should check the contents of the logs because there's something going on in there, I had a problem with chan_woomera.so so my logs were full of:

    Code:
    [Jul  6 13:21:42] ERROR[28650] chan_woomera.c: cannot connect to {default} localhost/42420
    [Jul  6 13:21:42] NOTICE[28650] chan_woomera.c: Woomera {default} Cannot Reconnect! retry in 5 seconds...
    
    Deleting the logs will just make the problem go away for a little while...
     

Share This Page