PRI Line Setup...Help Please

wheelreinventer

Joined
Sep 12, 2009
Messages
1
Likes
0
Points
0
#1
Hi
My Elastix Server is Detecting my Digium TE110P card as


According to Elastix Manual all i have to do is to add following lines to Zapata.conf
Code:
#include zapata-channels.conf 
#include zapata_additional.conf
but there was no zapata.conf so i created it myself with the following config
Code:
;
; Zapata telephony interface
;
; Configuration file

[trunkgroups]

[channels]

language=en
context=from-pstn
;signalling=fxs_ks
rxwink=300 ; Atlas seems to use long (250ms) winks
;
;
;usedistinctiveringdetection=yes

switchtype=euroisdn
pridialplan=unknown
signalling=pri_cpe

busydetect=no
callprogress=no

usecallerid=yes
hidecallerid=no
callwaiting=yes
usecallingpres=yes
callwaitingcallerid=yes
threewaycalling=yes
transfer=yes
cancallforward=yes
callreturn=yes
echocancel=yes
echocancelwhenbridged=yes
echotraining=400
rxgain=0.0
txgain=0.0
group=1
callgroup=1
pickupgroup=1
immediate=no

channel=>1-15
channel=>17-31

;faxdetect=both
faxdetect=incoming
;faxdetect=outgoing
;faxdetect=no

;Include genzaptelconf configs
#include zapata-auto.conf

#include zapata-channels.conf 

;Include AMP configs
#include zapata_additional.conf
But i cannot see any thing in
zapata_additional.conf
zapata-channels.conf
zapata-auto.conf
Also There is no Zaptel.conf File in /etc/Asterisk
Please help me in setting up this PRI Card....
 

fmarinonj

Joined
Sep 7, 2009
Messages
13
Likes
0
Points
0
#2
The Asterisk development team is removing all references to zaptel. Most of the references have already been removed, and that is why you can not find the files referenced in the manual.

If the card is being detected properly, you shouldn't need to add any additional lines in the config files as those lines are there by default.

I don't have one of those cards, so I don't know for sure if it is being detected properly, but on my card, the channels show up in green, not red.

I would check to make sure that you are getting proper link and signaling on the card and ensure that Elastix has configured your card properly for what your telcom provider is using.
 

Bob

Joined
Nov 4, 2007
Messages
2,400
Likes
1
Points
36
#3
As fmarinonj said, Elastix, as of version 1.5-2 and onwards no longer uses the Zaptel drivers or configuration files. Asterisk 1.4 and Asterisk 1.6 now come with replacement for Zaptel which is called Dahdi. Some distributions are still on zaptel, but the majority, like Elastix have made the move to support the Dahdi drivers directly (as opposed to a compatibility mode).

So the first recommendation is remove the "includes" you have added to the files for zaptel related configuration files. You will already find that they include the dahdi related "includes". Ideally you would have backed up the original files before making the changes, so it would be good to put these files back to your backup files.

Next, it appears that Elastix is recognising the card TE110 in your system (unless this is due to the config files being manually edited), so you are halfway there. The RED notation on the card normally means that you do not have a correct link or signalling as fmarinonj has pointed out (although this notation can vary depending on card manufacturer - but I believe it is correct on digium cards).

A simple check (after you remove the incorrect configs) is to issue a dahdi_tool command at the linux command line. This will show

1) Your card is recognised
2) Whether it is in a RED condition (which is the same as the LED on the back of the card)

Now most of what applied to zaptel applies to dahdi, except you will find the config file now in /etc/dahdi directory, and called system.conf. You do not need to touch the other files in that directory for correct operation. In fact the system.conf is autogenerated when you do the hardware detection, which includes the lines for the echo canceller (usually OSLEC). Confirm it has written these lines correctly, and if you are not sure, post a copy of it in this thread.

Also I notice in your picture that you appear to have implemented MISDN. Normally this is only used for BRI. Do you know that you have a need for this driver?

To assist you any further, we need further information such as

Elastix Version
Carrier that you are connecting to (or are you connecting to another Device/PBX direct)
What cable are you using to connect between the carriers equipment and the Elastix system
Is the carrier/device providing the clock signal??

Regards

Bob
 

iraj.kheirati

Joined
Dec 4, 2008
Messages
47
Likes
0
Points
0
#4
Dears
hello to all.

my problem is delay when incoming calls from pbx to elastix.


please tell me how i can resolve this problem.and give calls immediatly.a friend tell me if in dahdi channels put "immediatly=yes"
problem resolved. i did it but not changed.my used pri card is open vox TE110P ,this is my installation file:



[trunkgroups]
;stripmsd=1
;callerid=asreceived

[channels]
context=default
switchtype=euroisdn
overlapdial=yes
pridialplan=local
priindication=outofband
signalling=pri_net
usecallerid=yes
hidecallerid=no
callwaiting=yes
callwaitingcallerid=yes
transfer=yes
cancallforward=yes
echocancel=yes
echocancelwhenbridged=yes
rxgain=0.0
txgain=0.0
group=1
callgroup=1
pickupgroup=1
immediate=no
callprogress=no
callerid=asreceived
group=1
signalling=pri_net
channel=>1-15,17-31
signalling=pri_net
switchtype=euroisdn
channel=1-15,17-31
group=1


;Uncomment these lines if you have problems with the disconection of your analog lines
;busydetect=yes
;busycount=3

language=en

immediate=no

#include dahdi-channels.conf
#include chan_dahdi_additional.conf



thanks
 

fmarinonj

Joined
Sep 7, 2009
Messages
13
Likes
0
Points
0
#5
How much of a delay are you experiencing?

From my experience, there is generally a one ring delay before Asterisk/Elastix answers.
 

iraj.kheirati

Joined
Dec 4, 2008
Messages
47
Likes
0
Points
0
#6
thanks
 

iraj.kheirati

Joined
Dec 4, 2008
Messages
47
Likes
0
Points
0
#7
Dear
thanks alot for reply

delay time for incoming calls is 4 seconds.i tested in trixbox and coming calls immediatly.you know trixbox is asterisk version 1.2.i think this problem is in dahdi trunk.


thanks
 

hinzinho

Joined
Sep 18, 2009
Messages
461
Likes
0
Points
0
#8
when caller id is enabled, it requires 3 rings before the system rings. this might be the reason for the 4 seconds delay.
 

iraj.kheirati

Joined
Dec 4, 2008
Messages
47
Likes
0
Points
0
#9
dear

your means i must do this actions

usecallerid=no


whether need remove callerid=asreceived?

thanks
 

hinzinho

Joined
Sep 18, 2009
Messages
461
Likes
0
Points
0
#10
set it to usecallerid=no and test the system.
 

dicko

Joined
Oct 24, 2008
Messages
4,099
Likes
0
Points
0
#11
You guys might be chasing the wrong rabbit here, ISDN trunks use the D(data) channel to pass all signaling, not the B(bearer) channels (which contain the media load), The call is originally presented to the D channel and acceptable signaling is pre-conditional to opening a B channel, thus all needed data is pretty well instantaneous, it will handle all your CallerID, call build-up and tear-down, etc., there is no need to wait for traditional (analog/T1) FSK/DTMF CallerID signaling.

Personally I would more likely look at my fax detection settings, which WILL wait a few seconds (for fax tones) before passing the call. If you ask the trunk to wait for something, well, think about it, it probably will . . .


At a deeper level, your ISDN(PRI) provisioning needs to agree exactly with your providers ISDN provisioning, only they can be authoritative.

(pri debug from the asterisk CLI might be more diagnostic than guesswork)


JM2CWAE

dicko
 

iraj.kheirati

Joined
Dec 4, 2008
Messages
47
Likes
0
Points
0
#12
hello

i changed usecallerid=no

but not changed.this is dahdi problems,because i puted this functions in trixbox and incoming call comed immediatly.

we must find resolvation in other place.


please help me

thanks
 

iraj.kheirati

Joined
Dec 4, 2008
Messages
47
Likes
0
Points
0
#13
hello to all and mr dicko

this is trixbox functions,trixbox is version 2-2-12


;
; Zapata telephony interface
;
; Configuration file

[trunkgroups]

[trunkgroups]
;stripmsd=1
;callerid=asreceived

[channels]
context=default
switchtype=euroisdn
overlapdial=yes
pridialplan=local
priindication=outofband
usecallerid=yes
hidecallerid=no
callwaiting=yes
callwaitingcallerid=yes
transfer=yes
cancallforward=yes
echocancel=yes
echocancelwhenbridged=yes
rxgain=0.0
txgain=0.0
group=1
callgroup=1
pickupgroup=1
immediate=no
callprogress=no
callerid=asreceived
group=1
signalling=pri_net
channel=>1-15,17-31



;Uncomment these lines if you have problems with the disconection of your analog lines
;busydetect=yes
;busycount=3

language=en

immediate=no

#include zapata-channels.conf
#include zapata_additional.conf

mr dicko incoming calls comming from pabx very immediatly

if my provider has problems why trixbox with zaptel working very fast?
 

dicko

Joined
Oct 24, 2008
Messages
4,099
Likes
0
Points
0
#14
Do you notice if you have:

faxdetect=incoming

in your config files?

[edit]

overlapdial=yes

is probably wrong too
 

iraj.kheirati

Joined
Dec 4, 2008
Messages
47
Likes
0
Points
0
#15

dicko

Joined
Oct 24, 2008
Messages
4,099
Likes
0
Points
0
#16
from-zaptel is a clever context for allowing the mapping of trunks/channels and insertion of DID info to ZAP/DAHDI "ANALOG" trunks that have no DID/CID metadata in the calls, it is NOT needed or appropriate for your E1 configuration, please don't chase THAT rabbit.

trixbox is a total fork-up of FreePBX (around which Elastix, and many other distributions, are largely value added wrappers ), go there with EXTREME caution, but information about pure Asterisk/DAHDI may well be useful to you as an Elastix/DAHDI user.

You cared not to answer my questions in the last post, both fax detection and overlap dialing can delay your call completion (Caller ID will NOT).

I am not sure if you know, but the following statement is CRUCIAL when playing in the ZAP/DAHDI ballpark:

"If you change anything in the DAHDI config files, it is necessary to stop asterisk, restart dahdi and start asterisk again for any changes to take effect, a "reload" in asterisk is insufficient. From bash something like :

amportal stop && /etc/init.d/dahdi restart && amportal start
"

I refer you to http://voip-info.org for many answers about PRI(ISDN) , but ISDN signaling has a couple of hundred variables, thus a few gazillion permutations, in truth reality leaves us with merely a few dozen, please try and get a full set of ISDN parameters provided to you and accepted from you, by your provider. Perhaps find someone else "local" to your provider/country who has "been there and done that"

dicko
 

iraj.kheirati

Joined
Dec 4, 2008
Messages
47
Likes
0
Points
0
#17
hello dicko

i changed "overlapdial=no"

but my pri trunking disconnected.

dear dicko i think problem is in other there.
 

Members online

Latest posts

Forum statistics

Threads
30,915
Messages
130,920
Members
17,593
Latest member
dapoalla
Top