Pri channel (sangoma 102 and Elastix 2.0.2

zurqui

Hello team

How are you?

I need your help.....finally I was able to install Elastix 2.0.2 in my server. Everything is ok. The server has and sangoma card (A102) and a Pri channel from mi ISP installed.

When i check the hardware detection, the 30 PRI channles appear on green saying that the channels are not in use.

However, when I try do do a call to the Pri number from My cel phone or any landline phone i just receive a busy tone.

Some idea? I really will appreciated any help on this.

Thanks!!

BTW: I'm located at Costa Rica

Regards

Zurqui

trymes

Have you configured an Inbound Route to handle calls that come in to the server?

You also need to configure Wanrouter and DAHDI, though I presume that you have...

Tom

zurqui

Hi Trymes

First, thanks a lot for your reply.

I want to be honest, i'm a completely newbie on this. I have the resources, I mean, the server, the sangoma card and the pri landline to this project.

As i sais before the elastix recognized the sangoma card and the dashboard says the card is up on green color with the label " is not ion use" on every of the channels.

Days before I created a inbound route but does not worked. I', not able to receive or make calls. In the other side I did create a virtual trunk and it's working very well.

Could you guide me on what a nedd to do to have that Pri connection up and running? I feel very frustrated.

To configure the card I ran "setup-sangoma" only

Thanks in advance for any help that you or anyone can give me.

Regards

Allan

trymes

My first recommendation would be that you go into Inbound Routes and verify that there is a route there that will catch calls coming in on the Sangoma card and direct them to where you want them to go.