Prefix digit

Discussion in 'General' started by azadato, Apr 15, 2010.

  1. azadato

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi all,


    i want to connect the elstix system with TDM PBX via sip trunk.
    i have set all the parameters for sip trunk and it's working.

    the ext' in the TDM PBX is 3XX and on elestix 1XX.
    How can i set that when ext' dial 3 (without 9) system will teke spicific line and repeat digit 3?
    as i understand it's should be set on "Inbound Routes" under "Dial Patterns".


    Please advice.
     
  2. Patrick_elx

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2008
    Messages:
    1,120
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm not sure to understand.

    You want you inbound routes from the TDM pbx going into your elastix pbx to add a 3? to remove a 3?
    you want your outbound route from elastix extensions to add a 3 ?


    Inbound route is for your incoming calls to elastix. There is no dial pattern there. you can link every single incoming route/did to a single extension, ring group, ivr, etc...

    Outbound route is just a switch that will tell elastix which trunk you will use depending on what the extension dialed. It's just a switch. I repeat again the dial pattern is just a switch.

    In your trunk you can define dial rules that will change what dialing numbers are sent to your provider/external pbx, etc... You can add, remove, change digits to what is dialed by your users to make it match the specifics of your provider.

    I would suggest to read Elastix without tears in the download section that will explain a lot better these concepts.
     
  3. azadato

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Patrick,

    (Sorry, i was mean "outbound")

    Thank you for your respond.
    At the TDM system i already set the digit repeat.

    i would like to set in the ELASTRIX system that when any ext' are dial 3 the system will use spesific line and then add 3 again.

    For exmpale -

    ELASTIX ext' -
    100
    101
    102
    ...

    TDM ext' -
    300
    301
    302
    ...
    so if ext' 100 want to call ext' 300, then system will take spsific SIP TRUNK and add 3. like LCR for outgoing calls.

    Hope you get my point.

    i already set 3 for spesific SIP TRUNK but i need to press two times 3 (3300).

    Thank you.
     
  4. Patrick_elx

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2008
    Messages:
    1,120
    Likes Received:
    0
    just create an outbound route with the dial pattern:

    3x. (mean any number starting with 3 with more than 2 digits will use this route)
    point it to your trunk

    In your trunk dial rule:
    3+3x. (it will add a 3 in front of all numbers starting with 3 with more than 2 digits).


    You can change the dial rule and pattern to suit your need depending on what you want, but that will give you the general idea.

    Again read Elastix Without tears, it's all written there.
     
  5. azadato

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Dear Patrick,

    Thank you very much!
    that's what i was looking for -

    "In your trunk dial rule:
    3+3x. (it will add a 3 in front of all numbers starting with 3 with more than 2 digits)."

    B.W. i have search for these codes like "3+3." at the programming manual, but didn't find it.
    can you help me find list of codes for trunk dial rule?

    it will be very helpful!

    Many Thank's!
     
  6. Patrick_elx

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2008
    Messages:
    1,120
    Likes Received:
    0
    read Elastix without tears, it's in there.

    Or just look at the popup help box on the FreePBX gui, everything is explained there too.
     
  7. mostafa33

    Joined:
    May 25, 2010
    Messages:
    121
    Likes Received:
    0
    i tried the "+" sign in the dial pattern field but not accepted
     

Share This Page