Portech MV-378 with IVR (DTMF problem)

tareq

Joined
Apr 1, 2010
Messages
17
Likes
0
Points
0
#1
HI ALL,

Anyone there who use portech mv-378 with elastix-1.6 ivr.

Everything is okay except dtmf.
As i set rfc2833 in both elastix & portech(i tried other ones too) but no result

Sometimes ivr working with some cell phone operator but some time it's not working.
I check dtmf log in asterisk cli.when it ivr works dtmf signal reach to asterisk but when no dtmf signal reach to asterisk ivr not works.

So how do i resolve it..Any idea??
any configuration change in portech
 

danardf

Joined
Dec 3, 2007
Messages
8,069
Likes
10
Points
88
#2
Hi.

It could be an operator problem, or a rxgain problem.

with this last (rxgain), if the audio is too weak or too high, you could have a dtmf problem.
maybe try to use rxgain=0.5 (the value is in (dB) so 0.5 = +0.5 dB. In this case, you increase the audio gain.

It's a way.

Regards
 

tareq

Joined
Apr 1, 2010
Messages
17
Likes
0
Points
0
#3
Thanks for prompt reply.
It can be operator problem.But normally Mobile to Mobile DTMF is working fine.

Scenario is .When i insert Operator X in portechmv-378 and dial from another sim of x operator it never pass DTMF but if i dialed from operator y z w or etc it passes dtmf (with some delay)

Hi.
It could be an operator problem, or a rxgain problem.

I will try this in elastix(asterisk) configuration.

with this last (rxgain), if the audio is too weak or too high, you could have a dtmf problem.
maybe try to use rxgain=0.5 (the value is in (dB) so 0.5 = +0.5 dB. In this case, you increase the audio gain.

Thanks for suggestion if anyone can give me portech config explantion it will be helpful for me.
I found a settings mobile dtmf debounce there and set to 120.Dont know whats this for
 

danardf

Joined
Dec 3, 2007
Messages
8,069
Likes
10
Points
88
#4
Hi.

You could still try to use dtmfmode=auto instead of dtmfmode=rfc2833.
That should be an adaptive function.

Regards
 

tareq

Joined
Apr 1, 2010
Messages
17
Likes
0
Points
0
#5
I guess the problem is remain in portech box...because i enable dtmf logging in asterisk...DTMF signal is notcomng properly....Anyone who use portech mv can be helpful for me to solve
 

pangels

Joined
Aug 16, 2011
Messages
2
Likes
0
Points
0
#6
I have the same problem, I have tried everything but the problem is still there. I got Portech on my PC to help, but they could not resolve it.


tareq said:
HI ALL,

Anyone there who use portech mv-378 with elastix-1.6 ivr.

Everything is okay except dtmf.
As i set rfc2833 in both elastix & portech(i tried other ones too) but no result

Sometimes ivr working with some cell phone operator but some time it's not working.
I check dtmf log in asterisk cli.when it ivr works dtmf signal reach to asterisk but when no dtmf signal reach to asterisk ivr not works.

So how do i resolve it..Any idea??
any configuration change in portech
 

morph123

Joined
Jul 26, 2011
Messages
88
Likes
0
Points
6
#7
I know this is an old thread but did you manage to solve this?
 

svaadm

Joined
Jun 5, 2013
Messages
1
Likes
0
Points
0
#8
If you use G711 codec, you have to use Inband DTMF mode.
Or if you use G729 or G723 codec, you have to use RFC-2833 or SIP Info.
 

Members online

Latest posts

Forum statistics

Threads
30,898
Messages
130,879
Members
17,560
Latest member
manuelc
Top