Portech MV-378 with IVR (DTMF problem)

Discussion in 'General' started by tareq, Aug 1, 2010.

  1. tareq

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    HI ALL,

    Anyone there who use portech mv-378 with elastix-1.6 ivr.

    Everything is okay except dtmf.
    As i set rfc2833 in both elastix & portech(i tried other ones too) but no result

    Sometimes ivr working with some cell phone operator but some time it's not working.
    I check dtmf log in asterisk cli.when it ivr works dtmf signal reach to asterisk but when no dtmf signal reach to asterisk ivr not works.

    So how do i resolve it..Any idea??
    any configuration change in portech
     
  2. danardf

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2007
    Messages:
    8,069
    Likes Received:
    12
    Hi.

    It could be an operator problem, or a rxgain problem.

    with this last (rxgain), if the audio is too weak or too high, you could have a dtmf problem.
    maybe try to use rxgain=0.5 (the value is in (dB) so 0.5 = +0.5 dB. In this case, you increase the audio gain.

    It's a way.

    Regards
     
  3. tareq

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks for prompt reply.
    It can be operator problem.But normally Mobile to Mobile DTMF is working fine.

    Scenario is .When i insert Operator X in portechmv-378 and dial from another sim of x operator it never pass DTMF but if i dialed from operator y z w or etc it passes dtmf (with some delay)


    I will try this in elastix(asterisk) configuration.


    Thanks for suggestion if anyone can give me portech config explantion it will be helpful for me.
    I found a settings mobile dtmf debounce there and set to 120.Dont know whats this for
     
  4. danardf

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2007
    Messages:
    8,069
    Likes Received:
    12
    Hi.

    You could still try to use dtmfmode=auto instead of dtmfmode=rfc2833.
    That should be an adaptive function.

    Regards
     
  5. tareq

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    I guess the problem is remain in portech box...because i enable dtmf logging in asterisk...DTMF signal is notcomng properly....Anyone who use portech mv can be helpful for me to solve
     
  6. pangels

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have the same problem, I have tried everything but the problem is still there. I got Portech on my PC to help, but they could not resolve it.


     
  7. morph123

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2011
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    0
    I know this is an old thread but did you manage to solve this?
     
  8. svaadm

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2013
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    If you use G711 codec, you have to use Inband DTMF mode.
    Or if you use G729 or G723 codec, you have to use RFC-2833 or SIP Info.
     

Share This Page