polycom Soundstation IP 5000

Discussion in 'IP Phones' started by nihastkd, Mar 23, 2011.

  1. nihastkd

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2010
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    hi ,
    how we can configure our elastix server in Polycom soundstation IP 5000 conference phone..?

    i tried a lot...but its not working...

    thanks in advance...
    nihas..
     
  2. fmvillares

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2007
    Messages:
    1,785
    Likes Received:
    0
    u need to use provisiong modules...and RTMF...
    try colsolgrp endpoint manager for freepbx to configure the conference unit
     
  3. nihastkd

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2010
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    thanks fmvillares,

    i did through webconfiguration page.
    But
    As your suggestion i tried to do with provisioning..
    but we are using VPN for connecting our network to elastix server.(ie, our lan is 192.168.1.0/24) elastix server including lan is (192.168.15.0/24)
    provisioning only shows elastix servers lan only...192.168.15.0 only..

    can we add all of our networks for provisioning..?
     
  4. fmvillares

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2007
    Messages:
    1,785
    Likes Received:
    0
    yes but in the vpn the discovery process will not work as the vpns dont pass broadcast packages...u must config the 5000 in local net then add move the telephone to the other net
    or manually modify the files generated
     
  5. nihastkd

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2010
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks boss..
    :)
     

Share This Page