Polycom dialing

Discussion in 'General' started by MST, Dec 10, 2010.

  1. MST

    MST

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2009
    Messages:
    317
    Likes Received:
    0
    Anybody knows what's the trick with outside dialing on Polycom ?

    After I type number and press DIAL the number is dialed. But when I pick up the headphone and then type number nothing just silence......


    Could you please advice?

    Thank You,


    MST
     
  2. ramoncio

    Joined:
    May 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,663
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi MST,

    After pickup+dial you need to push the button SEND
     
  3. MST

    MST

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2009
    Messages:
    317
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi Ramoncio,

    Thank you for the hint :)

    I know it was setting in SIP.conf that after 1 sec or 2 sec the number was dialed without SEND button


    Just forget that setting ...... I know it is possible without button SEND

    Regards,

    MST
     
  4. MST

    MST

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2009
    Messages:
    317
    Likes Received:
    0
    damm it it is dialplan.digitmap.timeout="whatever time you want to be"


    now don't have to use SEND button , not me but lazy people :)

    MST
     
  5. dicko

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Messages:
    4,099
    Likes Received:
    0
    As soon as what you dial matches one of the the dialplan.digitmap= strings, I believe you will find it to be instantaneous
     

Share This Page