password for polycom 331's? and ext issue

Discussion in 'IP Phones' started by Mathiau, Aug 10, 2009.

1. Mathiau

i am new to all this IP phone stuff, just got in my phones,polycom ip 331's and some Aastra 6757i, and they want a user/pass to access the phone via the webgui, but i can not locate one in any manuals, i found one in google but it didnt work...

Also, i set up the ext. and assigned the phone via the endopint configuration in Elastix and the secret , how do i now "log in" on the phone to connect to the Elastix system?

i rebooted the phones and i try to dial the ext but i get nothing, i am reading through elastixs with out tears step by step, but feel like i missed something.

2. Megabyte

For the Polycom phones the user is :polycom with the pass:456. on Aastra phones is

3. Mathiau

thank you sir. i assume i have to actually set up the info on the phones, like dns, gateway and such? they wont automatically pick up via the elastix box?

4. Megabyte

If you dont have a DHCP server to obtain and IP address automatic you can set up one in Elastix, you can go to system-network-dhcp server fill the boxes there to fix your configuration and restart the phones. later go to the endpoint configurator tab and make an scan. you will see your phones, choose your brand and model and assing an extension.

5. Mathiau

ya, that is how i have originally set it up, under endpoint configuration the phones show up, and i assign ext to them, but then when i decided to test, i try to call an ext, on my polycom 331, i try to call ext 101, which is linked to a Aastra 6757i phone, but it just gives a busy signal and if i try to go out from the 6757i, nothing seems to happen :(

i am sure i missed something silly!

6. Mathiau

screen of endpoint config [​IMG]

7. Megabyte