Outgoing faxes not shown in Fax visor

walidouda

Joined
Apr 1, 2009
Messages
4
Likes
0
Points
0
#1
The changelog of the latest stable version stated that the outgoing faxes will be shown in fax visor, but I tried it and I found that only incoming faxes are listed.

the /var/www/html/faxes/sent directory is empty, and the /var/spool/hylafax/sendq directory has also no faxes, but the directory /var/spool/hylafax/docq has the faxes in .ps format.

Any help?
 

abukhazneh

Joined
Feb 10, 2009
Messages
68
Likes
0
Points
0
#2
we have the same thing on our system the sent faxes are not saved any where if there is a script or something to be done to make the hylafax save the sent faxes , we use fax client software to send faxes through network and we want all those sent faxes to be saved in a central place cause its better for managing and monitoring

thnx in advance
 

serjpav

Joined
Apr 14, 2009
Messages
1
Likes
0
Points
0
#3
We have the same problem. Directory / var / www / html / faxes / recvq faxes is empty but one we found in directorilul / var / spool / hylafax / recvq TIF format. The same in web interface in FAX Visor faxes not received. Elastix using version 1.5.2-2.

Serj
 

johnme

Joined
Nov 28, 2008
Messages
148
Likes
0
Points
0
#4
The same problem. Elastix using version 1.5.2-2.
And in avantfax lot of problems.

Everything was working fine in version 1.3-2.

John
 

logdog

Joined
Apr 10, 2009
Messages
21
Likes
0
Points
0
#5
I have Elastix 1.5.2-2, FreePBX 2.5.1.2, Asterisk-1.4.24.1, ?entos 5.3, hylafax 6.0.0, avantfax 3.1.6 (+script for Elastix), iaxmodem 1.2.0 .... and fax send and receive very good in avantfax!


ps but in Elastix in Fax visor => outgoing faxes not shown =)
 

johnme

Joined
Nov 28, 2008
Messages
148
Likes
0
Points
0
#6
Hello

Can you tell us what you did and everything is ok?

Thanks a lot
John
 

logdog

Joined
Apr 10, 2009
Messages
21
Likes
0
Points
0

abukhazneh

Joined
Feb 10, 2009
Messages
68
Likes
0
Points
0
#8
Is it a bug in the new version or what , cause am testing the new version now but still didnot test the faxes , i was happy to see that the fax visor shows the incoming and outgoing faxes but seems it is not working as i can see from the posts , is it reported as a bug in the 1.5.2.2 version????
 

saleh

Joined
Apr 18, 2007
Messages
249
Likes
0
Points
0
#9
Outgoing faxes works perfectly in Fax visor, on your hylaFAX client enable notification by electronic mail when the facsimile has been delivered. By default HylaFAX will notify the submitter only if there is a problem.

If you use "Winprint HylaFAX"
Winprint HylaFAX
Press the "Configure Port" button to configure the connection to your HylaFAX server.


 

abukhazneh

Joined
Feb 10, 2009
Messages
68
Likes
0
Points
0
#10
:( the sent faxes appered in the vaisor just for the first 5 faxes but after that nothing appeared in i dont know why, nothing changed
 

Members online

No members online now.

Latest posts

Forum statistics

Threads
30,902
Messages
130,886
Members
17,563
Latest member
dineshr
Top