Outbound routes dialplan error

Discussion in 'General' started by mandimandi, Aug 18, 2008.

  1. mandimandi

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2008
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have this scenario:

    Route A (dial patterns) --> 0040 to Trunk C
    Route B (dial patterns) --> 00407 to Trunk D

    When I call 00407 Elastix use Trunk C, not Trunk D. Why?
    I have any route with same problem and any work propery. I use elastix 1.0-17.
    Thanks
     
  2. mandimandi

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2008
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm sorry, I little bit wrong.

    The exacly dial patterns in trunk A is 0040. (dot) and 00407. (dot) in trunk B.

    I hope one answer.
    Thanks
     
  3. telecomtechnician

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2008
    Messages:
    422
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi there
    You have an error in the design of the route. For elastix, 0040. is the same as 00407. or in other words, the first rule will always win. You have to specify in the 00407. route to avoid or not allow dialing that starts with 0040. I recommend you to upgrade your elastix server and freepbx. Install the custom context module. I am telling you this because I am assuming that you are going to put extensions in different outbound dialing conditions, is that correct?

    Waiting for your comments

    David Medina
     
  4. mandimandi

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2008
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
  5. mandimandi

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2008
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi David,
    yes, my problem is that I use many trunks that depend from prefix and many dialing number (normaly mobile number) use diferent outbound route. So, if for same numbers will win the first rule same number must use diferent priority. Follow this example:

    Route A:
    002135.
    002136.
    002137.
    002139.
    00216.
    002235.
    002236.
    002239.
    00225.
    00233.
    00234.
    00237.
    00251.
    00291.
    003069.
    00316.
    0032.
    00336.
    0034.
    00355.
    0036.
    003725.
    00373.
    00380.
    00381.
    003850.
    003859.
    0038591.
    0038592.
    0038595.
    003862.
    003863.
    003864.
    003865.
    003866.
    003867.
    00387.
    00393.
    00407.
    00409.

    Route B:
    00223.
    00237.
    0030.
    0031.
    0033.
    00359.
    00372.
    00385[1-8].
    0040.
    00420.
    0043.
    0048.
    0049.

    Route C:
    001829
    001.
    00180999.
    001829710.
    00186.
    00229.
    0035917.
    0035948.
    0035987.
    0035988.
    0035989.
    00386.
    00390.
    0056.
    0057.
    0058.

    and so on. You Think that I resolve my problem with upgrade? I think that the problem still same (if not bug problem).
    thanks
     
  6. telecomtechnician

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2008
    Messages:
    422
    Likes Received:
    0
    You have to specify allow or denial

    Hi there, please answer the following questions:

    1) All of the local and remote extensions registered to your elastix server will have the same access to all routes, in other words, they will have the same privileges?
    2) If you have 3 outbound routes, that means that you have 3 different voip or pstn providers, correct?

    Based on your answers, I can explain more

    David Medina
     
  7. mandimandi

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2008
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Re:You have to specify allow or denial

    Hi David,
    I try to explain better is possible with my bad english.
    1) Yes, all my extensions (only localy) have same privilege becouse every one can make all the call that want.
    2) Yes, I have 5 voip provider and use the trunk in dependence of the cost for every prefix (so 0040 have different cost of 00407 and also use two different provider).

    I think that I don't know the right way to use of this PBX so I try with many attempt and ask every question that came out :blush: .
    Thank's a lot.

    Roberto
     
  8. telecomtechnician

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2008
    Messages:
    422
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi Roberto

    Try this:

    In the outbound route 0040. put 0040[1-6,89]. and for the outbound route 00407. put 00407XXXXXXX The total amount of X represents the length of phone number (it has to be specific).

    If this does not work, you will have to redesign all of your outbound routes with specific info of each number that should go to each route.


    Waiting for your comments

    David Medina
     
  9. mandimandi

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2008
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Wow.. I understod what you mean about priority. I forgot this feature. Now I try this way (work shure B)). I will tel to you
    if anything ok.

    Thanks a lot

    Roberto
     
  10. mandimandi

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2008
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,
    I try the telecomtechnician solution and the sistem work very fine. Have only one problem.... can't use the comma [1237-9]. Thanks one more time.

    Now I required one more answer that depend about dialplan programation for USA country.
    What is the right dialplan table for the 001 prefix. This prefix have many country with different cost. I mind USA, Canada, Hawai, Domenician republic and so on. USA use many prefix (after 001) mixed with prefix for Canada, ect.
    Is possible have one complete table?
    Thanks
     

Share This Page