Outbound calls based on route

arrow1

Joined
Nov 21, 2010
Messages
89
Likes
0
Points
0
#1
Experts,

I am thinking about fallowing solution:
Need to call number that is forwarded to for example IVR with option:

1. Calls to 800 numbers only
2. Other calls

So if pressed 1 I can call outbound only to 800 numbers.

How can I atchieve falowning scenario?
 

Lee Sharp

Joined
Sep 28, 2010
Messages
332
Likes
0
Points
0
#2
In your dial plan, have;

18xxnxxxxxx
nxxnxxxxxx and / or nxxxxxx

Note the length difference. The bottom line only allows calls without the 1+ in front.
 

arrow1

Joined
Nov 21, 2010
Messages
89
Likes
0
Points
0
#3
Thank you Lee,

I am aware of dial plan construction.

My default dial plan in default outbound route that we use is:

g0

311
411
911
9|011.
9|1800NXXXXXX
9|1866NXXXXXX
9|1877NXXXXXX
9|1888NXXXXXX
9|1NXXNXXXXXX
9|NXXNXXXXXX
9|NXXXXXX

I am looking an option if we call DISA, whatever that can be forwarded in IVR (for example) that allows to call only free numbers. I am aware that dial plan would be:

9|1800NXXXXXX
9|1866NXXXXXX
9|1877NXXXXXX
9|1888NXXXXXX

but I need sort of custom context or something like that - do not know what would be the easiest.

What I did I created outbound routes with name: "800"

9|1800NXXXXXX
9|1866NXXXXXX
9|1877NXXXXXX
9|1888NXXXXXX

Trunk sequesnces: ZAP/g0 ------ that is T1 Voice circiut

I thought I would do:
1. Create DISA 800
2. Change context in DISA from "from-internal" to freshly created outrt-004-800

But it does not work..... I have ALL circiuts are busy now ... congestion

I thought that would do the job just taking context from extensions-additional and paste in DISA......
 

Lee Sharp

Joined
Sep 28, 2010
Messages
332
Likes
0
Points
0
#4
Then may I suggest a title more descriptive of what you are asking. I do not know DISA, and the guys that do will not know to look at your post.
 

arrow1

Joined
Nov 21, 2010
Messages
89
Likes
0
Points
0
#5
I am sorry if I can't prsent the general idea. I am trying again.

I want to call my company's number 777-444-3333 that is forwarded to IVR. After choosing an option in IVR (whatever 1-9) the Elastix gives me the ability to call outbound only to free numbers (800).

I hope that clears the general idea. I was trying to choose DISA since it gives the ability to change context but it did not work for me.



Another option is custom-context module and looks like it could work, but question is if it is worth to install that on a production server and make experiments? I have Elastix 1.6 with 2.7 Free PBX so can only install customcontexts-0.3.7.tgz. When I use module admin in free pbx I have message that incompatybile format of tar, tgz ....
 

fmvillares

Joined
Sep 8, 2007
Messages
1,785
Likes
0
Points
0
#6
Re: Re:Outbound calls based on route

you could do that with a disa option with no problems at all
you need to have a new route called for example disa out only for 1800 numbers usingn a rule different that the others to have a cleaner dialplan i.e. 99|18xxxxxxxx
then if you dial the ivr isa option it could gfive you the new tone and you dial 99 18xxxx and voila free call to toll free number...of course only if you have more trunks free to dial out..
 

arrow1

Joined
Nov 21, 2010
Messages
89
Likes
0
Points
0
#7
Thank you for response.

It is still unclear how to tell DISA to use another outbound routes?

Changing context in DISA from "from-internal" to what? If I leave from-internal it takes default trunk with default route that is 9|......

This is what I did step by step:

1. Created outbound route with new dial plan:

99|1800NXXXXXX
99|1866NXXXXXX
99|1877NXXXXXX
99|1888NXXXXXX

TRUNK: ZAP/g0

2. Creared DISA: 800out

context: from-internal

3. Added option 8 in MAIN IVR that is forwarded to DISA "800"

4. What next? If I call number and press number 8 I have dial tone .... so far good....
but after I press 99800(some existing 800 number) This call cannot be completed ......

Question: How tell DISA about choosing the diferent outbound dial plan?

Thank You for advice. Meybe this is easy for you but I am trying to figure it out from scratch....
 

fmvillares

Joined
Sep 8, 2007
Messages
1,785
Likes
0
Points
0
#8
Re: Re:Outbound calls based on route

your answer is in the same line......
99|1800NXXXXXX
99|1866NXXXXXX
99|1877NXXXXXX
99|1888NXXXXXX

these are your rules...and your re dialing 99800xxxxxso did you see the difference??
 

arrow1

Joined
Nov 21, 2010
Messages
89
Likes
0
Points
0
#9
Thank you fmvillares

You are right - I did not pay attention to 1 in front of 800.

So I am in half way to resolve the problem: the only problem is I can call using freshly created disa these numbers:

99|1800NXXXXXX
99|1866NXXXXXX
99|1877NXXXXXX
99|1888NXXXXXX

BUT ALSO I CAN CALL USING another outbound routes that is:
9|1800NXXXXXX
9|1866NXXXXXX
9|1877NXXXXXX
9|1888NXXXXXX
9|1NXXNXXXXXX
9|NXXNXXXXXX
9|NXXXXXX

How can I restrict DISA to use specific outbound route? At this time I can call

99|.... and 9|... - I want to use only 99|.... in that DISA. I hope this clear out what I want to atchieve.

Thank you for your help
 

fmvillares

Joined
Sep 8, 2007
Messages
1,785
Likes
0
Points
0
#10
Re: Re:Outbound calls based on route

try to investigate about custom contexts in freepbx
 

Members online

No members online now.

Latest posts

Forum statistics

Threads
30,913
Messages
130,917
Members
17,589
Latest member
cristian.saiz
Top