Outbound calling problem

oki_eng

Joined
Feb 12, 2009
Messages
14
Likes
0
Points
0
#1
Hi, We have elastix 1.3 version. I already installed Digium TDM410 cards. We have 4 analog lines from verizon. Generally we're call outbound without any problem. But, sometimes specially when i called 1-800 numbers elastix give below message.

Due to area code changes. You must now dial the area code along with the 9 digit number to complete this call. Please redial usinn the 10 digit number"

I've tried call again same number after the 3-4 times i reach the number wo problem.
Our outbound dial pattern is
1NXXNXXXXXX
NXXNXXXXXX

I gave outbound routes settings picture and zaptel.configuration

Do you have any idea what's going on?

Thanks
Oki http://forum.elastix.org/old_files/zapata-fb427961eafe2e83fd2ebe6d74480918.txt
 

dicko

Joined
Oct 24, 2008
Messages
4,099
Likes
0
Points
0
#2
Depending on your Verizon location
In the outbound trunk dialrule settings

try
1NXXNXXXXXX
1+NXXNXXXXXX
1<areacode>+NXXXXXX

if you use 11 digit dialling

NXXNXXXXXX
1|NXXNXXXXXX
<areacode>+NXXXXXX

if you use 10 digit dialling

I note

To avoid "glare" when in and out calls collide your outgoing pattern zap/1,2,3,4,5 should probably be better zap/5,4,3,2,1 if your inbound calls are "hunting" zap/1,2,3,4,5

G0 is Zap/5,4,3,2,1
g0 is Zap/1,2,3,4,5

using groups instead of individual trunks is less work maybe you have a reason for going the long way though.

p.s.

. . .You must now dial the area code along with the 9 digit number . . .

typo?
 

oki_eng

Joined
Feb 12, 2009
Messages
14
Likes
0
Points
0
#3
Thank you dicko,
I changed truck dialrules and outgoing dial rules as below.

1+NXXNXXXXXX
1732+NXXXXXX
1NXXNXXXXXX

I also changed outgoing pattern Z/4,3,2,1
Now system looks fine. I am waiting error message.

What's difference go and G0?

and 9 digit is not typo. Elastix give me this error message. I don't know.

Thnaks again.
 

dicko

Joined
Oct 24, 2008
Messages
4,099
Likes
0
Points
0
#4
that would be G0 and g0 (no o).

As i said it's the order of the hunting in the group, I believe you will find Zap/1,2,3,4... are all in group 0 already.
G0 will use them highest to lowest trunks in group 0, g0 will use the same trunks lowest to highest, (it's the same group, it's just how Asterisk chooses to use them). If you use g0 for outbound and your inbound are using the same hunt strategy, you will all too often grab a trunk which is in an an undefined state (inbound, incomplete), so best practice says "don't do that, it hurts!"

thusly use ZAP/G0 if your inbound follows ZAP/g0, or vice versa, in your outbound routes not a succession of individual trunks, if there is no inbound hunt , then assign channels most used to least used in the config file you posted and use G0 (I hope you understand the logic here.)

.
.
Due to area code changes. You must now dial the area code along with the 9 digit number to complete this call. Please redial using the 10 digit number"
.
.

and
.
.
.
and 9 digit is not typo. Elastix give me this error message. I don't know.
.
.
.


This recording did not come from Elastix/Asterisk it came from Verizon, I seriously doubt that any recording from VZ ever said "9 digit number" (at least not in the last 35 years) if you listen again it actually said "7 digit number", these "seven" digits would be the Office Code plus the station. (there is no concept of a "9 digit number" in the NANP scheme)

NANP numbering plan is:
1(the countrycode, we get to be 1, cos bellcore invented it)NXX(N=2-9, X =0-9, there are no area codes that start with 1),NXX(Office code, again there are no office codes that start with 1)XXXX(the station number). So all NANP(North American Numbering Plan) countries (USA, Canada, some Caribbean Islands, some Protectorates etc, including some islands in the Pacific) use this "closed" dial plan, i.e. 1NXXNXXXXXX

In short order (and already in metropolitan areas) it will be necessary to dial all 11 digits of the NANP number to reduce load on the switches and decrease call completion time, so just get used to it. (It is mandatory here in most of So.Cal. and is also I believe in Jersey (hence the recording)) and most VSP will seriously bitch if you don't send 10 or 11 digits.

My post was merely to encourage you to "normalize" the numbers you send to VZ. If your users "mis-dial", Elastix itself will return "all circuits are busy now" before trying VZ. (feel free to define a "trunk" that says something more appropriate if that statement is ambiguous) Whilst perhaps enabling your users to NOT follow the mandated dialling patterns that are deductive from the recording you are receiveing, (pesonally I would not so enable them, they probably get the same recording at home if they "dial-7" )
 

oki_eng

Joined
Feb 12, 2009
Messages
14
Likes
0
Points
0
#5
Hi Dico,
You're right i checked again and they sayz " 7 digit number". I'm sorry for conflict.

But, i've still problem about this message. What you think. problem comes from our settings or verizon.

Is this is distance issue? Then maybe i have change DTMF signaling duration or something like that



I have define 4 Zap trunk. Zap/1, Zap/2, Zap/3 and Zap/4

Outbound route zap 4,3,2,1

Inboud route any DID / any CID (default mode)
 

dicko

Joined
Oct 24, 2008
Messages
4,099
Likes
0
Points
0
#6
grep "Dial(" /var/log/asterisk/full

will show you what you exactly dialled for each call made (providing your verbosity is high enough)

If it looks like misdialled digits then add dtmf to the /etc/asterisk/logger.conf file's "full" arguments

issue a

rasterisk -x 'logger reload'

and explore the full log in more detail
 

oki_eng

Joined
Feb 12, 2009
Messages
14
Likes
0
Points
0
#7
grep "Dial(" /var/log/asterisk/full

this command for CLI mode ?

Im using MC. I checked full file. This file have a lot of warnings and errors. I deleted files for the refresh start. But elastix not regenerate again.

I am not good for Linux. How i see which number exactly dialed from elastix?

Thnaks
 

dicko

Joined
Oct 24, 2008
Messages
4,099
Likes
0
Points
0
#8
That's from bash (the console or ssh logon prompt, yes that's linux, sorry, but Elastix is based on linux, so sooner or later you will have to become good at it (or at least comfortable with it), simply to save you time and headaches, and this particular problem :) )

(If you can read fast, the same info will spin past at the CLI> prompt also.)
 

oki_eng

Joined
Feb 12, 2009
Messages
14
Likes
0
Points
0
#9
-- Executing [18884746925@from-internal:1] Macro("SIP/501-b7605910", "user-callerid|SKIPTTL|") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-user-callerid:1] NoOp("SIP/501-b7605910", "user-callerid: device 501") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-user-callerid:2] Set("SIP/501-b7605910", "AMPUSER=501") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-user-callerid:3] GotoIf("SIP/501-b7605910", "0?report") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-user-callerid:4] ExecIf("SIP/501-b7605910", "1|Set|REALCALLERIDNUM=501") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-user-callerid:5] NoOp("SIP/501-b7605910", "REALCALLERIDNUM is 501") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-user-callerid:6] Set("SIP/501-b7605910", "AMPUSER=501") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-user-callerid:7] Set("SIP/501-b7605910", "AMPUSERCIDNAME=Oktay Sirrik") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-user-callerid:8] GotoIf("SIP/501-b7605910", "0?report") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-user-callerid:9] Set("SIP/501-b7605910", "AMPUSERCID=501") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-user-callerid:10] Set("SIP/501-b7605910", "CALLERID(all)="Oktay Sirrik" <501>") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-user-callerid:11] Set("SIP/501-b7605910", "REALCALLERIDNUM=501") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-user-callerid:12] ExecIf("SIP/501-b7605910", "0|Set|CHANNEL(language)=") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-user-callerid:13] NoOp("SIP/501-b7605910", "TTL: ARG1: SKIPTTL") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-user-callerid:14] GotoIf("SIP/501-b7605910", "1?continue") in new stack
-- Goto (macro-user-callerid,s,23)
-- Executing [s@macro-user-callerid:23] NoOp("SIP/501-b7605910", "Using CallerID "Oktay Sirrik" <501>") in new stack
-- Executing [18884746925@from-internal:2] Set("SIP/501-b7605910", "_NODEST=") in new stack
-- Executing [18884746925@from-internal:3] Macro("SIP/501-b7605910", "record-enable|501|OUT|") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-record-enable:1] GotoIf("SIP/501-b7605910", "0?2:4") in new stack
-- Goto (macro-record-enable,s,4)
-- Executing [s@macro-record-enable:4] AGI("SIP/501-b7605910", "recordingcheck|20090820-152120|1250796080.2538") in new stack
-- Launched AGI Script /var/lib/asterisk/agi-bin/recordingcheck
recordingcheck|20090820-152120|1250796080.2538: Outbound recording not enabled
-- AGI Script recordingcheck completed, returning 0
-- Executing [s@macro-record-enable:5] NoOp("SIP/501-b7605910", "No recording needed") in new stack
-- Executing [18884746925@from-internal:4] Macro("SIP/501-b7605910", "dialout-trunk|4|18884746925||") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:1] Set("SIP/501-b7605910", "DIAL_TRUNK=4") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:2] ExecIf("SIP/501-b7605910", "0|Authenticate|") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:3] GotoIf("SIP/501-b7605910", "0?disabletrunk|1") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:4] Set("SIP/501-b7605910", "DIAL_NUMBER=18884746925") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:5] Set("SIP/501-b7605910", "DIAL_TRUNK_OPTIONS=tr") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:6] Set("SIP/501-b7605910", "GROUP()=OUT_4") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:7] GotoIf("SIP/501-b7605910", "0?nomax") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:8] GotoIf("SIP/501-b7605910", "0?chanfull") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:9] GotoIf("SIP/501-b7605910", "0?skipoutcid") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:10] Set("SIP/501-b7605910", "DIAL_TRUNK_OPTIONS=") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:11] Macro("SIP/501-b7605910", "outbound-callerid|4") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-outbound-callerid:1] GotoIf("SIP/501-b7605910", "1?start") in new stack
-- Goto (macro-outbound-callerid,s,3)
-- Executing [s@macro-outbound-callerid:3] NoOp("SIP/501-b7605910", "REALCALLERIDNUM is 501") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-outbound-callerid:4] GotoIf("SIP/501-b7605910", "1?normcid") in new stack
-- Goto (macro-outbound-callerid,s,9)
-- Executing [s@macro-outbound-callerid:9] Set("SIP/501-b7605910", "USEROUTCID=") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-outbound-callerid:10] Set("SIP/501-b7605910", "EMERGENCYCID=") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-outbound-callerid:11] Set("SIP/501-b7605910", "TRUNKOUTCID=17325603928") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-outbound-callerid:12] GotoIf("SIP/501-b7605910", "1?trunkcid") in new stack
-- Goto (macro-outbound-callerid,s,16)
-- Executing [s@macro-outbound-callerid:16] GotoIf("SIP/501-b7605910", "0?usercid") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-outbound-callerid:17] Set("SIP/501-b7605910", "CALLERID(all)=17325603928") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-outbound-callerid:18] GotoIf("SIP/501-b7605910", "1?report") in new stack
-- Goto (macro-outbound-callerid,s,22)
-- Executing [s@macro-outbound-callerid:22] NoOp("SIP/501-b7605910", "CallerID set to "" <17325603928>") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:12] AGI("SIP/501-b7605910", "fixlocalprefix") in new stack
-- Launched AGI Script /var/lib/asterisk/agi-bin/fixlocalprefix
== fixlocalprefix: Dialpattern 1NXXNXXXXXX matched. 18884746925 -> 18884746925
-- AGI Script fixlocalprefix completed, returning 0
-- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:13] Set("SIP/501-b7605910", "OUTNUM=18884746925") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:14] Set("SIP/501-b7605910", "custom=ZAP/4") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:15] GotoIf("SIP/501-b7605910", "1?gocall") in new stack
-- Goto (macro-dialout-trunk,s,17)
-- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:17] Macro("SIP/501-b7605910", "dialout-trunk-predial-hook|") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:18] GotoIf("SIP/501-b7605910", "0?bypass|1") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:19] GotoIf("SIP/501-b7605910", "0?customtrunk") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:20] Dial("SIP/501-b7605910", "ZAP/4/18884746925|300|") in new stack
-- Called 4/18884746925
-- Zap/4-1 answered SIP/501-b7605910
-- Hungup 'Zap/4-1'
== Spawn extension (macro-dialout-trunk, s, 20) exited non-zero on 'SIP/501-b7605910' in macro 'dialout-trunk'
== Spawn extension (macro-dialout-trunk, s, 20) exited non-zero on 'SIP/501-b7605910'
-- Executing [h@macro-dialout-trunk:1] Macro("SIP/501-b7605910", "hangupcall|") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-hangupcall:1] ResetCDR("SIP/501-b7605910", "w") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-hangupcall:2] NoCDR("SIP/501-b7605910", "") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-hangupcall:3] GotoIf("SIP/501-b7605910", "1?skiprg") in new stack
-- Goto (macro-hangupcall,s,6)
-- Executing [s@macro-hangupcall:6] GotoIf("SIP/501-b7605910", "1?skipblkvm") in new stack
-- Goto (macro-hangupcall,s,9)
-- Executing [s@macro-hangupcall:9] GotoIf("SIP/501-b7605910", "1?theend") in new stack
-- Goto (macro-hangupcall,s,11)
-- Executing [s@macro-hangupcall:11] Hangup("SIP/501-b7605910", "") in new stack
== Spawn extension (macro-hangupcall, s, 11) exited non-zero on 'SIP/501-b7605910' in macro 'hangupcall'
== Spawn extension (macro-hangupcall, s, 11) exited non-zero on 'SIP/501-b7605910'
elastix*CLI>



Here is our CLI screen. I heard " Due to area code changes,....." message at this time.
Does it make any sense?

Thnaks
 

dicko

Joined
Oct 24, 2008
Messages
4,099
Likes
0
Points
0
#10
You posted:
.
.
-- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:20] Dial("SIP/501-b7605910", "ZAP/4/18884746925|300|" in new stack
.
.
and
.
.
Here is our CLI screen. I heard " Due to area code changes,....." message at this time.
Does it make any sense?
.
.


Then unless you using Centrex trunks it doesn't really compute you dialled 18884746925 , If you can complete that from a standard analog phone on that trunk, I suggest you do the DTMF debugging thingy, connect a butt-set to the trunk to monitor the line for levels (too high or too low and DTMF can be misconstrued)
 

Members online

No members online now.

Latest posts

Forum statistics

Threads
30,902
Messages
130,887
Members
17,566
Latest member
Fpino
Top