Outbound call routing

dhobbs

Joined
Jul 6, 2009
Messages
10
Likes
0
Points
0
#1
I have an 8 port FXO card with 4 active ports on it. I want extensions route outbound through specific channels.

Ie extension 100 to go out through channel 1, 102 through channel 2 etc...

There doesn't appear to be any way to do this through the gui.

Has anyone figured thsi out yet?
 

dicko

Joined
Oct 24, 2008
Messages
4,099
Likes
0
Points
0
#2
There a many postings here that show you how to do that.
Just search for from-zaptel and/or custom extensions in the box, depending on your needs.
 

dhobbs

Joined
Jul 6, 2009
Messages
10
Likes
0
Points
0
#3
yes but unfortunatly most of them switch over from english to spanish part way through the posting and I don't read spanish. :(
 

dicko

Joined
Oct 24, 2008
Messages
4,099
Likes
0
Points
0
#4
yet some don't :) :)
 

dhobbs

Joined
Jul 6, 2009
Messages
10
Likes
0
Points
0
#5
Yes I realize that there probably are some, but I've yet to find one that solves my problem.

Thanks anyways though :) I'll keep looking through the 100's of posts to find on that is in ENglish all the way through
 

gamba47

Joined
May 28, 2009
Messages
595
Likes
0
Points
0
#6
If you find something interesting please let my know maybe i can translate it for you.

Also, you can use google for this. It´s very efficient!

gamba47
 

Members online

No members online now.

Latest posts

Forum statistics

Threads
30,902
Messages
130,888
Members
17,568
Latest member
mehdii_igi
Top