OpenVox D110P

vloose

Joined
Dec 2, 2008
Messages
64
Likes
0
Points
0
#1
I can't seem to get my OpenVox D110P to work with my T1 circuit. Everywhere I read makes it sound like it should pretty much just work after a hardware detect, but I must be missing something.

I have tried elastix 1.3.2, 1.4.4 and 1.5rc4 and get the same results from all. I get a busy signal when in and out bound tells me "all circuits are busy."

Here is a bit from my log if it helps:


[Mar 25 02:01:36] DEBUG[3048] app_macro.c: Executed application: Set
[Mar 25 02:01:36] DEBUG[3048] app_macro.c: Executed application: ExecIf
[Mar 25 02:01:36] DEBUG[3048] app_macro.c: Last app: Set|DIAL_TRUNK_OPTIONS=M(setmusic^acc_1)M(setmusic^acc_1)wW
[Mar 25 02:01:36] DEBUG[3048] app_macro.c: Executed application: Macro
[Mar 25 02:01:36] DEBUG[3048] app_macro.c: Executed application: GotoIf
[Mar 25 02:01:36] DEBUG[3048] app_macro.c: Executed application: GotoIf
[Mar 25 02:01:36] NOTICE[3048] app_dial.c: Hey! chan SIP/537-08b94700's context='macro-dialout-trunk', and exten='s'
[Mar 25 02:01:36] WARNING[3048] app_dial.c: Unable to create channel of type 'DAHDI' (cause 0 - Unknown)
[Mar 25 02:01:36] DEBUG[3048] app_macro.c: Executed application: Dial

And this is what I see when trying to make an outbound call while having asterisk -r running:

-- Executing [5555555555@from-internal:1] Set("SIP/537-08b94700", "MOHCLASS=acc_1") in new stack
-- Executing [5555555555@from-internal:2] Macro("SIP/537-08b94700", "user-callerid|SKIPTTL|") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-user-callerid:1] Set("SIP/537-08b94700", "AMPUSER=537") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-user-callerid:2] GotoIf("SIP/537-08b94700", "0?report") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-user-callerid:3] ExecIf("SIP/537-08b94700", "1|Set|REALCALLERIDNUM=537") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-user-callerid:4] Set("SIP/537-08b94700", "AMPUSER=537") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-user-callerid:5] [1 ;36;40mSet("SIP/537-08b94700", "AMPUSERCIDNAME=Vaughn Loose") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-user-callerid:6] GotoIf("SIP/537-08b94700", "0?report") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-user-callerid:7] Set("SIP/537-08b94700", "AMPUSERCID=537") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-user-callerid:8] Set("[ 1;35;40mSIP/537-08b94700", "CALLERID(all)="Vaughn Loose" <537>") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-user-callerid:9] Set("SIP/537-08b94700", "REALCALLERIDNUM=537") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-user-callerid:10] ExecIf("SIP/537-08b94700", "0|Set|CHANNEL(language)=") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-user-callerid:11] GotoIf[0;3 7;40m("SIP/537-08b94700", "1?continue") in new stack
-- Goto (macro-user-callerid,s,20)
-- Executing [s@macro-user-callerid:20] NoOp("SIP/537-08b94700", "Using CallerID "Vaughn Loose" <537>") in new stack
-- Executing [5555555555@from-internal:3] Set("SIP/537-08b94700", "_NODEST=") in new stack
-- Executing [5555555555@from-internal:4] Macro("SIP/537-08b94700", "record-enable|537|OUT|") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-record-enable:1] GotoIf("SIP/537-08b94700", "1?check") in new stack
-- Goto (macro-record-enable,s,4)
-- Executing [s@macro-record-enable:4] AGI("SIP/537-08b94700", "recordingcheck|20090325-020136|1237960896.2") in new stack
-- Launched AGI Script /var/lib/asterisk/agi-bin/recordingcheck
recordingcheck|20090325-020136|1237960896.2: Outbound recording not enabled
-- AGI Script recordingcheck completed, returning 0
-- Executing [s@macro-record-enable:5] MacroExit("SIP/537-08b94700", "") in new stack
-- Executing [5555555555@from-internal:5] Macro("SIP/537-08b94700", "dialout-trunk|2|5555555555||") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:1] Set("SIP/537-08b94700", "DIAL_TRUNK=2") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:2] GosubIf("SIP/537-08b94700", "0?sub-pincheck|s|1") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:3] GotoIf("SIP/537-08b94700", "0?disabletrunk|1") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:4] Set("SIP/537-08b94700", "DIAL_NUMBER=5555555555") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:5] Set("SIP/537-08b94700", "DIAL_TRUNK_OPTIONS=trwW") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:6] Set("SIP/537-08b94700", "OUTBOUND_GROUP=OUT_2") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:7] GotoIf("SIP/537-08b94700", "1?nomax") in new stack
-- Goto (macro-dialout-trunk,s,9)
-- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:9] GotoIf("SIP/537-08b94700", "0?skipoutcid") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:10] Set("SIP/537-08b94700", "DIAL_TRUNK_OPTIONS=wW") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:11] Macro("SIP/537-08b94700", "outbound-callerid|2") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-outbound-callerid:1] ExecIf("SIP/537-08b94700", "0|SetCallerPres|") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-outbound-callerid:2] ExecIf("SIP/537-08b94700", "0|Set|REALCALLERIDNUM=537") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-outbound-callerid:3] GotoIf("SIP/537-08b94700", "1?normcid") in new stack
-- Goto (macro-outbound-callerid,s,6)
-- Executing [s@macro-outbound-callerid:6] Set("SIP/537-08b94700", "USEROUTCID=") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-outbound-callerid:7] Set("SIP/537-08b94700", "EMERGENCYCID=") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-outbound-callerid:8] Set("SIP/537-08b94700", "TRUNKOUTCID=8149774108") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-outbound-callerid:9] GotoIf("SIP/537-08b94700", "1?trunkcid") in new stack
-- Goto (macro-outbound-callerid,s,12)
-- Executing [s@macro-outbound-callerid:12] ExecIf("SIP/537-08b94700", "1|Set|CALLERID(all)=8149774108") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-outbound-callerid:13] GotoIf("SIP/537-08b94700", "1?exit") in new stack
-- Goto (macro-outbound-callerid,s,11)
-- Executing [s@macro-outbound-callerid:11] MacroExit("SIP/537-08b94700", "") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:12] ExecIf("SIP/537-08b94700", "0|AGI|fixlocalprefix") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:13] Set("SIP/537-08b94700[0 ;37;40m", "OUTNUM=5555555555") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:14] Set("SIP/537-08b94700", "custom=DAHDI/g0") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:15] ExecIf("SIP/537-08b94700", "1|Set|DIAL_TRUNK_OPTIONS=M(setmusic^acc_1)wW") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:16] Macro("SIP/537-08b94700", "dialout-trunk-predial-hook|") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk-predial-hook:1] MacroExit("SIP/537-08b94700", "") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:17] GotoIf("SIP/537-08b94700", "0?bypass|1") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:18] GotoIf("SIP/537-08b94700[0;37; 40m", "0?customtrunk") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:19] Dial("SIP/537-08b94700", "DAHDI/g0/5555555555|300|M(setmusic^acc_1)wW") in new stack
== Everyone is busy/congested at this time (1:0/0/1)
-- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:20] Goto("SIP/537-08b94700", "s-CHANUNAVAIL|1") in new stack
-- Goto (macro-dialout-trunk,s-CHANUNAVAIL,1)
-- Executing [s-CHANUNAVAIL@macro-dialout-trunk:1] GotoIf("SIP/537-08b94700", "1?noreport") in new stack
-- Goto (macro-dialout-trunk,s-CHANUNAVAIL,3)
-- Executing [s-CHANUNAVAIL@macro-dialout-trunk:3] NoOp("SIP/537-08b94700", "TRUNK Dial failed due to CHANUNAVAIL (hangupcause: 0) - failing through to other trunks") in new stack
-- Executing [5555555555@from-internal:6] Macro("SIP/537-08b94700", "outisbusy|") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-outisbusy:1] Playback("SIP/537-08b94700", "all-circuits-busy-now|noanswer") in new stack
-- <SIP/537-08b94700> Playing 'all-circuits-busy-now' (language 'en')
== Spawn extension (macro-outisbusy, s, 1) exited non-zero on 'SIP/537-08b94700' in macro 'outisbusy'
== Spawn extension (from-internal, 5555555555, 6) exited non-zero on 'SIP/537-08b94700'
-- Executing [h@from-internal:1] Macro("SIP/537-08b94700", "hangupcall") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-hangupcall:1] ResetCDR("SIP/537-08b94700", "w") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-hangupcall:2] NoCDR("SIP/537-08b94700", "") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-hangupcall:3] GotoIf("SIP/537-08b94700", "1?skiprg") in new stack
-- Goto (macro-hangupcall,s,6)
-- Executing [s@macro-hangupcall:6] GotoIf("SIP/537-08b94700", "1?skipblkvm") in new stack
-- Goto (macro-hangupcall,s,9)
-- Executing [s@macro-hangupcall:9] GotoIf("SIP/537-08b94700", "1?theend") in new stack
-- Goto (macro-hangupcall,s,11)
-- Executing [s@macro-hangupcall:11] Hangup("SIP/537-08b94700", "") in new stack
== Spawn extension (macro-hangupcall, s, 11) exited non-zero on 'SIP/537-08b94700' in macro 'hangupcall'
== Spawn extension (from-internal, h, 1) exited non-zero on 'SIP/537-08b94700'
elastix*CLI>

If anything jumps out at anyone, I would really appreciate the help.

Thanks,

Vaughn
 

vloose

Joined
Dec 2, 2008
Messages
64
Likes
0
Points
0
#2
BTW,

This sample log was while using Elastix 1.5rc4. The logs looked pretty much the same using the earlier versions of Elastix with Zaptel rather than DAHDI.
 

dicko

Joined
Oct 24, 2008
Messages
4,099
Likes
0
Points
0
#3
I suggest you make sure the T1 is up and running first with
at a low level

zttool (dahdi_tool) at the bash prompt, it should show the link is up with no errors.
when that is working:

from asterisk CLI
dahdi show status
dahdi show channels
 

vloose

Joined
Dec 2, 2008
Messages
64
Likes
0
Points
0
#4
Thanks for the response. I'll take a look at that tonight. These are very useful tools I wasn't finding other places other than the dahdi show channels.

I did see a yellow alarm clear in /var/log/messages when I plugged the T1 in so I assumed it was working but this looks more along the lines of what I need to look at.

If there is anything else I should look at when I try this again tonight I'm all ears.
 

dicko

Joined
Oct 24, 2008
Messages
4,099
Likes
0
Points
0
#5
For a start:
That your T1 signaling in /etc/zaptel.conf matches the telco's signaling exactly (PRI/em_w or whatever), that g0 is populated with channels in /etc/asterisk/zapata.conf. When it is all working /syncing/active then "tune" the T1 for gain. (worry about that later) and
dahdi show channel 1 (for example)
to make sure that channel 1 is responsive, then
originate zap/1/<anumber> extension <an extension>
from asterisk CLI (with fingers crossed)

(if a PRI then pri debug and pri intense from asterisk CLI to confuse the f*&k out of yourself :p )
 

vloose

Joined
Dec 2, 2008
Messages
64
Likes
0
Points
0
#6
You don't understand how much I appreciate your help.

I am obviously missing a piece of the puzzle. Something you said in the last post jumped out at me "that g0 is populated with channels in /etc/asterisk/zapata.conf"

I don't understand that statement, so that might be the piece I am missing.

These are the only lines in my zapta-channels.conf file:

group=0,11
context=from-pstn
switchtype = national
signalling = pri_cpe
channel => 1-23
group=
context=default

And here is my zapta.conf

[trunkgroups]

[channels]
context=from-pstn
signalling=fxs_ks
rxwink=300 ; Atlas seems to use long (250ms) winks
usecallerid=yes
hidecallerid=no
callwaiting=yes
usecallingpres=yes
callwaitingcallerid=yes
threewaycalling=yes
transfer=yes
canpark=yes
cancallforward=yes
callreturn=yes
echocancel=yes
echocancelwhenbridged=no
faxdetect=incoming
echotraining=800
rxgain=0.0
txgain=0.0
callgroup=1
pickupgroup=1

;Uncomment these lines if you have problems with the disconection of your analog lines
;busydetect=yes
;busycount=3


immediate=no

#include zapata_additional.conf
#include zapata-channels.conf
~
 

dicko

Joined
Oct 24, 2008
Messages
4,099
Likes
0
Points
0
#7
First you need to get dahdi/zaptel config right






If indeed you have a PRI T1, then /etc/zaptel.conf should include something like

span=1,1,0,esf,b8zs
bchan=1-23
dchan=24


but the dchan (signalling channel must reflect exactly what you get from the telco) (are you in North America?, if so it is almost certainly 24)

start with posting /etc/zaptel.conf
 

vloose

Joined
Dec 2, 2008
Messages
64
Likes
0
Points
0
#8
Yes, North America.

Just switched the t1 over and results are:

elastix*CLI> dahdi show channels
Chan Extension Context Language MOH Interpret
pseudo default default

elastix*CLI> dahdi show status
Description Alarms IRQ bpviol CRC4
Digium Wildcard TE110P T1/E1 Card 0 OK 0 0 0

This is what /etc/dahdi/system.conf looks like:

# Span 1: WCT1/0 "Digium Wildcard TE110P T1/E1 Card 0" (MASTER) B8ZS/ESF RED
span=1,1,0,esf,b8zs
# termtype: te
bchan=1-23
dchan=24
echocanceller=oslec,1-23

# Global data

loadzone = us
defaultzone = us
 

dicko

Joined
Oct 24, 2008
Messages
4,099
Likes
0
Points
0
#9
What version of Elastix are you currently running?

you might need to investigate all the zaptel files (as they used to be called) replacing dahdi instead of zaptel

I am as yet waiting for 1.5 to download , and all bets are off from me unless we are back on 1.3 (never did a real PRI on 1.5 yet).
!!

Please hold until I have a platform to investigate on . . .

(from all your postings there should have been 23 dahdi channels)
 

vloose

Joined
Dec 2, 2008
Messages
64
Likes
0
Points
0
#10
I was working with ver. 1.5rc4. That's why I was subbing the dahdi config files for zaptel, but I'm sure I am adding more confusion for both of us by doing that. I'm going to drop back to 1.3.2 this morning so I am on common ground.

Thanks,

Vaughn
 

rafael

Joined
May 14, 2007
Messages
1,454
Likes
1
Points
0
#11

vloose

Joined
Dec 2, 2008
Messages
64
Likes
0
Points
0
#12
Wait a minute!!!

I just read a post about DID's and saw under FreePBX a button for "Zap channel DID's." Do I need to set this up? Could it be this simple????

I reinstalled 1.3 and now show dahdi channels looks a little more normal. (T1 not currently plugged in)

phones*CLI> dahdi show channels
Chan Extension Context Language MOH Interpret
pseudo default default
1 from-pstn default
2 from-pstn default

..etc down to channel 23
 

vloose

Joined
Dec 2, 2008
Messages
64
Likes
0
Points
0
#13
Well, still no luck. In 1.3.2

phones*CLI> dahdi show channel 1
Channel: 1>
File Descriptor: 10
Span: 1
Extension:
Dialing: no
Context: from-pstn
Caller ID:
Calling TON: 0
Caller ID name:
Destroy: 0
InAlarm: 1
Signalling Type: ISDN PRI
Radio: 0
Owner: <None>
Real: <None>
Callwait: <None>
Threeway: <None>
Confno: -1
Propagated Conference: -1
Real in conference: 0
DSP: no
Relax DTMF: no
Dialing/CallwaitCAS: 0/0
Default law: ulaw
Fax Handled: no
Pulse phone: no
Echo Cancellation: 128 taps unless TDM bridged, currently OFF
PRI Flags:
PRI Logical Span: Implicit
Hookstate (FXS only): Onhook

dahdi show channels:
Chan Extension Context Language MOH Interpret
pseudo default default
1 from-pstn default
2 from-pstn default
etc...


zttools:

Alarms Span
 

dicko

Joined
Oct 24, 2008
Messages
4,099
Likes
0
Points
0
#14
But much better (23?) channels and showing reasonable status

now dahdi_tool from bash

and watch the behavior as you plug the T1 in and out


(should change from red alarm to OK. after sometimes quite a few seconds as the framing and low level protocols sync up)
 

vloose

Joined
Dec 2, 2008
Messages
64
Likes
0
Points
0
#15
Yep, zttool I see the alarm go yellow then green.

Still no calls in or out.

I noticed "InAlarm: 1" when I do a "dahdi show channel X"

I'm trying to research what are common causes of that right now.
 

dicko

Joined
Oct 24, 2008
Messages
4,099
Likes
0
Points
0
#16
then from asterisk CLI:
originate zap/1/13235551212 extension (the one on your desk)
and watch both the CLI to wwatch for errors, and also zttool (select the span)

this will call 13235551212 on zap channel 1 (the rx/tx flags on the channel will be diagnostic) after ringing your phone
 

vloose

Joined
Dec 2, 2008
Messages
64
Likes
0
Points
0
#17
That returns:

No such command 'zap/1/13235551212 extension 537' (type 'help zap/1/13235551212 extension' for other possible commands)

for me.
 

dicko

Joined
Oct 24, 2008
Messages
4,099
Likes
0
Points
0
#18
I don't believe I have confirmation from you that you do indeed have an isdn PRI rate T1, yet, ( and not a good old fashioned 24 channel AT&T T1) can you so confirm?
 

vloose

Joined
Dec 2, 2008
Messages
64
Likes
0
Points
0
#19
Something else I find odd.

When I change signalling=pri_cpe to signalling=em_w, in /etc/asterisk/zapata-channels.conf I lose my zap and dahdi tools in asterisk CLI.

Does this mean anything?
 

dicko

Joined
Oct 24, 2008
Messages
4,099
Likes
0
Points
0
#20
you missed the "originate", type that at the asterisk CLI for syntax help
from prompt:

pbx*>originate (enter)
 

Members online

No members online now.

Latest posts

Forum statistics

Threads
30,902
Messages
130,886
Members
17,563
Latest member
dineshr
Top