Openvox A1200p 12 fxo port

Ashraf.jabali

Joined
Nov 15, 2009
Messages
22
Likes
0
Points
0
#1
Hi Guys,

I need your input on a few concerns I have with regards to the sound from my elastix system.

Background: I have Openvox card A with A1200B with 12 FXO module.
This card has 3 ports,each of which port has four lines.

I have checked the telephone cables which is connected directly to the splitter,and the splitter itself which found to be working properly.

Issue: Out of the three ports,one is perfectly working fine. And the other one is having frequent static sound and the last has a terrible sound quality and static.

Enclosed is the diagram for the card, detailing each profile.




I would greatly appreciate your assistance and support in this concern. Looking forward receiving your valuable inputs.

Sincerely,
 

ramoncio

Joined
May 12, 2010
Messages
1,663
Likes
0
Points
0
#2
Check the external PSTN lines one by one. Once I had a similar problem, and it was caused by one of the lines, it had an external problem.
Also check your fxo modules, maybe one of them is faulty. Try removing some of them and repeat the tests.
Other possible cause could be a problem with the irqs.
 

Ashraf.jabali

Joined
Nov 15, 2009
Messages
22
Likes
0
Points
0
#3
I Already check the PSTN line one by one and all of them working fine

But is there any way to check the module by command or script

coz i don't to put the server in a down time
 

ramoncio

Joined
May 12, 2010
Messages
1,663
Likes
0
Points
0
#4
You can try with dahdi_tool, dahdi_test and dahdi_monitor to see if they find any errors.
Also enable debug and capture the logs to study them with calm and try to find any problems there.
 

ramoncio

Joined
May 12, 2010
Messages
1,663
Likes
0
Points
0
#5
Also contact OpenVox, they have a nice support crew.
 

concentra

Joined
Jul 1, 2008
Messages
26
Likes
0
Points
1
#6
Hi.
You can try to move the 4 child cards from the second block to the first block and the ones from the first block to the second.
If the problem goes to the first block you have a great chance of a problem in the child cards...
 

Ashraf.jabali

Joined
Nov 15, 2009
Messages
22
Likes
0
Points
0
#7
Thanks for all

i solve the problem and it was some thing unbelievable

The problem was from the power cable, in my card there is only FXO module and for this type of module you don't need the power cable

You can put the power cable only if you have FXS module


So when i remove that cable every thing work perfect

Thanks for all again
 

Members online

No members online now.

Latest posts

Forum statistics

Threads
30,902
Messages
130,887
Members
17,565
Latest member
omarmenichetti
Top