one Elastix server for remote extensions ?

biloa

Joined
Aug 2, 2009
Messages
40
Likes
0
Points
0
#1
Hi
I would like to know if it's possible to get one elastix server for some remote extensions ( ip phones located out of the server's site ) .
Let me know .

Regards

Bidjanga
 

rd_cortes

Joined
Aug 15, 2009
Messages
9
Likes
0
Points
0
#2
Hi there... of course you can... you just need to add some configuration to your elastix and open certain ports in your Internet facing firewall (or router).

If your Elastix has a public IP just make sure that the ports 5060-5084 UDP and the 10000-20000 UDP are open for SIP and the port 4569 UDP for IAX2.

If your elastix is behind a natted firewall (most home routers) but you have a public IP, use the File Editor under tools in Elastix search for sip_nat.conf (if you don't have it create it) and add the following to it:
nat=yes
externip=nnn.nnn.nnn.nnn
localnet=192.168.1.0/255.255.0.0

If you have a dynamic IP, then create a Dynamic DNS for your network (make sure to install a client inside your network for updating, or use the router's dyndns client if available) and add the following to the sip_nat.conf:
nat=yes
externhost=mydomain.dyndnsserver.tld­
localnet=192.168.1.0/255.255.0.0
externrefresh=10

After that forward the ports 5060-5084 UDP, 10000-20000 UDP (and if using IAX2 extensions add the 4569 UDP) from your firewall or home router to the IP address of your elastix server.

MAKE SURE to use secure passwords for all of your extensions as well as the root and admin users. For added security in the extensions configuration change the ones that will not be remote and set them to: NAT = no in the PBX interface within elastix.

Good luck!
 

danardf

Joined
Dec 3, 2007
Messages
8,069
Likes
10
Points
88
#3
Hi Biloa.
You are angry with the French Forum? :laugh:
 

biloa

Joined
Aug 2, 2009
Messages
40
Likes
0
Points
0
#4
Ok Sir ,
Thanks a lot !

Bidjanga
 

biloa

Joined
Aug 2, 2009
Messages
40
Likes
0
Points
0
#5
Ok Sir ,
Thanks a lot !

Bidjanga:)
 

biloa

Joined
Aug 2, 2009
Messages
40
Likes
0
Points
0
#6
Cher Franck,

Je ne fuis pas le forum en français , mais je m'arrange à participer dans les deux forums.
Voici comment je fais ma recherche ; je tombe sur une solution sur le net et je fais un rapprochement avec celle qui existe deja et je vois laquelle est mieux ; je suis tombé sur le Linksys SPA 9000 et j'ai vu que c'etait un IP Pbx ; j'ai posé la question si Elastix autorisait la config des ip phones en "remote" ; j'ai eu la reponse, et je conclus que SPA 9000 est un Ip Pbx limité .

Merci

Bidjanga
 

Members online

No members online now.

Latest posts

Forum statistics

Threads
30,902
Messages
130,887
Members
17,565
Latest member
omarmenichetti
Top