NVFax 64bit files for Elastix 2.0.3?

pacini

Joined
Dec 3, 2007
Messages
71
Likes
0
Points
0
#1
Hi,
Any ideas if these are available?
 

pacini

Joined
Dec 3, 2007
Messages
71
Likes
0
Points
0
#2
seriously no one knows? :(
 

pacini

Joined
Dec 3, 2007
Messages
71
Likes
0
Points
0
#3
This is the problem with Elastix, great software, bad support..
 

DaveD

Joined
Nov 12, 2007
Messages
597
Likes
0
Points
16
#4
Search the forums for NVFax ,there was a post with test files for elastix 2 and NVFax

I use the Digium T.38 driver which works fine,1 licence is free for 1 channel,if you need more than 1 fax channel you would need to pay for it.

The instructions on installing the Digium driver are on the forums as well
 

pacini

Joined
Dec 3, 2007
Messages
71
Likes
0
Points
0
#5
Did that, Elastix V2 uses Asterisk 1.6.2.x and that's the version I downloaded from digium... res_fax crashes fails to load but res_fax_digium loads successfully :(
 

pacini

Joined
Dec 3, 2007
Messages
71
Likes
0
Points
0
#6
pacini said:
Did that, Elastix V2 uses Asterisk 1.6.2.x and that's the version I downloaded from digium... res_fax crashes fails to load but res_fax_digium loads successfully :(
Also, when trying to load the module, I get the following output:


orbit*CLI> module load res_fax.so
Unable to load module res_fax.so
Command 'module load res_fax.so' failed.
 

DaveD

Joined
Nov 12, 2007
Messages
597
Likes
0
Points
16
#7
WARNING REMOVE Remove app_fax.so or asterisk will crash
/usr/lib/asterisk/modules folder - app_fax.so

Have you done the above
 

pacini

Joined
Dec 3, 2007
Messages
71
Likes
0
Points
0
#8
DaveD said:
WARNING REMOVE Remove app_fax.so or asterisk will crash
/usr/lib/asterisk/modules folder - app_fax.so

Have you done the above
you mean under /usr/lib64/asterisk/modules ? .. I'm running a 64bit version..
 

DaveD

Joined
Nov 12, 2007
Messages
597
Likes
0
Points
16
#9
Yes sorry could be different dir for 64 bit
 

pacini

Joined
Dec 3, 2007
Messages
71
Likes
0
Points
0
#10
Yes I've done that already, but still res_fax.so fails to load...What could be the problem?
 

pacini

Joined
Dec 3, 2007
Messages
71
Likes
0
Points
0
#11
Any ideas?...seems I'm on my own with this :/
 

DaveD

Joined
Nov 12, 2007
Messages
597
Likes
0
Points
16
#12
Your not on your own,I just don't visit the forums a lot due to time.

I would suggest a re-install of the Digium driver, seems something screwed up
 

DaveD

Joined
Nov 12, 2007
Messages
597
Likes
0
Points
16
#13
Your not on your own,I just don't visit the forums a lot due to time.

I would suggest a re-install of the Digium driver, seems something screwed up


forum always times out, another reason I don't visit much
 

pacini

Joined
Dec 3, 2007
Messages
71
Likes
0
Points
0
#14
Hi DaveD,
Do you mean my Digium card drivers? if yes, I'm running with sangoma card, do I need to reload its drivers?

PS. What Forum you hangout with? So that I can get better support with my problem :)
 

Members online

No members online now.

Latest posts

Forum statistics

Threads
30,913
Messages
130,917
Members
17,589
Latest member
cristian.saiz
Top