Number dial not working

compcor

Joined
Sep 2, 2010
Messages
30
Likes
0
Points
0
#1
Hi forum.

Just a wee problem.

When i dial a number everythings fine but when i get to a IVR menu no mater what i press it wont go anywhere.

Is there a setting that needs to be changed or it this a bit more serious.

Thanks
 

jgutierrez

Joined
Feb 28, 2008
Messages
5,737
Likes
0
Points
0
#2
That seems to be a dtmf issue, if you are using a sip trunk, ask your provider what you should use for dtmf settings.
Commonly we set on sip trunks:
dtmfmode=rfc2833
 

andyshawn

Joined
Apr 3, 2009
Messages
113
Likes
0
Points
0
#3
Yea, i share the same view. This is definately a DTMF issue. What kind of phone are you using?

If it is a physical IP phone, then you may have to login to it and look for something that says,
"Send DTMF" and choose "via RTP (RFC2833)".

Let us know if your issue was solved.
 

compcor

Joined
Sep 2, 2010
Messages
30
Likes
0
Points
0
#4
Thanks for that. That seems to have fix my problem. One of the phones was set to DTMF_RELAY instead of DTMF_RFC2833.

Now it works no problems.

Thanks again
 

andyshawn

Joined
Apr 3, 2009
Messages
113
Likes
0
Points
0
#5
Glad to hear that.
 

rnrover

Joined
Aug 2, 2009
Messages
73
Likes
0
Points
6
#6
I had the same issue but on 2.0. I changed setting to INFO with voip.ms and on the voip.ms trunks then everything works. I left my extensions on rfc2833.
 

Members online

No members online now.

Latest posts

Forum statistics

Threads
30,901
Messages
130,885
Members
17,562
Latest member
colak
Top