Noise on calls with Openvox e1 card D-110P

Discussion in 'Gateways' started by razametal, Oct 2, 2010.

  1. razametal

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2007
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,

    I'm having noise on calls with elastix 2.0 and one D-110P card. I've tested the same card with the same E1 line on another box running trixbox and works fine.

    I've compiled the latest asterisk 1.6.13 and dahdi 2.4, downgraded to asterisk 1.4 with not luck. The server where I'm running elastix 2.0 is a HP ProLiant ML115 G5.

    There is some information about the server and the dahdi settings.


    CPU
    Code:
    # cat /proc/cpuinfo 
    processor	: 0
    vendor_id	: AuthenticAMD
    cpu family	: 16
    model		: 2
    model name	: Quad-Core AMD Opteron(tm) Processor 1354
    stepping	: 3
    cpu MHz		: 2200.060
    cache size	: 512 KB
    physical id	: 0
    siblings	: 4
    core id		: 0
    cpu cores	: 4
    apicid		: 0
    fdiv_bug	: no
    hlt_bug		: no
    f00f_bug	: no
    coma_bug	: no
    fpu		: yes
    fpu_exception	: yes
    cpuid level	: 5
    wp		: yes
    flags		: fpu vme de pse tsc msr pae mce cx8 apic sep mtrr pge mca cmov pat pse36 clflush mmx fxsr sse sse2 ht syscall nx mmxext fxsr_opt pdpe1gb rdtscp lm 3dnowext 3dnow constant_tsc nonstop_tsc pni cx16 popcnt lahf_lm cmp_legacy svm extapic cr8legacy abm sse4a misalignsse 3dnowprefetch osvw ibs ts ttp tm stc 100mhzsteps hwpstate [8]
    bogomips	: 4400.12
    
    processor	: 1
    vendor_id	: AuthenticAMD
    cpu family	: 16
    model		: 2
    model name	: Quad-Core AMD Opteron(tm) Processor 1354
    stepping	: 3
    cpu MHz		: 2200.060
    cache size	: 512 KB
    physical id	: 0
    siblings	: 4
    core id		: 1
    cpu cores	: 4
    apicid		: 1
    fdiv_bug	: no
    hlt_bug		: no
    f00f_bug	: no
    coma_bug	: no
    fpu		: yes
    fpu_exception	: yes
    cpuid level	: 5
    wp		: yes
    flags		: fpu vme de pse tsc msr pae mce cx8 apic sep mtrr pge mca cmov pat pse36 clflush mmx fxsr sse sse2 ht syscall nx mmxext fxsr_opt pdpe1gb rdtscp lm 3dnowext 3dnow constant_tsc nonstop_tsc pni cx16 popcnt lahf_lm cmp_legacy svm extapic cr8legacy abm sse4a misalignsse 3dnowprefetch osvw ibs ts ttp tm stc 100mhzsteps hwpstate [8]
    bogomips	: 4401.04
    
    processor	: 2
    vendor_id	: AuthenticAMD
    cpu family	: 16
    model		: 2
    model name	: Quad-Core AMD Opteron(tm) Processor 1354
    stepping	: 3
    cpu MHz		: 2200.060
    cache size	: 512 KB
    physical id	: 0
    siblings	: 4
    core id		: 2
    cpu cores	: 4
    apicid		: 2
    fdiv_bug	: no
    hlt_bug		: no
    f00f_bug	: no
    coma_bug	: no
    fpu		: yes
    fpu_exception	: yes
    cpuid level	: 5
    wp		: yes
    flags		: fpu vme de pse tsc msr pae mce cx8 apic sep mtrr pge mca cmov pat pse36 clflush mmx fxsr sse sse2 ht syscall nx mmxext fxsr_opt pdpe1gb rdtscp lm 3dnowext 3dnow constant_tsc nonstop_tsc pni cx16 popcnt lahf_lm cmp_legacy svm extapic cr8legacy abm sse4a misalignsse 3dnowprefetch osvw ibs ts ttp tm stc 100mhzsteps hwpstate [8]
    bogomips	: 4399.64
    
    processor	: 3
    vendor_id	: AuthenticAMD
    cpu family	: 16
    model		: 2
    model name	: Quad-Core AMD Opteron(tm) Processor 1354
    stepping	: 3
    cpu MHz		: 2200.060
    cache size	: 512 KB
    physical id	: 0
    siblings	: 4
    core id		: 3
    cpu cores	: 4
    apicid		: 3
    fdiv_bug	: no
    hlt_bug		: no
    f00f_bug	: no
    coma_bug	: no
    fpu		: yes
    fpu_exception	: yes
    cpuid level	: 5
    wp		: yes
    flags		: fpu vme de pse tsc msr pae mce cx8 apic sep mtrr pge mca cmov pat pse36 clflush mmx fxsr sse sse2 ht syscall nx mmxext fxsr_opt pdpe1gb rdtscp lm 3dnowext 3dnow constant_tsc nonstop_tsc pni cx16 popcnt lahf_lm cmp_legacy svm extapic cr8legacy abm sse4a misalignsse 3dnowprefetch osvw ibs ts ttp tm stc 100mhzsteps hwpstate [8]
    bogomips	: 4400.03
    
    Dmesg output:
    Code:
    # dmesg
    dahdi: Telephony Interface Registered on major 196
    dahdi: Version: 2.4.0
    FALC version: 00000000
    TE110P: Setting up global serial parameters for E1 FALC V1.2
    TE110P: Successfully initialized serial bus for card
    Found a Wildcard: Digium Wildcard TE110P T1/E1
    dahdi_echocan_mg2: Registered echo canceler 'MG2'
    dahdi: Registered tone zone 32 (Czech Republic)
    TE110P: Span configured for CCS/HDB3
    Calling startup (flags is 4099)
    
    Code:
    # dahdi_hardware 
    pci:0000:01:08.0     wcte11xp+    e159:0001 Digium Wildcard TE110P T1/E1 Board
    
    Code:
    # dahdi_cfg -vvv
    DAHDI Tools Version - 2.4.0
    
    DAHDI Version: 2.2.0
    Echo Canceller(s): MG2
    Configuration
    ======================
    
    SPAN 1: CCS/HDB3 Build-out: 0 db (CSU)/0-133 feet (DSX-1)
    
    Channel map:
    
    Channel 01: Clear channel (Default) (Echo Canceler: mg2) (Slaves: 01)
    Channel 02: Clear channel (Default) (Echo Canceler: mg2) (Slaves: 02)
    Channel 03: Clear channel (Default) (Echo Canceler: mg2) (Slaves: 03)
    Channel 04: Clear channel (Default) (Echo Canceler: mg2) (Slaves: 04)
    Channel 05: Clear channel (Default) (Echo Canceler: mg2) (Slaves: 05)
    Channel 06: Clear channel (Default) (Echo Canceler: mg2) (Slaves: 06)
    Channel 07: Clear channel (Default) (Echo Canceler: mg2) (Slaves: 07)
    Channel 08: Clear channel (Default) (Echo Canceler: mg2) (Slaves: 08)
    Channel 09: Clear channel (Default) (Echo Canceler: mg2) (Slaves: 09)
    Channel 10: Clear channel (Default) (Echo Canceler: mg2) (Slaves: 10)
    Channel 11: Clear channel (Default) (Echo Canceler: mg2) (Slaves: 11)
    Channel 12: Clear channel (Default) (Echo Canceler: mg2) (Slaves: 12)
    Channel 13: Clear channel (Default) (Echo Canceler: mg2) (Slaves: 13)
    Channel 14: Clear channel (Default) (Echo Canceler: mg2) (Slaves: 14)
    Channel 15: Clear channel (Default) (Echo Canceler: mg2) (Slaves: 15)
    Channel 16: D-channel (Default) (Echo Canceler: none) (Slaves: 16)
    Channel 17: Clear channel (Default) (Echo Canceler: mg2) (Slaves: 17)
    Channel 18: Clear channel (Default) (Echo Canceler: mg2) (Slaves: 18)
    Channel 19: Clear channel (Default) (Echo Canceler: mg2) (Slaves: 19)
    Channel 20: Clear channel (Default) (Echo Canceler: mg2) (Slaves: 20)
    Channel 21: Clear channel (Default) (Echo Canceler: mg2) (Slaves: 21)
    Channel 22: Clear channel (Default) (Echo Canceler: mg2) (Slaves: 22)
    Channel 23: Clear channel (Default) (Echo Canceler: mg2) (Slaves: 23)
    Channel 24: Clear channel (Default) (Echo Canceler: mg2) (Slaves: 24)
    Channel 25: Clear channel (Default) (Echo Canceler: mg2) (Slaves: 25)
    Channel 26: Clear channel (Default) (Echo Canceler: mg2) (Slaves: 26)
    Channel 27: Clear channel (Default) (Echo Canceler: mg2) (Slaves: 27)
    Channel 28: Clear channel (Default) (Echo Canceler: mg2) (Slaves: 28)
    Channel 29: Clear channel (Default) (Echo Canceler: mg2) (Slaves: 29)
    Channel 30: Clear channel (Default) (Echo Canceler: mg2) (Slaves: 30)
    Channel 31: Clear channel (Default) (Echo Canceler: mg2) (Slaves: 31)
    
    31 channels to configure.
    
    Setting echocan for channel 1 to mg2
    Setting echocan for channel 2 to mg2
    Setting echocan for channel 3 to mg2
    Setting echocan for channel 4 to mg2
    Setting echocan for channel 5 to mg2
    Setting echocan for channel 6 to mg2
    Setting echocan for channel 7 to mg2
    Setting echocan for channel 8 to mg2
    Setting echocan for channel 9 to mg2
    Setting echocan for channel 10 to mg2
    Setting echocan for channel 11 to mg2
    Setting echocan for channel 12 to mg2
    Setting echocan for channel 13 to mg2
    Setting echocan for channel 14 to mg2
    Setting echocan for channel 15 to mg2
    Setting echocan for channel 16 to none
    Setting echocan for channel 17 to mg2
    Setting echocan for channel 18 to mg2
    Setting echocan for channel 19 to mg2
    Setting echocan for channel 20 to mg2
    Setting echocan for channel 21 to mg2
    Setting echocan for channel 22 to mg2
    Setting echocan for channel 23 to mg2
    Setting echocan for channel 24 to mg2
    Setting echocan for channel 25 to mg2
    Setting echocan for channel 26 to mg2
    Setting echocan for channel 27 to mg2
    Setting echocan for channel 28 to mg2
    Setting echocan for channel 29 to mg2
    Setting echocan for channel 30 to mg2
    Setting echocan for channel 31 to mg2
    
    Code:
    # modinfo dahdi
    filename:       /lib/modules/2.6.18-194.el5PAE/dahdi/dahdi.ko
    version:        2.4.0
    alias:          dahdi_dummy
    license:        GPL v2
    description:    DAHDI Telephony Interface
    author:         Mark Spencer <markster@digium.com>
    srcversion:     5BD1DA3061E8BDEB0745491
    depends:        crc-ccitt
    vermagic:       2.6.18-194.el5PAE SMP mod_unload 686 REGPARM 4KSTACKS gcc-4.1
    parm:           debug:int
    parm:           deftaps:int
    
    # modinfo wct1xxp
    filename:       /lib/modules/2.6.18-194.el5PAE/dahdi/wct1xxp.ko
    license:        GPL v2
    author:         Mark Spencer <markster@digium.com>
    description:    Wildcard T100P/E100P Driver
    srcversion:     606988BF483D92934679D2F
    alias:          pci:v0000E159d00000001sv00006159sd*bc*sc*i*
    depends:        dahdi
    vermagic:       2.6.18-194.el5PAE SMP mod_unload 686 REGPARM 4KSTACKS gcc-4.1
    parm:           debug:int
    
    Code:
    pbx*CLI> dahdi show status 
    Description                              Alarms     IRQ        bpviol     CRC4      
    Digium Wildcard TE110P T1/E1 Card 0      OK         0          0          0    
    
    Dahdi settings:
    Code:
    # cat /etc/dahdi/system.conf
    # Autogenerated by /usr/sbin/dahdi_genconf on Fri Sep 24 00:14:43 2010
    # If you edit this file and execute /usr/sbin/dahdi_genconf again,
    # your manual changes will be LOST.
    # Dahdi Configuration File
    #
    # This file is parsed by the Dahdi Configurator, dahdi_cfg
    #
    # Span 1: WCT1/0 "Digium Wildcard TE110P T1/E1 Card 0" (MASTER) 
    #span=1,1,1,ccs,hdb3,crc4
    # termtype: te
    #bchan=1-15,17-31
    #dchan=16
    #echocanceller=oslec,1-15,17-31
    span=1,1,0,ccs,hdb3
    # termtype: te
    bchan=1-15,17-31
    dchan=16
    #echocanceller=oslec,1-15,17-31
    echocanceller=mg2,1-15,17-31
    
    
    # Global data
    
    loadzone	= cz
    defaultzone	= cz
    
    Dahdi settings on asterisk:
    Code:
    # cat /etc/asterisk/chan_dahdi.conf
    ; Auto-generated by /usr/sbin/hardware_detector
    [trunkgroups]
    
    [channels]
    context=from-pstn
    ;signalling=fxs_ks
    rxwink=300              ; Atlas seems to use long (250ms) winks
    usecallerid=yes
    hidecallerid=no
    callwaiting=yes
    usecallingpres=yes
    callwaitingcallerid=yes
    threewaycalling=yes
    transfer=yes
    canpark=yes
    cancallforward=yes
    callreturn=yes
    echocancel=yes
    echocancelwhenbridged=yes
    faxdetect=both
    echotraining=yes
    ;rxgain=-3.0
    ;txgain=-3.0
    callgroup=1
    pickupgroup=1
    immediate=no
    
    ;Uncomment these lines if you have problems with the disconection of your analog lines
    ;busydetect=yes
    ;busycount=3
    
    ; Span 1: WCT1/0 "Digium Wildcard TE110P T1/E1 Card 0" (MASTER)
    group=0
    context=from-pstn
    switchtype=euroisdn
    signalling=pri_cpe
    pridialplan=national
    callgroup=1
    pickupgroup=1
    channel=>1-15
    channel=>17-20
    
    group=1
    context=from-pstn
    signalling=pri_cpe
    switchtype=euroisdn
    pridialplan=national
    usecallerid=yes
    callerid=asreceived
    channel=>21-31
    
    Have you any ideas on how to solve it? Any help will be appreciated.

    Best regards,
     
  2. razametal

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2007
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    I think the explanation of the trouble is here:
    http://bbs.openvox.cn/viewthread.php?tid=1084&extra=page%3D1
    I'll install elastix 2.0 for testing the same card on another machine.

    Regards,
     
  3. Lee Sharp

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2010
    Messages:
    332
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have done a lot of work with PC based DVRs, and the Intel chipsets are really the only ones that get pci right. We had so many timing issues with other chipsets. So I would thing the same thing would apply to voice cards.
     
  4. razametal

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2007
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Seems like my server have nVidia based chipset. :( I'll be testing on an Intel based computer.

    Thank you for the hint.

    Regards,
     
  5. james.zhu

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2008
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    0
    yes, try to use intel-based server.
     
  6. dicko

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Messages:
    4,099
    Likes Received:
    0
    james.zhu:

    Do we have to interpret from your post that Openvox hardware only fully works on Intel based hardware?
    And even then does everybody have to fight there way through:-

    http://bbs.openvox.cn/viewthread.php?ti ... a=page%3D1

    Why doesn't OpenVox submit their fix-ups in the Asterisk mainstream like all the other legitimate manufacturers do? (That's a very simple question that has been asked before, but as yet not satisfactorily answered by you guys at OpenVox)

    I remind you of your post

    http://www.elastix.org/component/kunena ... g=en#46441

    and more personally:-

    http://www.elastix.org/component/kunena ... g=en#51806

    et al. where ultimately lisa.gao admits that the only real solution is for you guys to shell into your purchasers boxes to make it work. So, and with respect, I ask you guys explicitly, WTF is going on? Do you guys sell mainstream Asterisk/Elastix compliant hardware or not?
     
  7. Lee Sharp

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2010
    Messages:
    332
    Likes Received:
    0
    As I am about to go into the office to test an OpenVOX T1 card prepairing a move planed the week after next, I am not filled with warm gooey confidence. :unsure:
     
  8. Lee Sharp

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2010
    Messages:
    332
    Likes Received:
    0
    That lack of confidence is rapidly turning into livid rage. I am coming to believe that the only way I can get it to work is to totally have the box in a way that will make a bare metal restore challenge, and upgrades all but imposable! This is a DE115E, and I am starting to believe that OpenVox and I have different definitions of "compatible with ... Elastix."
     
  9. Lee Sharp

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2010
    Messages:
    332
    Likes Received:
    0
    Actually, it got better. The card is working somewhat, but the documentation is laughably bad!
     
  10. x30

    x30

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have same problems when using Elastix ver 2.0 up. Every time when I make outgoing calls, there is some noise on the line, but only in my site, the other site is oki.
    And I try to downgrade to Elastix 1.5 or 1.6 it working well, the voice very clear, no more noise.
    I still want to know why the noise happen with Elastix ver 2.0..
     
  11. lisa.gao

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2010
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Dear x30,
    Need depending on the specific environment to confirm the cause of noise.
     
  12. x30

    x30

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Dear Lisa.gao
    there are two things I doubt
    1: There was somethings not compatible between our Elastix with Telco PBX as I has try Elastix 2.0 with other E1 line in other place, it is working well, the sound is clear.
    2: The difference between Elastix version 1.5 and ver 2.0
     
  13. lisa.gao

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2010
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks for your feedback. If any problem, please contact us.

    Best regards?
     

Share This Page