NO URL FOR ACCESS ELASTIX WEB GUI

Discussion in 'General' started by FSInetworks, Jun 14, 2007.

  1. FSInetworks

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2007
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    HI,

    I have a blank in place of ip address after the message "FOR ACCESS TO THE ELASTIX WEB GUI USE THIS URL.
    I installed Elastix 0.8.3 on two computers and I have same the problem on both.
    the elastix's computer have an address ip and the ping to the other computer of my network functions.
    But no WEB GUI with this address ip, may be the elastix's firewall ?
    Have you an idea ?

    Thanks
    Fabien.
     
  2. FSInetworks

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2007
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have the same problem with Elastix 0.8.2 ???
     
  3. adminad

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2010
    Messages:
    150
    Likes Received:
    0
    This is because you have not setted an IP.
     
  4. FSInetworks

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2007
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    How to setted web gui ?

    I can connect by putty on the elastix server.

    A ifconfig command displays :

    [root@localhost ~]# ifconfig
    eth0 Link encap:Ethernet HWaddr 00:00:B4:BA:9A:D1
    inet adr:192.168.1.102 Bcast:255.255.255.255 Masque:255.255.255.0
    adr inet6: fe80::200:b4ff:feba:9ad1/64 Scope:Lien
    UP BROADCAST RUNNING MULTICAST MTU:1500 Metric:1
    RX packets:106 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 frame:0
    TX packets:140 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 carrier:0
    collisions:0 lg file transmission:1000
    RX bytes:11265 (11.0 KiB) TX bytes:19514 (19.0 KiB)
    Interruption:10 Adresse de base:0x1040

    lo Link encap:Boucle locale
    inet adr:127.0.0.1 Masque:255.0.0.0
    adr inet6: ::1/128 Scope:H
     
  5. FSInetworks

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2007
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    I reinstalled elastix, setted a ip during the installation , setted a gateway , disable IPV6 only IPV4 and disable the firewall.
    I have always the same problem which i don't have with TRIXBOX.
     
  6. gabriel

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2007
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Can you please check if you have install mod_ssl on your computer? Try netstat -ntpl and see if you have port 443 TCP there if not you can do yum install mod_ssl and after that you do : service httpd restart.

    Gabriel
     
  7. FSInetworks

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2007
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Gabriel thanks for you reply, but it is not resolved my problem.

    The screen displays by putty connection

    login as: root
    root@192.168.1.200's password:
    Last login: Sat Jun 16 09:32:57 2007 from 192.168.1.7

    Welcome to Elastix
    -------------------------------------------------

    For access to the Elastix web GUI use this URL
    http://

    [root@asterisk ~]#

    ---------------------------------------------------

    a command netstat -ntpl displays

    [root@asterisk ~]# netstat -ntpl
    Connexions Internet actives (seulement serveurs)
    Proto Recv-Q Send-Q Local Address Foreign Address State PID/Program name
    tcp 0 0 0.0.0.0:993 0.0.0.0:* LISTEN 2088/cyrus-master
    tcp 0 0 0.0.0.0:995 0.0.0.0:* LISTEN 2088/cyrus-master
    tcp 0 0 0.0.0.0:902 0.0.0.0:* LISTEN 1568/rpc.statd
    tcp 0 0 0.0.0.0:3306 0.0.0.0:* LISTEN 1948/mysqld
    tcp 0 0 0.0.0.0:5038 0.0.0.0:* LISTEN 2228/asterisk
    tcp 0 0 0.0.0.0:110 0.0.0.0:* LISTEN 2088/cyrus-master
    tcp 0 0 0.0.0.0:4559 0.0.0.0:* LISTEN 2329/hfaxd
    tcp 0 0 0.0.0.0:143 0.0.0.0:* LISTEN 2088/cyrus-master
    tcp 0 0 0.0.0.0:111 0.0.0.0:* LISTEN 1543/portmap
    tcp 0 0 0.0.0.0:80 0.0.0.0:* LISTEN 2190/httpd
    tcp 0 0 0.0.0.0:2000 0.0.0.0:* LISTEN 2088/cyrus-master
    tcp 0 0 0.0.0.0:21 0.0.0.0:* LISTEN 1845/vsftpd
    tcp 0 0 0.0.0.0:25 0.0.0.0:* LISTEN 2172/master
    tcp 0 0 0.0.0.0:4445 0.0.0.0:* LISTEN 2524/perl
    tcp 0 0 :::993 :::* LISTEN 2088/cyrus-master
    tcp 0 0 :::9090 :::* LISTEN 2535/java
    tcp 0 0 :::995 :::* LISTEN 2088/cyrus-master
    tcp 0 0 :::110 :::* LISTEN 2088/cyrus-master
    tcp 0 0 :::143 :::* LISTEN 2088/cyrus-master
    tcp 0 0 :::2000 :::* LISTEN 2088/cyrus-master
    tcp 0 0 :::22 :::* LISTEN 1794/sshd
    tcp 0 0 :::443 :::* LISTEN 2190/httpd
    [root@asterisk ~]#

    I have port 443 TCP but i can do yum install mod_ssl
    The server has installed 359 new packages.

    After

    [root@asterisk ~]# netstat -ntpl
    Connexions Internet actives (seulement serveurs)
    Proto Recv-Q Send-Q Local Address Foreign Address State PID/Program name
    tcp 0 0 0.0.0.0:993 0.0.0.0:* LISTEN 2091/cyrus-master
    tcp 0 0 0.0.0.0:995 0.0.0.0:* LISTEN 2091/cyrus-master
    tcp 0 0 0.0.0.0:905 0.0.0.0:* LISTEN 1571/rpc.statd
    tcp 0 0 0.0.0.0:3306 0.0.0.0:* LISTEN 1951/mysqld
    tcp 0 0 0.0.0.0:5038 0.0.0.0:* LISTEN 2229/asterisk
    tcp 0 0 0.0.0.0:110 0.0.0.0:* LISTEN 2091/cyrus-master
    tcp 0 0 0.0.0.0:4559 0.0.0.0:* LISTEN 2334/hfaxd
    tcp 0 0 0.0.0.0:143 0.0.0.0:* LISTEN 2091/cyrus-master
    tcp 0 0 0.0.0.0:111 0.0.0.0:* LISTEN 1546/portmap
    tcp 0 0 0.0.0.0:80 0.0.0.0:* LISTEN 2193/httpd
    tcp 0 0 0.0.0.0:2000 0.0.0.0:* LISTEN 2091/cyrus-master
    tcp 0 0 0.0.0.0:21 0.0.0.0:* LISTEN 1848/vsftpd
    tcp 0 0 0.0.0.0:25 0.0.0.0:* LISTEN 2175/master
    tcp 0 0 0.0.0.0:4445 0.0.0.0:* LISTEN 2527/perl
    tcp 0 0 :::993 :::* LISTEN 2091/cyrus-master
    tcp 0 0 :::9090 :::* LISTEN 2538/java
    tcp 0 0 :::995 :::* LISTEN 2091/cyrus-master
    tcp 0 0 :::110 :::* LISTEN 2091/cyrus-master
    tcp 0 0 :::143 :::* LISTEN 2091/cyrus-master
    tcp 0 0 :::2000 :::* LISTEN 2091/cyrus-master
    tcp 0 0 :::22 :::* LISTEN 1797/sshd
    tcp 0 0 :::443 :::* LISTEN 2193/httpd
    [root@asterisk ~]#


    I changed my Switch by a Hub. the problem is the same.

    Fabien.
     
  8. gabriel

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2007
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Can you please do iptables -A INPUT -j LOG
    after that you do tail -f /var/log/messages

    and see if you have a firewall issue.

    Also can you please do ifconfig eth0 and see if you get some errors there

    See if the errors is 0
    RX packets:435393504 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:2 frame:0

    also do httpd restart and see what you get

    Gabriel
     
  9. FSInetworks

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2007
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    The results are :

    Welcome to Elastix
    -------------------------------------------------

    For access to the Elastix web GUI use this URL
    http://

    [root@asterisk ~]# tail -f /var/log/messages
    Jun 17 09:32:27 asterisk avahi-daemon[2420]: Network interface enumeration compl eted.
    Jun 17 09:32:27 asterisk avahi-daemon[2420]: Registering new address record for fe80::200:b4ff:feba:9ad1 on eth0.
    Jun 17 09:32:27 asterisk avahi-daemon[2420]: Registering new address record for 192.168.1.200 on eth0.
    Jun 17 09:32:27 asterisk avahi-daemon[2420]: Registering HINFO record with value s 'I686'/'LINUX'.
    Jun 17 09:32:28 asterisk avahi-daemon[2420]: Server startup complete. Host name is asterisk.local. Local service cookie is 3622580616.
    Jun 17 09:32:29 asterisk avahi-daemon[2420]: Service "SFTP File Transfer on aste risk" (/services/sftp-ssh.service) successfully established.
    Jun 17 09:34:59 asterisk ntpd[1847]: synchronized to 193.225.14.161, stratum 2
    Jun 17 09:34:59 asterisk ntpd[1847]: time reset -0.517344 s
    Jun 17 09:34:59 asterisk ntpd[1847]: kernel time sync enabled 0001
    Jun 17 09:38:24 asterisk ntpd[1847]: synchronized to 192.87.106.2, stratum 1



    [root@asterisk ~]#
    [root@asterisk ~]# iptables -A INPUT -j LOG
    [root@asterisk ~]# tail -f /var/log/messages
    Jun 17 09:57:32 asterisk kernel: IN=eth0 OUT= MAC=00:00:b4:ba:9a:d1:00:03:0d:0f:81:6f:08:00 SRC=192.168.1.6 DST=192.168.1.200 LEN=40 TOS=0x00 PREC=0x00 TTL=128 ID=22301 DF PROTO=TCP SPT=3644 DPT=22 WINDOW=65223 RES=0x00 ACK URGP=0
    Jun 17 09:57:32 asterisk kernel: IN=eth0 OUT= MAC=00:00:b4:ba:9a:d1:00:03:0d:0f:81:6f:08:00 SRC=192.168.1.6 DST=192.168.1.200 LEN=92 TOS=0x00 PREC=0x00 TTL=128 ID=22302 DF PROTO=TCP SPT=3644 DPT=22 WINDOW=65223 RES=0x00 ACK PSH URGP=0
    Jun 17 09:57:32 asterisk kernel: IN=eth0 OUT= MAC=00:00:b4:ba:9a:d1:00:03:0d:0f:81:6f:08:00 SRC=192.168.1.6 DST=192.168.1.200 LEN=92 TOS=0x00 PREC=0x00 TTL=128 ID=22303 DF PROTO=TCP SPT=3644 DPT=22 WINDOW=65171 RES=0x00 ACK PSH URGP=0
    Jun 17 09:57:33 asterisk kernel: IN=eth0 OUT= MAC=00:00:b4:ba:9a:d1:00:03:0d:0f:81:6f:08:00 SRC=192.168.1.6 DST=192.168.1.200 LEN=92 TOS=0x00 PREC=0x00 TTL=128 ID=22304 DF PROTO=TCP SPT=3644 DPT=22 WINDOW=65119 RES=0x00 ACK PSH URGP=0

    [root@asterisk ~]#
    [root@asterisk ~]# ifconfig eth0
    eth0 Link encap:Ethernet HWaddr 00:00:B4:BA:9A:D1
    inet adr:192.168.1.200 Bcast:192.168.1.255 Masque:255.255.255.0
    adr inet6: fe80::200:b4ff:feba:9ad1/64 Scope:Lien
    UP BROADCAST RUNNING MULTICAST MTU:1500 Metric:1
    RX packets:238 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 frame:0
    TX packets:288 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 carrier:0
    collisions:0 lg file transmission:1000
    RX bytes:21755 (21.2 KiB) TX bytes:39796 (38.8 KiB)
    Interruption:10 Adresse de base:0x1040

    [root@asterisk ~]# httpd -k restart
    httpd: Could not reliably determine the server's fully qualified domain name, using 127.0.0.1 for ServerName
    [root@asterisk ~]#

    I think the problem is on the level of the file of configuration of Apache.

    I test that.

    Fabien.
     
  10. lek

    lek Guest

    This is not a big issue. If you want to change the welcome message, please edit the file /etc/motd
     
  11. gabriel

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2007
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    I am sorry you still have problems. Can you please check if you have under /etc/hosts

    127.0.0.1 localhost.localdomain localhost

    and try to start httpd service

    service httpd restart

    Gabriel
     
  12. eboza

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2007
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi FSInetworks,

    When install Elastix, are you using any additional option?

    If you are using, by example, "linux ide=nodma", try with "elastix ide=nodma". Thats only for versions before 0.8-4

    - Edwin Boza
     
  13. FSInetworks

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2007
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    I made the modifications but without results.

    I replaced the files of httpd.conf and /etc/hosts by those of trixbox, without results.

    On the other hand the problem is solved with the last version 0.8.4

    Thank you with all for your assistance.

    On the other hand A2billing is an old version.

    Does there exist a version vmware?
     

Share This Page