no route to destination

tempworld

Joined
Nov 28, 2007
Messages
4
Likes
0
Points
0
#1
Hi,

I've installed Elastix on a LAN box with IP address "192.168.1.200", and added a VOIP trunk and an extension (107). However, I can't register from any softphone I've tried. For example, Zoiper returns the following error:

13:10:59 Registering user '107@192.168.1.200'
13:11:00 Failed registration for '107@192.168.1.200' with cause 'no route to destination'

Does anyone know if there's something I'm doing wrong?
Thanks for any help given.

Regards,
tw
 

DaveD

Joined
Nov 12, 2007
Messages
597
Likes
0
Points
16
#2
Firewall would be a good guess as to your problem
 

tempworld

Joined
Nov 28, 2007
Messages
4
Likes
0
Points
0
#3
Thanks for your reply.
I initially thought it might have something with firewall configuration, but running "lokkit" everything shows up disabled and running "iptables -L" also shows that nothing is being blocked. Also, I'm only accessing the Elastix box with LAN computers, so I'm a bit clueless here. I'm not a Linux expert, so there must be anything that I'm missing.
Any other possibilities?
 

DaveD

Joined
Nov 12, 2007
Messages
597
Likes
0
Points
16
#4
If your using windows pc's for the soft phones check windows firewall
 

tempworld

Joined
Nov 28, 2007
Messages
4
Likes
0
Points
0
#5
Thanks for that Dave. Unfortunately, even with firewall disabled on the client PCs the error is still the same. We also have a 3CX PBX installation on our LAN and every client can connect to it.
Are there any other options?
Thanks.
 

Eham

Joined
Nov 16, 2007
Messages
42
Likes
0
Points
0
#6
Can you ping 192.168.1.200 from the Windows PC? Can you ping the Windows PC from the Elastix box? Are you sure both the Elastix box and your PC live within the same network/subnet mask?

Try turning IPTABLES off with:

service iptables stop

Also try using a different Softphone. I use XLite just fine!
 

tempworld

Joined
Nov 28, 2007
Messages
4
Likes
0
Points
0
#7
Thank you for your reply Eham.

Everything is pinging right and they are on the same network. I disabled the IPTABLES service with no luck.
So after installing X-Lite I tried to see if I was configuring it right and I came by this tutorial:

http://www.asterisktutorials.com/videos ... intro.html

I was doing everything right, except for the fact that on the extension configuration in FreePBX, NAT was set to "no" whereas it should be "never".
Now everything works!

Thanks for all the help given.
 

Members online

No members online now.

Latest posts

Forum statistics

Threads
30,915
Messages
130,920
Members
17,594
Latest member
knethardsolutions
Top