No Outbound CID - E1 ISDN Embratel Brasil

ccroter

Joined
Jan 8, 2011
Messages
15
Likes
0
Points
0
#1
We recently switched to Elastix 2.
The system works perfectly but we still have one (big) problem:

It is ignoring all Outbound CID set in the extensions´ configuration.

I have tried different settings on the chan_dadhi.conf with no success.

PLEASE HELP :)

Jonas


Info about the trunk:
Carrier: Embratel
Signaling: ISDN
Country: Brasil

Info about our system:
Kernel
Linux(i386)-2.6.18-194.3.1.el5

Elastix
elastix-2.0.0-58
elastix-firstboot-2.0.0-10
elastix-system-2.0.0-38
elastix-a2billing-1.3.0-4
elastix-addons-2.0.0-14
elastix-pbx-2.0.0-22

FreePBX
freePBX-2.7.0-5beta

Asterisk
asterisk-1.6.2.10-1
asterisk-perl-0.10-2
asterisk-addons-1.6.2.1-0

DRIVERS
dahdi-2.3.0.1-3
rhino-0.99.3-2.beta2
wanpipe-util-3.5.14-0




My current chan_dadhi.conf is as follows:

[trunkgroups]

[channels]
context=from-pstn
;signalling=fxs_ks
rxwink=300 ; Atlas seems to use long (250ms) winks
usecallerid=yes
hidecallerid=no
callwaiting=yes
usecallingpres=yes
callwaitingcallerid=yes
threewaycalling=yes
transfer=yes
canpark=yes
cancallforward=yes
callreturn=yes
echocancel=yes
echocancelwhenbridged=no
faxdetect=incoming
echotraining=800
rxgain=0.0
txgain=0.0
callgroup=1
pickupgroup=1


;2011-01-12-trying to solve CID problems
language=pt_BR
pridialplan=dynamic
prilocaldialplan=dynamic
signaling=pri_cpe
switchtype=euroisdn
outsignaling=em_e1


;Uncomment these lines if you have problems with the disconection of your analog lines
;busydetect=yes
;busycount=3


immediate=no

#include dahdi-channels.conf
#include chan_dahdi_additional.conf
 

ferdinandbabst

Joined
Mar 23, 2010
Messages
31
Likes
0
Points
6
#2
Hi

I have exactly this problem too.

Have you had any workarounds to the problem?

Please let me know

Thanks
 

fmvillares

Joined
Sep 8, 2007
Messages
1,785
Likes
0
Points
0
#3
Re: Re:No Outbound CID - E1 ISDN Embratel Brasil

pridialplan= unknown
but in my experience the outbound cid is never an asterisk issue but a telco side issue...most of the times they forget to unblock cid from digital lines
 

ferdinandbabst

Joined
Mar 23, 2010
Messages
31
Likes
0
Points
6
#4
Hi
Thanks for the reply.

The strangest thing is when I install Elastix 1.6, CID works great on the same PRI (E1) line. Its only with Elastix 2.0.3 that it does not work.

I have compared all settings from dahdi-channels.conf, chan_dahdi.conf and they are the same. Even system.conf in /etc/dahdi matches.

Very strange error
 

fmvillares

Joined
Sep 8, 2007
Messages
1,785
Likes
0
Points
0
#5
Re: Re:No Outbound CID - E1 ISDN Embratel Brasil

yeap thats other issue as all is different in 2.0 and 1.6 asterisk is 1.4 vs 1.6 libpri is diff dahdi also...
maybe if u upgrade all stuff to actual versions its getting solved as i dont haev that issue in my isdn lines
actual dahdi is 2.4.1 astetisk is 1.6.2.17.1 libpri 1.4.11.5...freepbx 2.8.1
 

byaru1

Joined
Jun 30, 2009
Messages
51
Likes
0
Points
0
#6
Re: Re:No Outbound CID - E1 ISDN Embratel Brasil

So did you manage to get this sorted? I'm on the way to upgrading, and need to know if this will work - as it's important for me.
 

ferdinandbabst

Joined
Mar 23, 2010
Messages
31
Likes
0
Points
6
#7
Hi

I'm still trying to find a workaround to the problem

I have tried setting chan_dahdi.conf with following

pridialplan=unknown
prilocaldialplan=unknown
internationalprefix = 00
nationalprefix = 0

signalling=pri_cpe
usecallerid=yes
hidecallerid=no

These settings work in Elsatix 1.6

Please let me know if you manage to get a workaround
 

mbit

Joined
Jul 4, 2007
Messages
466
Likes
0
Points
0
#8
Are you sure your provider is allowing you to set the CID? I had a problem with a provider once and they didnt configure the ISDN properly and I couldnt set the CID.
 

byaru1

Joined
Jun 30, 2009
Messages
51
Likes
0
Points
0
#9
mbit said:
Are you sure your provider is allowing you to set the CID? I had a problem with a provider once and they didnt configure the ISDN properly and I couldnt set the CID.
When I last had a similar issue, I found the problem to be the wrong syntax specification of the CID.
 

Members online

No members online now.

Latest posts

Forum statistics

Threads
30,900
Messages
130,884
Members
17,561
Latest member
marouen
Top