no outbound calls being recorded at all

rslrdx

Joined
Nov 18, 2008
Messages
48
Likes
0
Points
0
#1
This seems odd to me as its the first time I see this problem, but the incomming calls are being recorded, but not the outgoing calls, anyone have any idea why?

I got a queue and a ring group, mix of 4 zap channels extensions and 4 sip extensions. All with the same behavior

Thanks.

PS: the settings are correct on all extensions, set to always record on both, in and outbound
 

rslrdx

Joined
Nov 18, 2008
Messages
48
Likes
0
Points
0
#2
/bump

any thoughts?
 

Bob

Joined
Nov 4, 2007
Messages
2,400
Likes
1
Points
36
#3
Just a quick question,

what have you set under these two entries on the General Page of Freepbx

Asterisk Dial command options:
Asterisk Outbound Dial command options:


Regards
Bob
 

bwg

Joined
Aug 14, 2008
Messages
62
Likes
0
Points
0
#4
Hello

I have the same problem

 

agidi

Joined
Jan 13, 2008
Messages
152
Likes
0
Points
0
#5
I had the same problem in my case, calls WERE recorded but not show on the GUI, check the hard drive for them. I had to manually pull them out from there.

Its been reported, I hope its fixed.
 

rafael

Joined
May 14, 2007
Messages
1,454
Likes
1
Points
0
#6
@bwg: please check

Dialing Options

Asterisk Dial command options:
t: Allow the called user to transfer the call by hitting #
T: Allow the calling user to transfer the call by hitting #
r: Generate a ringing tone for the calling party
w: Allow the called user to start recording after pressing *1 (Asterisk v1.2)
W: Allow the calling user to start recording after pressing *1 (Asterisk v1.2)

Asterisk Outbound Dial command options:
t: Allow the called user to transfer the call by hitting #<br>
T: Allow the calling user to transfer the call by hitting #<br>
w: Allow the called user to start recording after pressing *1 (Asterisk v1.2)<br>
W: Allow the calling user to start recording after pressing *1 (Asterisk v1.2)<br>
r: You SHOULD NOT use this option on outbound trunks<br>
 

bwg

Joined
Aug 14, 2008
Messages
62
Likes
0
Points
0
#7
Thanks rafael
But my English not good.
Please help me
Asterisk Dial command options: ?????
Asterisk Outbound Dial command options: ??????
 

Members online

Latest posts

Forum statistics

Threads
30,902
Messages
130,886
Members
17,563
Latest member
dineshr
Top