No Data in CSV

Discussion in 'General' started by toqeer, Jun 17, 2009.

  1. toqeer

    Joined:
    May 28, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Dear All

    I have a problem in uploading or creating CSV. when i upload the CSV file while
    creating outgoing campaign after uploading there is no data in the uploaded CSV
    data and also no number to dial after loging of agent.

    Can Any body Help me in That

    Thanks
     
  2. telecomtechnician

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2008
    Messages:
    422
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi there

    If you are working with windows, you have to create the file in wordpad and save it as xxxxx.csv, UTF-8 coding.

    If you are working with linux, any text editor can do the job. The important thing is to save it as .csv

    Waiting for your comments

    David Medina
     
  3. sirsolrac

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2009
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    If the system hasn't done any call yet, it's normal to have an empty file.
    The info you will see on that archive will be filled by the calls the system will do.
     
  4. saifurab

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello David,

    This doesn't work for me. I created the csv by in vi editor

    # vi test.csv

    ,number ,Direction
    17147203252, "aa", "bbbb"
    18052581486, "aa1", "bbbb1"
    17329961091, "aa2", "bbbb2"
    11222376999, "aa3", "bbbb3"
    11201454299, "aa4", "bbbb4"
    18055015919, "aa5", "bbbb5"
    13032410012, "aa6", "bbbb6"
    14806242500, "aa7", "bbbb7"

    and when I click Call Center -> Outgoing calls -> Campaign list -> CSV data. then it shows no data in file. Please also see attached image and test.csv.

    Saif
     
  5. saifurab

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    sorry images are not attached
     
  6. toqeer

    Joined:
    May 28, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks "david and sirsolrac" for your comments. My problem is solved that i have seen some where
    that u can't see csv data on the web basically u can see from mysql and when
    i checked that its really uploaded, you can see in calls table in mysql from command line.

    But still my calls are not working when i login to agent console.No active calls.

    Can some answer me.

    Thanks
     
  7. blangys

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2009
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    Did you ever get this worked out? I'm having the same issue with no calls being generated.
     
  8. saidmsl

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2008
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,

    different things have to be checked :
    - the dialer is started?
    - the trunk is working? ie can you dial directly on the trunk using a softphone
    - did you add the agent in the queue?
    - dial plan in the tel numbers needed by the trunk

    3 importants informations are to be considered :
    - queue
    - trunk
    - period and time
    these info have to be defined inside the campaign

    start asterisk -rv in a console, log in as a agent as see if it dial
    calls will come to agents only on succeeded calls (ie : customer picks up, lines - trunks working, ...)
     

Share This Page