NIC is not register intel 945dgclf

Discussion in 'General' started by pdang411, Oct 19, 2008.

  1. pdang411

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    I just install 1.3 and can not get the NIC to register requesting help realtek NIC 8102 intel 945dglcf. Newbie not very good with CLI. i have attempt trying old forum suggestion of hardware install and got confused. i have usb flash i'm trying to load driver.:unsure:
     
  2. nano

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2008
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have the same problem men, with a SIS900 and old 3COM in a Elastix 1.3, Chipset i845
     
  3. danardf

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2007
    Messages:
    8,069
    Likes Received:
    12
    I don't know if you did see the Centos forum, but maybe there is a track here.
     
  4. danardf

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2007
    Messages:
    8,069
    Likes Received:
    12
  5. pdang411

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Danarf i got the driver how do i load it to the machine ?
     
  6. danardf

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2007
    Messages:
    8,069
    Likes Received:
    12
    By the USB device, or maybe burning CDROM CDRW, else put another eth generic device like 3COM ..Etc
     
  7. pdang411

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have a usb device can you help with how to mount the driver to the machine. there is only 1 pci slot on this board and im using 400 voice card already. I not very good CLI command. i have tried #mount/dev/sda1/mnt and tried #tar rc8101-1.009.00.tar.bz2 everytime it tell me no such diretory of file. what is mount instruction for a cd ?
     
  8. danardf

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2007
    Messages:
    8,069
    Likes Received:
    12
    I think that is:

    CDROM :
    • mount -t iso9660 /dev/cdrom /mnt/cdrom

    USB:
    • modprobe usb-storage (If usb device not installed)
      mount -t vfat /dev/sda1 /mnt/usbflash
     
  9. danardf

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2007
    Messages:
    8,069
    Likes Received:
    12
    Other thing!

    I don't know if you must do a "mkdir /mnt/cdrom" before !
     
  10. Chilling_Silence

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2008
    Messages:
    488
    Likes Received:
    0
    I use exactly the same Mobo, works brilliantly once you get the drivers (Same for the Dual-Core Atom mobo with Gigabit LAN).

    Howto get the r8101 working on the Intel 945dgclf
    Download the drivers: ftp://218.210.127.132/cn/nic/r8101-1.009.00.tar.bz2
    Run the following on your Elastix box when logged in as root (This doesnt work on other things such as Trixbox because they dont have the make utils etc)
    mkdir /media/sda1
    mount /dev/sda1 /media/sda1
    cp /media/sda1/r8* /root
    umount /media/sda1
    cd /root
    tar xvjf r8101-1.009.00.tar.bz2
    cd r8101-1.009.00
    rmmod r8169 (This step may fail, if it does, thats fine!)
    make clean modules
    make install
    depmod -a
    insmod ./src/r8101.ko
    /etc/init.d/networking restart

    Next time you boot, your box will autoload the driver module, nothing else is needed.

    Good luck! :) Its a great mobo & the CPU runs quite well when compared with 1.6 Celerons in its class!

    Post and let us know how you get on

    Cheers


    Chill.

    P.S. Should / could this go in the Wiki perhaps? Its gonna become an all the more common mobo IMO...
     
  11. pdang411

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thank you Danardf and Chill i got the usb mounted and driver loaded. Driver install and online. i had problem with USB not get recognize once is mount i follow CLI.
     
  12. danardf

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2007
    Messages:
    8,069
    Likes Received:
    12
    ok... but now it's good?
     
  13. pdang411

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Everything is good thank you.
     
  14. Gwayne

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2008
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    I wonder if we should add realtek rpm's to the elastix repo.

    It would be easy to do.
     
  15. rfps_82

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have already installed it, the network is working well, but I am experiencing some reboot issues after doing it (it fails to shut down the opened session).

    Do you have the same issue?
     
  16. bhp666

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    this link needs password? anonymous?

    this is the only step by step i have found for this issue - i would love to use it but can not get the driver...?

    any help would greatly appreciated
    thanks BHP
    ok found a different site and have it -

    issues with this command:
    Code:
    make clean modules
    i get a few errors, gcc command not found, mostly concerning making file or directories...
    same with the following command:
    Code:
    make install
    obviously when referring to files or the like, that were not created from the last command

    little help

    elastix 1.5.2
     

Share This Page