new agents will not save

Discussion in 'General' started by tbooth, Feb 27, 2009.

  1. tbooth

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2007
    Messages:
    338
    Likes Received:
    0
    first of all I d/l elastix 1.5 to play around with and call center mod 1.3
    when I create a new agent and hit save it does not save the info.
    Bug?
     
  2. ramoncio

    Joined:
    May 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,663
    Likes Received:
    0
    I've moved this thread where it belongs to.

    I can't help you with Call Center though. :(

    Maybe someone else can.
     
  3. tbooth

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2007
    Messages:
    338
    Likes Received:
    0
    ok so I loaded up elastix 1.3 then call center 1.3 and having the same problem. I go to new agent fill in all the info, hit save and nothing happens. What am I doing wrong here.
     
  4. tbooth

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2007
    Messages:
    338
    Likes Received:
    0
    have read some other post and this does not work in cc 1.3
    how do I unistall so I can install cc 1.2?
     
  5. jgutierrez

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2008
    Messages:
    5,737
    Likes Received:
    0
    mmm... that is kinda odd, are you using mozilla firefox ?
     
  6. tbooth

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2007
    Messages:
    338
    Likes Received:
    0
    tried firefox and ie same problems.
    Followed this other post and when I get to step 10 agents just wont save.
    This constantly running at CLI

    Connected to Asterisk 1.4.22-rc5 currently running on elastix (pid = 4175)
    Verbosity is at least 3
    == Connect attempt from '127.0.0.1' unable to authenticate
    == Parsing '/etc/asterisk/manager.conf': Found
    == Parsing '/etc/asterisk/manager_additional.conf': Found
    == Parsing '/etc/asterisk/manager_custom.conf': Found
    == Connect attempt from '127.0.0.1' unable to authenticate
    == Parsing '/etc/asterisk/manager.conf': Found
    == Parsing '/etc/asterisk/manager_additional.conf': Found
    == Parsing '/etc/asterisk/manager_custom.conf': Found
    == Connect attempt from '127.0.0.1' unable to authenticate
    == Parsing '/etc/asterisk/manager.conf': Found
    == Parsing '/etc/asterisk/manager_additional.conf': Found
    == Parsing '/etc/asterisk/manager_custom.conf': Found
    == Connect attempt from '127.0.0.1' unable to authenticate
    elastix*CLI>


    1. Install Elastix
    2. Go to the web panel, login, go to PBX, you must to create SIP extensions with 3 o 4 digits, make one Queue (the number must have 4 digits, and post statics agents with A option before the agent number, for example, A1000). Aply the changes.
    3. Go to the web panel, install the call center module
    4. refresh the page, and go to the tab "Extras"
    5. Install VTiger
    6. Go to the linux console and run "service elastixdialer start"
    7. Go again to the Call Center in the web panel
    8. Make a Form (in the form tab)
    9. Go to Breaks and make one or what you want, but one at least
    10. Go to Agents, make one
    11. Go to Outbound Calls, and make one Campaing (the format for de file to upload is: number,"name","last name". For example:

    546012512,"tom","fernandez"
    697902905,"other","otherlastname"
    0908081243,"etc","etcetcetc"
    ) And select the queue with agent created. (TIP: The start and finish date & hour is in the next format: DD month YY HH:MM, but the hour is refered to time to start & finish, day by day, for example: 25 July 08 09:00 (start) 25 December 08 18:00(finish) is read like every day from 25 of July of 2008 to 25 of december of 2008 from 09:00hs to 18:00hs, 18:01 to 08:59, no calls will made until the next day)

    11. Go to the Agent Console, and login with your Agent number (you extension will ring, answer and dial you agent password)
    12. You have done.
     
  7. jgutierrez

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2008
    Messages:
    5,737
    Likes Received:
    0
    the authentification message is due to the missing configuration of the dialer, to configure it, go into the Call Center tab, then click on the Configuration sub menu.

    On asterisk login put admin, on asterisk's password pot elastix456, leave the other fields with their default values, click on the save button.

    Do you have free space on your disk? type the result of executing on the shell:
    df -h
     
  8. tbooth

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2007
    Messages:
    338
    Likes Received:
    0
    tried and thats no it. make new agent press save and nothing happens.

    login as: root
    root@192.168.1.100's password:
    Last login: Mon Mar 9 17:22:11 2009 from 192.168.1.102

    Welcome to Elastix
    ----------------------------------------------------

    For access to the Elastix web GUI use this URL
    http://192.168.1.100

    [root@elastix ~]# df -h
    Filesystem Size Used Avail Use% Mounted on
    /dev/sda2 36G 1.8G 32G 6% /
    /dev/sda1 99M 18M 77M 19% /boot
    tmpfs 248M 0 248M 0% /dev/shm
    [root@elastix ~]#
     
  9. jgutierrez

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2008
    Messages:
    5,737
    Likes Received:
    0
    mmm... as I said, it is very odd, I would like to take a lok at it on your server, if you wish, you may contact me at jgutierrez@palosanto.com , also, have ready ssh and https access ready
     
  10. jgutierrez

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2008
    Messages:
    5,737
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have looked up on the server, I have done two things to fix the issue:

    1. edit /etc/php.ini
    Code:
    I have searched this section:
    
    max_execution_time = 30     ; Maximum execution time of each script, in seconds
    max_input_time = 60     ; Maximum amount of time each script may spend parsing request data
    memory_limit = 16M      ; Maximum amount of memory a script may consume
    
    and I have leave it like this:
    max_execution_time = 60     ; Maximum execution time of each script, in seconds
    max_input_time = 60     ; Maximum amount of time each script may spend parsing request data
    memory_limit = 64M      ; Maximum amount of memory a script may consume
    
    I have saved the file and restarted httpd:
    service httpd restart
    
    2. I have corrected /etc/asterisk/manager.conf
    Code:
    I have searched this section:
    [admin]
    secret = elastix456
    deny=0.0.0.0/0.0.0.0
    permit=192.168.1.0/255.255.255.0
    read = system,call,log,verbose,command,agent,user
    write = system,call,log,verbose,command,agent,user
    
    the permit field was wrong...
    you should have the localhost ip:
    
    [admin]
    secret = elastix456
    deny=0.0.0.0/0.0.0.0
    permit=127.0.0.1/255.255.255.0
    read = system,call,log,verbose,command,agent,user
    write = system,call,log,verbose,command,agent,user
    
    Then I have saved the file and reloaded asterisk from the shell:
    asterisk -rx "reload"
    
    I'm almost sure, that the main problem was corrected on point #2, at #1 I have just increase the memory limit just in case...
     

Share This Page