Network

Joined
Mar 16, 2007
Messages
67
Points
0
When change network from DHCP to static IP, and reboot Elastix, Network again set DHCP.

I think, this is a bug ??
 
Joined
May 12, 2010
Messages
1,663
Points
0
Try from the console, as root, run

# setup

And do it from there
 
Joined
May 12, 2010
Messages
1,663
Points
0
cowboy47 said:
#setup???????????

I generally use #netconfig

C
I used netconfig too.
But I didn't know how to change the keymap and someone here told me that I could use setup, where I could configure more things: keymap, netconfig, services...
And maybe people can discover setup too.
 
Joined
Sep 26, 2007
Messages
38
Points
0
Netconfig is not installed by default in elastix!

Regards!
 
Joined
Sep 26, 2007
Messages
38
Points
0
Netconfig is not installed by default in elastix!

Regards!
 

lek

Guest
Moyses, it IS installed by default! :)

Check "which netconfig" it should be there.
 
Joined
Jun 14, 2007
Messages
276
Points
0
Netconfig is NOT a particular subset of Elastix. It is part of CentOS.
 
Joined
Apr 29, 2010
Messages
150
Points
0
Yes cowboy47 we take this package from CentOS. But just to clarify a little bit this thread, the netconfig package is already included in the Elastix version. So, it can be used to configure the network parameters if you don't have access to the Web but the console.
 
Joined
Jun 14, 2007
Messages
276
Points
0
In the interum and since the bug tracker system is down. What are the steps to correct these errors manually? Specifically the moh issue and the fop issue, if that has been resolved.

Thx
 

Members online

No members online now.

Forum statistics

Threads
30,992
Messages
131,106
Members
17,716
Latest member
Orbit114
Top