network problem

Mencho

Joined
Feb 3, 2009
Messages
18
Likes
0
Points
0
#1
Hello everyone,
I need your help please.
l'm install elastix on core2duo and not recognize the network card.
Reinstall 3 times and nothing happens.
when l use a live CD of ubuntu and the card is functioning correctly.
What could be happening?
Please Help!!!!
Thank you very much
 

dicko

Joined
Oct 24, 2008
Messages
4,099
Likes
0
Points
0
#2
Mencho:

It's probably because your hardware is newer and unsupported by the Elastix you are using (which version are you using?), can you add another (older) network card temporarily to "bootstrap" yourself then hopefully you can find a driver to suit.
 

Mencho

Joined
Feb 3, 2009
Messages
18
Likes
0
Points
0
#3
OMG :S ...that hurts.
I bought the hardware specifically for elastix. well, need buy another just in case.
The elastix version is 1.3. Curious this happens anyway on this version, true?
Thank you very much dicko!!
 

dicko

Joined
Oct 24, 2008
Messages
4,099
Likes
0
Points
0
#4
The Kernel used in 1.3 has a few grey hairs. Try the 1.5beta3, it has better network support (but of course not ready for production yet)
 

haamed

Joined
Jul 23, 2007
Messages
251
Likes
0
Points
0
#5
You must get the last Net card driver for Linux...
certainly you can find it from your Net card company,
most of the times it is easy to find the new driver and install it,
it needs a bit chance :lol:

Good Luck B)
 

Mencho

Joined
Feb 3, 2009
Messages
18
Likes
0
Points
0
#6
Well guys,
l so happy, l find a solution!!!

Steps for install Realtek 8102el card network.

First:
Need the realtek driver r8101 (for realtek 8102el) rpm pack (here ----> http://centos.toracat.org/ajb/CentOS-5/ ... 5.i686.rpm )
next step: copy in USB stick
mount usb: # mount /dev/sdb1 /mnt
Next copy files on /tmp directory: # cp -R /mnt/kmod-r8101-1.011.00_NAPI-1.el5.i686.rpm /tmp
next:
# cd /tmp
# rpm -Uvh kmod-r8101-1.011.00_NAPI-1.el5.i686.rpm
# modprobe r8101
# reboot

and that's all!!!
:D :D
 

rfps_82

Joined
Mar 11, 2009
Messages
2
Likes
0
Points
0
#7
I have already installed it, the network is working well, but I am experiencing some reboot issues after doing it (it fails to shut down the opened session).

Do you have the same issue?
 

Members online

No members online now.

Latest posts

Forum statistics

Threads
30,902
Messages
130,887
Members
17,565
Latest member
omarmenichetti
Top