Nested Time Conditions Dilema

Discussion in 'General' started by MST, Mar 4, 2010.

  1. MST

    MST

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2009
    Messages:
    317
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have attached a picture of what I am trying to atchieve:


    It looks like it is not possible from GUI .....
     
  2. MST

    MST

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2009
    Messages:
    317
    Likes Received:
    0
    I did not make it clear enough. I think I have to use OR and AND in nested time conditions. This is not easy job.

    MST
     
  3. Telco

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Messages:
    275
    Likes Received:
    0
    You will need to do this under the unembedded FreePBX. First you will need to set up your time groups then you can program your time conditions.
     
  4. MST

    MST

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2009
    Messages:
    317
    Likes Received:
    0
    Here is what I wanted to atchive at the first time. So basically I need to use AND in Time Condition. [img size=720]

    I know at this time is no possible to use AND | OR in time conditions. AT least no easy way. I have to use AND in
    "Monday-Friday
    09:00-20:00
    AND
    Saturday
    10:00-16:00" IF YES go to IVR1
    IF NO go to VM

    Thank you and have a good one .
     
  5. MST

    MST

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2009
    Messages:
    317
    Likes Received:
    0
    I believe that "AND" can get by modifying TIME GROUP by adding NEW time condition to present TIME GROUP-
    am I right? So in my case, it should look like: [​IMG]
     
  6. MST

    MST

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2009
    Messages:
    317
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have just figured it out that stuff.

    I am just curious if there is any way to program Holidays exceptions. In my current Time conditions that is complex is not going to be easy add another nested time cond - it would be messy. Is there any way to even manually override
    currnt time cond by pressing some sort of buttons? I am thinking about DAY/NIGHT so if someone or appointed extension
    press DAY - that would means no changes to current time cond. if press NIGHT - all is set to HOLIDAY and only GENERAL HOLIDAY MESSAGE with GENERAL VM would be available. I am not sure how to atchieve this.

    If you can please advice.

    Thank You
     
  7. MST

    MST

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2009
    Messages:
    317
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes it is possible. Just use DAY/NIGHT mode with Time Conditions. Just chacked and it works. So, something that was not possible just is possible. Of course I had to search, search, search, ..... it did not come by itself....


    :)
     
  8. ramoncio

    Joined:
    May 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,663
    Likes Received:
    0
    Some time ago, I read about someone who configured asterisk to lookup into google calendar to setup time conditions, it didn't look like too difficult. This might be interesting for you to study, MST.
     
  9. MST

    MST

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2009
    Messages:
    317
    Likes Received:
    0
    definatelly I will take a look, first I have to find it :)

    Thank You ramoncio

    Have A GOOD ONE

    MST
     
  10. ramoncio

    Joined:
    May 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,663
    Likes Received:
    0
  11. MST

    MST

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2009
    Messages:
    317
    Likes Received:
    0

Share This Page