Need help with time conditions

Discussion in 'General' started by psu3, Feb 5, 2009.

  1. psu3

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello !

    I'm new with Elastix and there is something i can't do.

    I have created an inbound route. It's destination is a time condition.
    The time condition looks like this:

    Time to start:09:00
    Time to finish:19:00
    Week Day Start: Monday
    Week Day Start: Friday

    What should i do if i also want to add Saturday 09:00 17:00 ?

    Thank you in advance for your help
     
  2. Bob

    Bob

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2007
    Messages:
    2,400
    Likes Received:
    1
    psu3,

    Chain your time conditions like so

    Inbound route
    V
    Time condition 1 >>>>> (if match) Goto Function (Ring Group/Queue/etc)
    V
    V (if not match)
    V
    Time Condition 2 >>>>> (if Match) goto function (ring group/Queue/etc)
    V
    V (if not match)
    V
    Voicemail (or hangup or announcement etc)

    Time Condition 1 (Mon - Fri)
    Time Condition 2 (Sat)

    You can keep chaining them as much as you like. You will find it easier if you start from the bottom first e.g.

    create your voicemail or announcement, then your saturday time condition and then your weekday time confition, that that way when you create your time conditions, the event that you will chain to will be available for selection.

    Regards

    Bob
     
  3. Bob

    Bob

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2007
    Messages:
    2,400
    Likes Received:
    1
    Just one other point.

    When Elastix 1.5 is released with Freepbx 2.5, you can create time groups.

    So your two time conditions would be a time group, and your inbound would go to a time condition and look at both times selections (or more), without having to chain them.

    So your time group would be named Working Hours. It makes it a lot easier to handle large amounts of time conditions.

    Regards


    Bob
     
  4. psu3

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thank you Bob !
    With time group I can really do what i want !
     
  5. jeffik

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2009
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    After upgrading to latest release of freepbx, time groups does not appear on elastix but does appear on unembeded free pbx. Is this a known issue?

    Thanks
     
  6. ramoncio

    Joined:
    May 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,663
    Likes Received:
    0
    It is not an issue. If you want the latest features in FreePBX, you'll find them in the unembedded FreePBX.
    Elastix developers are constantly working on integration of new FreePBX features, but they need some time for programming and testing before they release them in the main gui.
    That is why they also include the unembedded FreePBX gui.
    They didn't it older Elastix versions and users used to complain.
     

Share This Page