need help with Nymgo sip trunking

Discussion in 'General' started by enckedoo, Oct 19, 2010.

  1. enckedoo

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    i've a nymgo account & i need to do a trunk between my Elastix v2 & Nymgo
    i've done some trails like
    i've created a sip trunk with the following

    [michofr]
    type=friend
    username= My nymgo user
    secret=my nymgo password
    nat=yes
    dtmfmode=RFC2833
    disallow=all
    allow=g729
    host=ata.nymgo.com
    context=from-trunk

    & i've added this in the register string
    [asterisk]
    My nymgo user:nymgo_Password@ata.nymgo.com/My nymgo_username

    in the sip peers report there is a registered trunk
    & in the peers the following appears

    [Name/username] [host] [Dyn] [Nat] Port Status
    Nymgo/my user name (Unspecified) D N 5060 Unmonitored


    when i'm trying to call from the outbound with this selected trunk
    it always gives me a "circuit busy msg"

    so please i need a little help here
    thanks in advance
     
  2. fasilkaks

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2010
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    have the same issue here :(
     
  3. fasilkaks

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2010
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    anyone please help....
     
  4. saeedaaqil

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I too had this problem but didn't give up. Follow this format instead of the one listed on their site. I emailed them concerning it a few minutes ago.

    context=from-pstn
    fromdomain=ata.nymgo.com
    fromuser=*MY_USERNAME*
    host=ata.nymgo.com
    insecure=port,invite
    secret=*MY_PASSWORD*
    type=peer
    defaultuser=*MY_USERNAME*
    disallowed_methods=UPDATE
    directmedia=no
    videosupport=no
    disallow=all
    allow=g729
    qualify=yes
     
  5. gukhan

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2013
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0

Share This Page