Need help setting up a voicemail!

Discussion in 'General' started by odpogn, Dec 10, 2009.

  1. odpogn

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello,

    I was wondering if someone could help me set up my Elastix as an answering machine
     
  2. odpogn

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Found where you can edit .conf files

    PBX>TOOLS>FILE EDITOR

    I'm going to see if it works~~
     
  3. DaveD

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2007
    Messages:
    597
    Likes Received:
    0
    The easiest way if you are a windows person is to download winscp and use that to edit files
     
  4. odpogn

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi DaveD,

    Thanks for your suggestion. I actually was able to edit those files through PBX>TOOLS>FILE EDITOR..

    I edited them, and I believe everything seems to be working..

    Under SYSTEMS>HARDWARE DETECTION,

    it says my 1 FXO is in use (The square is in green)

    I guess my only question now is how come when I dail *77 to record a voicemail message, all I get is a busy beep* beep* beep*?
     
  5. odpogn

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    I've changed my first post... to try to explain my situation better.
     
  6. ramoncio

    Joined:
    May 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,663
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi, wellcome to the forum!

    The X100P only has a fxo, not fxs.
    The other connector is a pass through meant to be used when your card was a modem.
    Install a softphone in one computer, configure the sip extension 3000 and you should be ready to go.

    After that, you might get a sip phone, ata, or whatever you want.
     
  7. odpogn

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Awesome! Thank you so much for clearing that up for me. I'll give it a try later today~!
     

Share This Page