Need help: Integrate a2billing with elastix

infoseeker

Hi guys i am new to elastix or i should say to the whole open source telephony systems. I have been trying to create a basic traditional calling card system that would forward all calls to the a2billing system and customers can make calls from there on in. I can't find any guides or tutorials that would help me with the elastix integration. I know some of the a2billing files are installed but my system gives an error when i try to check if postgresql system is installed or not i installed it any ways and now there is a schema error i don

saleh

infoseeker

Thank You For Your help. I tried the steps stated in the link you posted. However when i make the call to the DID there is no action from the pbx. to check if my pbx was setup correctly i installed xlite and made and extension. If i forward the calls to the xlite extension i can recive and make the calls but when i forward the inbound routes to the custom app custom-a2billing,_X.,1. Nothing happens and the line is dropped. I have already tried these linkes to troubleshoot but they are not working either

http://forum.asterisk2billing.org/viewtopic.php?t=3821

http://www.nresource.com/index.php?opti ... &Itemid=43

I am really stuck some one pls help

saleh

Please check this files under the directory /etc/asterisk

1) extensions_a2billing.conf

$ more /etc/asterisk/extensions_a2billing.conf

[a2billing]
exten => _X.,1,Answer
exten => _X.,n,Wait(1)
exten => _X.,n,DeadAGI(a2billing.php|1)
exten => _X.,n,Hangup

[custom-a2billing]
exten => _X.,1,Answer
exten => _X.,n,Wait(1)
exten => _X.,n,DeadAGI(a2billing.php|1)
exten => _X.,n,Hangup

[a2billing-callback]
exten => _X.,1,DeadAGI(a2billing.php|2|callback)
exten => _X.,n,Hangup

[custom-a2billing-callback]
exten => _X.,1,DeadAGI(a2billing.php|2|callback)
exten => _X.,n,Hangup

[a2billing-cid-callback]
exten => _X.,1,DeadAGI(a2billing.php|2|cid-callback|1)
exten => _X.,n,Hangup

[custom-a2billing-allcallback]