Need help: Integrate a2billing with elastix

Discussion in 'General' started by infoseeker, Aug 25, 2008.

  1. infoseeker

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi guys i am new to elastix or i should say to the whole open source telephony systems. I have been trying to create a basic traditional calling card system that would forward all calls to the a2billing system and customers can make calls from there on in. I can't find any guides or tutorials that would help me with the elastix integration. I know some of the a2billing files are installed but my system gives an error when i try to check if postgresql system is installed or not i installed it any ways and now there is a schema error i don
     
  2. saleh

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2007
    Messages:
    249
    Likes Received:
    0
  3. infoseeker

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thank You For Your help. I tried the steps stated in the link you posted. However when i make the call to the DID there is no action from the pbx. to check if my pbx was setup correctly i installed xlite and made and extension. If i forward the calls to the xlite extension i can recive and make the calls but when i forward the inbound routes to the custom app custom-a2billing,_X.,1. Nothing happens and the line is dropped. I have already tried these linkes to troubleshoot but they are not working either

    http://forum.asterisk2billing.org/viewtopic.php?t=3821

    http://www.nresource.com/index.php?opti ... &Itemid=43

    I am really stuck some one pls help
     
  4. saleh

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2007
    Messages:
    249
    Likes Received:
    0
    Please check this files under the directory /etc/asterisk

    1) extensions_a2billing.conf

    $ more /etc/asterisk/extensions_a2billing.conf

    [a2billing]
    exten => _X.,1,Answer
    exten => _X.,n,Wait(1)
    exten => _X.,n,DeadAGI(a2billing.php|1)
    exten => _X.,n,Hangup

    [custom-a2billing]
    exten => _X.,1,Answer
    exten => _X.,n,Wait(1)
    exten => _X.,n,DeadAGI(a2billing.php|1)
    exten => _X.,n,Hangup

    [a2billing-callback]
    exten => _X.,1,DeadAGI(a2billing.php|2|callback)
    exten => _X.,n,Hangup

    [custom-a2billing-callback]
    exten => _X.,1,DeadAGI(a2billing.php|2|callback)
    exten => _X.,n,Hangup

    [a2billing-cid-callback]
    exten => _X.,1,DeadAGI(a2billing.php|2|cid-callback|1)
    exten => _X.,n,Hangup

    [custom-a2billing-allcallback]

    [custom-a2billing-did]
    exten => _X.,1,deadAGI(a2billing.php|1|did)
    exten => _X.,2,Hangup

    2) Is the extensions_a2billing.conf file included in the extensions_custom.conf file, if not please add this line
    in the extensions_custom.conf
    line to add: #include extensions_a2billing.conf

    3) Then reload the asterisk

    I hope this can help you.
     
  5. mandimandi

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2008
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi saleh,
    thank's a lot for the excelent guide of a2billing. The right way are to delete anything and start from zero. I stoped :blush: many time to try to install, so, now I will try one more time to install a2billing after read your guide.
    Bye
     
  6. crabarr

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have a cid-callback prblem. The callback is initiated and the phone I am calling from rings but as soon as I answer the phone it hangs up. Anyone know what gives? This is in my extensions conf:

    [a2billing-cid-callback]
    exten => _X.,1,DeadAGI(a2billing.php|2|cid-callback|1)
    exten => _X.,n,Hangup
     
  7. crabarr

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    I figured it out. The addon sounds weren't installed. Is the Ivr prompt supposed to say "connecting your call" before prompting for the destination number to be dialed?
     
  8. crabarr

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    That's the callback intro audio. Can anyone tell me how to increase the time the system waits for you to enter your destination number?
     

Share This Page