NAT Problem, Help!

Discussion in 'General' started by jochy2525, Dec 23, 2010.

  1. jochy2525

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2010
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi there guys,

    I have a big problem:

    - My clients can't connect to my server (sometimes I have to reboot my pc 3 times)
    - Sometimes trunks can't register (so I have to reboot)

    I have a WiFi Router TP Link WR340G, with DMZ enabled with my server's ip.

    Could anybody help me?
     
  2. Lee Sharp

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2010
    Messages:
    332
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes. But you will have to get a lot more specific and detailed on exactly what problems you are having and when.

    What troubleshooting have you done so far? (other than hitting the reset button)
     
  3. jochy2525

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2010
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have the same problem always, sometimes works and sometimes not.

    The only solution is to restart server and router.

    I have NAT mode on, with a static ip wich is my public ip adress.

    Now I had to reboot pc, extensions were working but trunks no.
     
  4. jochy2525

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2010
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Now for example extensions doesnt work, I have to reboot the server and router
     
  5. Lee Sharp

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2010
    Messages:
    332
    Likes Received:
    0
    You are doing no trouble shooting at all and just mashing a button. Log in to the box and look around. Look in /var/log/messages run "asterisk -r" and see if anything stands out. Right now you are just saying "Something is broke. Fix it." With that information, we can't.
     

Share This Page