mydivert trunk

Discussion in 'General' started by tholog, Oct 3, 2010.

  1. tholog

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    hi
    I tried to configure mydivert trunk using these settings

    but doesn't work
     
  2. tholog

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    :unsure:
     
  3. dicko

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Messages:
    4,099
    Likes Received:
    0
  4. tholog

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    hi

    this configuration doesn't work for me.

    a configuration which I posted in the first post succeed to register but no incoming or outgoing calls, it's hangup immediately.
     
  5. dicko

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Messages:
    4,099
    Likes Received:
    0
    Then I'm afraid that will have to be between you and mydivert, sorry nobody here can fix that for you, (unless another mydivert customer is here). if you modified sip.conf you will need to un-modify it, the original advise you took from your carrier was wrong for FreePBX/Elastix, however their FreePBX setup instructions are very explicit.
     
  6. tholog

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    hi

    I got this message from Mydivert Support Admin
     
  7. dicko

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Messages:
    4,099
    Likes Received:
    0
    Then I suggest they should either "get familiar" with FreePBX, or you should look for a more capable VSP, FreePBX is not actually confounding to most Providers, it is in fact the basis of more than 90% of all asterisk deployments. Elastix is ABSOLUTELY based on FreePBX, (well maybe not the latest and greatest and in fact a rather dated version ;) ) but truthfully it has "just worked" for all the other VSP's for years. On the other hand maybe you just mis-configured it ?
     

Share This Page