Multiple Calls???????

ITTC

Joined
Jun 26, 2009
Messages
10
Likes
0
Points
0
#1
Hi There:

Im having problems with calls, when im on the phone i can make calls but as soon as
someone else try's to make a call nothing happens how do i go about setting up so that
everyone can phone even if there is someone on the line, we have 6 pstn lines.

Please advise.
 

jgutierrez

Joined
Feb 28, 2008
Messages
5,737
Likes
0
Points
0
#2
On your outbound routes, you need to include your other trunks, or include a group of trunks. Also, explain with more details what are your problems
 

ITTC

Joined
Jun 26, 2009
Messages
10
Likes
0
Points
0
#3
Hi:

Thank you for the reply and help.

We have 7 zap trunks setup starting @ zap/g0 up to zap/20 and have one outbound route
called 9_outside

Now the problem is that a user can make a call but as soon as another user tries to
make a call at the same time the cannot.

So where would my problem be because all our trunks are configured on the one outbound route????

Thank you.
 

rejil.rajan

Joined
Apr 8, 2007
Messages
154
Likes
0
Points
0

jgutierrez

Joined
Feb 28, 2008
Messages
5,737
Likes
0
Points
0
#5
Paste a log when the issue occurs, also paste the content of /etc/asterisk/dahdi-channels.conf
 

rollinsolo

Joined
Feb 11, 2009
Messages
279
Likes
0
Points
0
#6
I have had a similar issue in the past, shot in the dark, can you enable call waiting on all the extensions?
 

ITTC

Joined
Jun 26, 2009
Messages
10
Likes
0
Points
0
#7
Hi there:

Yes call waiting is configured on all extensions and it works
but it just wont make two calls at the same time, could it be
because we have only one route configured for the outbound route which conatins all
of the trunks, should i split it up in to 5 groups and add two trunks each?

Regards


Riaan
 

raj

Joined
Apr 19, 2009
Messages
149
Likes
0
Points
0
#8
Jgutierrez Sir if you could please explain how do you make a trunk for 8 Analog lines, it would help many of us.
 

rejil.rajan

Joined
Apr 8, 2007
Messages
154
Likes
0
Points
0
#9
Hi Raj

If you group the analog lines together by using the command group=0 in the chan_dahdi_additional.conf file.

The line would be like this

signalling=fxs_ks
context=from-zaptel
group=0
channel => 1

signalling=fxs_ks
context=from-zaptel
group=0
channel => 1

Then select g0 as the route
 

velez

Joined
Jul 18, 2008
Messages
55
Likes
0
Points
8
#10
rejil.rajan said:
Hi Raj

If you group the analog lines together by using the command group=0 in the chan_dahdi_additional.conf file.

The line would be like this

signalling=fxs_ks
context=from-zaptel
group=0
channel => 1

signalling=fxs_ks
context=from-zaptel
group=0
channel => 1

Then select g0 as the route

Lets say that you have 8 analog lines

signalling=fxs_ks
context=from-zaptel
group=0
channel => 1-8

on the trunk select r0 or R0 (instead of g0) so it will round robbing the outbound calls and each new call will select a different channel.
 

ITTC

Joined
Jun 26, 2009
Messages
10
Likes
0
Points
0
#11
Hi my zapata file looks like this:

[trunkgroups]

[channels]
context=from-pstn
signalling=fxs_ks
rxwink=300 ; Atlas seems to use long (250ms) winks
usecallerid=yes
hidecallerid=no
callwaiting=yes
usecallingpres=yes
callwaitingcallerid=yes
threewaycalling=yes
transfer=yes
canpark=yes
cancallforward=yes
callreturn=yes
echocancel=yes
echocancelwhenbridged=no
faxdetect=incoming
echotraining=800
rxgain=0.0
txgain=0.0
callgroup=1
pickupgroup=1

;Uncomment these lines if you have problems with the disconection of your analog lines
;busydetect=yes
;busycount=3


immediate=no

#include zapata_additional.conf
#include zapata-channels.conf

and my zapata-channels.conf:

; Span 1: WCTDM/0 "Wildcard TDM2400P Board 1" (MASTER)
;;; line="13 WCTDM/0/12"
signalling=fxs_ks
callerid=asreceived
group=0
context=from-pstn
channel => 13
context=default

;;; line="14 WCTDM/0/13"
signalling=fxs_ks
callerid=asreceived
group=0
context=from-pstn
channel => 14
context=default

;;; line="15 WCTDM/0/14"
signalling=fxs_ks
callerid=asreceived
group=0
context=from-pstn
channel => 15
context=default

;;; line="16 WCTDM/0/15"
signalling=fxs_ks
callerid=asreceived
group=0
context=from-pstn
channel => 16
context=default

;;; line="17 WCTDM/0/16"
signalling=fxs_ks
callerid=asreceived
group=0
context=from-pstn
channel => 17
context=default

;;; line="18 WCTDM/0/17"
signalling=fxs_ks
callerid=asreceived
group=0
context=from-pstn
channel => 18
context=default

;;; line="19 WCTDM/0/18"
signalling=fxs_ks
callerid=asreceived
group=0
context=from-pstn
channel => 19
context=default

;;; line="20 WCTDM/0/19"
signalling=fxs_ks
callerid=asreceived
group=0
context=from-pstn
channel => 20
context=default

Where is my problem because im frustrated and cant make more than one call at a time although we have 6 pstn lines.

Any help would really go a long way
 

jgutierrez

Joined
Feb 28, 2008
Messages
5,737
Likes
0
Points
0
#12
As I can see, you are using Eastix 1.3-2 or older..
Execute these commands and paste the output:
lszaptel
asterisk -rx "zap show chhanels"
Also paste the trunk sequence that you have set on your outbound route, and the trunks that you have created under the trunk menu, and don't forget to include /etc/zaptel.conf
 

velez

Joined
Jul 18, 2008
Messages
55
Likes
0
Points
8
#13
why are you starting in channel 13. ztcfg -vvvvv should give you configuration
 

ITTC

Joined
Jun 26, 2009
Messages
10
Likes
0
Points
0
#14
Here is the information that you requested!

All the files are inside the zipped folder please advise me on
what i am doing wrong and a solution if possible.

Regards

Riaan
 

ITTC

Joined
Jun 26, 2009
Messages
10
Likes
0
Points
0

ITTC

Joined
Jun 26, 2009
Messages
10
Likes
0
Points
0

ITTC

Joined
Jun 26, 2009
Messages
10
Likes
0
Points
0
#17
The card that we use has detected the channels from 13 to 20, FXO
 

velez

Joined
Jul 18, 2008
Messages
55
Likes
0
Points
8
#18
You have a digium 24 port card with 2 4 port fxo modules. Move the 2 modules to the 1st and 2nd plug in the card. Elastix hardware detection and fix the zapata-channels.conf

signalling=fxs_ks
context=from-zaptel
group=0
channel => 1-8

delete or rem all other channels

create a zap trunk and named it r0

create a outbound route using r0

in the zapata.conf rem this two lines

[channels]
context=from-pstn
signalling=fxs_ks
rxwink=300 ; Atlas seems to use long (250ms) winks
usecallerid=yes
hidecallerid=no
callwaiting=yes
usecallingpres=yes
callwaitingcallerid=yes
threewaycalling=yes
transfer=yes
canpark=yes
cancallforward=yes
callreturn=yes
;echocancel=yes
echocancelwhenbridged=no
faxdetect=incoming
;echotraining=800
rxgain=0.0
txgain=0.0
callgroup=1
pickupgroup=1

You should be able to generate 8 calls
 

raj

Joined
Apr 19, 2009
Messages
149
Likes
0
Points
0
#19
rem = remove?


ok valez great information, thank you for your help. could please also do the same for Inbound Routes? i mean explain the inbound routes for 8 analog lines?

Thank you very much Sir.
 

velez

Joined
Jul 18, 2008
Messages
55
Likes
0
Points
8
#20
Go to freepbx in the ZAP channel DID and put your DID number to the each ZAP channel. In the inbound route put the DID in the route and where you want it go (IVR, Ring Group or Extension)

Download elastix without tears it is 280 pages of simple explanation and is up to date (june 2009)
 

Members online

No members online now.

Latest posts

Forum statistics

Threads
30,940
Messages
130,961
Members
17,632
Latest member
moaulool
Top