Multiple Calls???????

Discussion in 'General' started by ITTC, Jul 3, 2009.

  1. ITTC

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi There:

    Im having problems with calls, when im on the phone i can make calls but as soon as
    someone else try's to make a call nothing happens how do i go about setting up so that
    everyone can phone even if there is someone on the line, we have 6 pstn lines.

    Please advise.
     
  2. jgutierrez

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2008
    Messages:
    5,737
    Likes Received:
    0
    On your outbound routes, you need to include your other trunks, or include a group of trunks. Also, explain with more details what are your problems
     
  3. ITTC

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi:

    Thank you for the reply and help.

    We have 7 zap trunks setup starting @ zap/g0 up to zap/20 and have one outbound route
    called 9_outside

    Now the problem is that a user can make a call but as soon as another user tries to
    make a call at the same time the cannot.

    So where would my problem be because all our trunks are configured on the one outbound route????

    Thank you.
     
  4. rejil.rajan

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2007
    Messages:
    154
    Likes Received:
    0
  5. jgutierrez

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2008
    Messages:
    5,737
    Likes Received:
    0
    Paste a log when the issue occurs, also paste the content of /etc/asterisk/dahdi-channels.conf
     
  6. rollinsolo

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2009
    Messages:
    279
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have had a similar issue in the past, shot in the dark, can you enable call waiting on all the extensions?
     
  7. ITTC

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi there:

    Yes call waiting is configured on all extensions and it works
    but it just wont make two calls at the same time, could it be
    because we have only one route configured for the outbound route which conatins all
    of the trunks, should i split it up in to 5 groups and add two trunks each?

    Regards


    Riaan
     
  8. raj

    raj

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2009
    Messages:
    149
    Likes Received:
    0
    Jgutierrez Sir if you could please explain how do you make a trunk for 8 Analog lines, it would help many of us.
     
  9. rejil.rajan

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2007
    Messages:
    154
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi Raj

    If you group the analog lines together by using the command group=0 in the chan_dahdi_additional.conf file.

    The line would be like this

    signalling=fxs_ks
    context=from-zaptel
    group=0
    channel => 1

    signalling=fxs_ks
    context=from-zaptel
    group=0
    channel => 1

    Then select g0 as the route
     
  10. velez

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0

    Lets say that you have 8 analog lines

    signalling=fxs_ks
    context=from-zaptel
    group=0
    channel => 1-8

    on the trunk select r0 or R0 (instead of g0) so it will round robbing the outbound calls and each new call will select a different channel.
     
  11. ITTC

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi my zapata file looks like this:

    [trunkgroups]

    [channels]
    context=from-pstn
    signalling=fxs_ks
    rxwink=300 ; Atlas seems to use long (250ms) winks
    usecallerid=yes
    hidecallerid=no
    callwaiting=yes
    usecallingpres=yes
    callwaitingcallerid=yes
    threewaycalling=yes
    transfer=yes
    canpark=yes
    cancallforward=yes
    callreturn=yes
    echocancel=yes
    echocancelwhenbridged=no
    faxdetect=incoming
    echotraining=800
    rxgain=0.0
    txgain=0.0
    callgroup=1
    pickupgroup=1

    ;Uncomment these lines if you have problems with the disconection of your analog lines
    ;busydetect=yes
    ;busycount=3


    immediate=no

    #include zapata_additional.conf
    #include zapata-channels.conf

    and my zapata-channels.conf:

    ; Span 1: WCTDM/0 "Wildcard TDM2400P Board 1" (MASTER)
    ;;; line="13 WCTDM/0/12"
    signalling=fxs_ks
    callerid=asreceived
    group=0
    context=from-pstn
    channel => 13
    context=default

    ;;; line="14 WCTDM/0/13"
    signalling=fxs_ks
    callerid=asreceived
    group=0
    context=from-pstn
    channel => 14
    context=default

    ;;; line="15 WCTDM/0/14"
    signalling=fxs_ks
    callerid=asreceived
    group=0
    context=from-pstn
    channel => 15
    context=default

    ;;; line="16 WCTDM/0/15"
    signalling=fxs_ks
    callerid=asreceived
    group=0
    context=from-pstn
    channel => 16
    context=default

    ;;; line="17 WCTDM/0/16"
    signalling=fxs_ks
    callerid=asreceived
    group=0
    context=from-pstn
    channel => 17
    context=default

    ;;; line="18 WCTDM/0/17"
    signalling=fxs_ks
    callerid=asreceived
    group=0
    context=from-pstn
    channel => 18
    context=default

    ;;; line="19 WCTDM/0/18"
    signalling=fxs_ks
    callerid=asreceived
    group=0
    context=from-pstn
    channel => 19
    context=default

    ;;; line="20 WCTDM/0/19"
    signalling=fxs_ks
    callerid=asreceived
    group=0
    context=from-pstn
    channel => 20
    context=default

    Where is my problem because im frustrated and cant make more than one call at a time although we have 6 pstn lines.

    Any help would really go a long way
     
  12. jgutierrez

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2008
    Messages:
    5,737
    Likes Received:
    0
    As I can see, you are using Eastix 1.3-2 or older..
    Execute these commands and paste the output:
    lszaptel
    asterisk -rx "zap show chhanels"
    Also paste the trunk sequence that you have set on your outbound route, and the trunks that you have created under the trunk menu, and don't forget to include /etc/zaptel.conf
     
  13. velez

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    why are you starting in channel 13. ztcfg -vvvvv should give you configuration
     
  14. ITTC

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Here is the information that you requested!

    All the files are inside the zipped folder please advise me on
    what i am doing wrong and a solution if possible.

    Regards

    Riaan
     
  15. ITTC

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
  16. ITTC

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
  17. ITTC

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    The card that we use has detected the channels from 13 to 20, FXO
     
  18. velez

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    You have a digium 24 port card with 2 4 port fxo modules. Move the 2 modules to the 1st and 2nd plug in the card. Elastix hardware detection and fix the zapata-channels.conf

    signalling=fxs_ks
    context=from-zaptel
    group=0
    channel => 1-8

    delete or rem all other channels

    create a zap trunk and named it r0

    create a outbound route using r0

    in the zapata.conf rem this two lines

    [channels]
    context=from-pstn
    signalling=fxs_ks
    rxwink=300 ; Atlas seems to use long (250ms) winks
    usecallerid=yes
    hidecallerid=no
    callwaiting=yes
    usecallingpres=yes
    callwaitingcallerid=yes
    threewaycalling=yes
    transfer=yes
    canpark=yes
    cancallforward=yes
    callreturn=yes
    ;echocancel=yes
    echocancelwhenbridged=no
    faxdetect=incoming
    ;echotraining=800
    rxgain=0.0
    txgain=0.0
    callgroup=1
    pickupgroup=1

    You should be able to generate 8 calls
     
  19. raj

    raj

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2009
    Messages:
    149
    Likes Received:
    0
    rem = remove?


    ok valez great information, thank you for your help. could please also do the same for Inbound Routes? i mean explain the inbound routes for 8 analog lines?

    Thank you very much Sir.
     
  20. velez

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    Go to freepbx in the ZAP channel DID and put your DID number to the each ZAP channel. In the inbound route put the DID in the route and where you want it go (IVR, Ring Group or Extension)

    Download elastix without tears it is 280 pages of simple explanation and is up to date (june 2009)
     

Share This Page