multi-tenant features

areid

Joined
Apr 11, 2008
Messages
117
Likes
0
Points
0
#1
Does anyone know of any modules, tools that can be added to elastix for multi-tenant features? using one elastix for multi-tenant. I have looked at simplepbx which has a good start but has not been updated since 2007. I also looked at isymphony which is costs a few bucks. isymphony looks user-friendly.

I have read through freepbx forum and there has been discussions.
 

DaveD

Joined
Nov 12, 2007
Messages
597
Likes
0
Points
16
#2
Use the custom contexts-0.3.4 module for freepbx it works great
Do a search for the module on Freepbx forum for the module
If you can't find it give me your email address and will email it to you
 

DaveD

Joined
Nov 12, 2007
Messages
597
Likes
0
Points
16
#3
Sorry to make it easier I will attach file here http://forum.elastix.org/old_files/customcontexts_0.gz

when you have the file
go to Module Admin, Choose "Upload modules", and then select the above downloaded modules from the browser box and click OK.
Now navigate back to "Manage local modules" and install the the module.
 

areid

Joined
Apr 11, 2008
Messages
117
Likes
0
Points
0
#4
I read customcontent module for freepbx. Do you know with each tenant/families/companies/organizations, you can assigned the same extensions. I read you can group extensions per tenant. But can you have Extension 101 for tenant #1 and Extension #101 for tentant #2.

This is where I did my reading http://www.freepbx.org/support/document ... omcontexts.
 

DaveD

Joined
Nov 12, 2007
Messages
597
Likes
0
Points
16
#5
No you can't do it that way ,that I am aware of

you need to have ext 101 is tenant 1 and say ext 102 as tenant 2
You can than have both extensions use the same outbound trunk and be able to dial internal or each ext can only use certain trunks.
So tenant 1 can sign up for their own visp and so can tenant 2
Each tenant will then have their own accounts that they manage
 

meerkat71

Joined
Feb 16, 2009
Messages
4
Likes
0
Points
0
#6
Hi there,

When I tried to upload the module it was complaining about the file's extension, and doing a search on freepbx's forum didn't yield anything either. Where can I can a copy that will upload without issues?

Thanks in advance
 

Chilling_Silence

Joined
Sep 23, 2008
Messages
488
Likes
0
Points
0
#7
Hi meerkat71, welcome to the Elastix Forums! :)

You might want to go here and get the customcontext module:
http://mirror.freepbx.org/modules/relea ... d_modules/

Make sure your web browser isnt mangling the Extensions.

Also, in-future I'd recommend starting a new thread for a new issue, rather than dragging up a 4 month old one ;)
 

Members online

No members online now.

Forum statistics

Threads
30,952
Messages
130,980
Members
17,654
Latest member
janko67
Top