Monitoring not showing up

Joined
Nov 27, 2007
Messages
38
Points
0
I think this is a bug. When you record a phone call using on Demand the don't show up in your monitoring module. The do when you you have it set to record all calls.

Also they do record as they show in the ARI interface.

Any help to fix this would be great.

After examining the files in the \var\spool\asterisk\monitor directory I believe it is because of the file name format the ones that had the extension in their name show up and the others dont as they start with the word auto.

I dont know how to fix this or I would take a shot at it.

Thanks<br><br>Post edited by: lefty4080, at: 2007/12/06 05:33
 
Joined
Apr 29, 2010
Messages
150
Points
0
Could you send me the file names of your audio files?

Also, what elastix version are you using?

Please send us also your asterisk and asterisk-addons version.
 
Joined
Nov 27, 2007
Messages
38
Points
0
Asterisk (Ver. 1.4.13)
Asterisk Addons: I am not sure where to find this info, but I installed this machine from distro .90 and updated to .91. If that helps.

File names in /var/spool/asterisk/monitor:
auto-1196872868-9046860110-9048066049.wav
auto-1196873677-9046860110-9046696245.wav
OUT302-20071204-172459-1196807099.7.wav
OUT302-20071204-221444-1196824484.9.wav

The files with the OUT302 how up in the 302 extensions monitor list.

I hope this helps.<br><br>Post edited by: lefty4080, at: 2007/12/06 14:41
 
Joined
Nov 27, 2007
Messages
38
Points
0
Asterisk (Ver. 1.4.13)
Asterisk Addons: I am not sure where to find this info, but I installed this machine from distro .90 and updated to .91. If that helps.

File names in \var\spool\asterisk\monitor:
auto-1196872868-9046860110-9048066049.wav
auto-1196873677-9046860110-9046696245.wav
OUT302-20071204-172459-1196807099.7.wav
OUT302-20071204-221444-1196824484.9.wav

The files with the OUT302 how up in the 302 extensions monitor list.

I hope this helps.
 
Joined
Mar 24, 2008
Messages
11
Points
0
having same issue. file name showing 'auto' and not appearing in tabs. Running 1.0 stable. Any solutions posted for it somewhere yet?
 
Joined
Apr 17, 2008
Messages
5
Points
0
You can fix this problem by copying the monitoring directory in /var/www/html/modules/ from version 0.9.2-4 to the new elastix 1.0

The code in the index.php file is diferent in Elastix 1.0. I hope the Elastix team can fix this soon.
 
Joined
Aug 7, 2007
Messages
38
Points
0
The call monitor seems to have been fixed in Elastix v1.0-16.
Not exactly... It seems to be very selective in what it displays. The display is not in order either. It seems to be all over the place... makes it a chore to find a specific recording ... if it decided to display it at all.

Still some work to be done there I think.


-
 
Joined
Sep 2, 2008
Messages
10
Points
0
I have installed Elastix 1.1-8 and had the same problem, I don't know if the problem has been fixed before and now again the problem is present, but I follow the fjaimem's help in this topic and now, it does work fine ;-)
so, I did this procedure:

Note: I have included the files here.

Thx fjaimem... and everyone that helps to the Elastix Community. http://forum.elastix.org/old_files/monitoring.zip
 

Members online

No members online now.

Forum statistics

Threads
30,988
Messages
131,101
Members
17,716
Latest member
Orbit114
Top