Modified Endpoint manager in freepbx from trixbox!

gl1176

Joined
Oct 5, 2009
Messages
55
Likes
0
Points
0
#1
Hi,

I have modified the endpoint manager from trixbox into freepbx to add:
Global IP setting for SNTP and PBX IPs
Global Web username and password for most models
Global VLAN settings and provision server type.
The ability to change feature codes from default, and update endpoint config to match.

Full button provisioning for the following phones:
Aastra - fixed all models and added Lines and Expansion Buttons

Polycom - added all models with the use of enhanced feature keys, lines and directory with BLF.

Snom - not much updated but time settings.

Cisco - added all models from 7940-7975 with programming off auto answer, speeddials, and line keys.

Cisco SPA - added most models including PAP2T, 2102-8000, 3XX, 5XX, 9XX, WIP310. Can program autodial on ATAs, and all lines, blfs, and expansion keys appropriate models.

Grandstream - added most models including 286,486,50X,20X,28X,1200,2XXX. Can program autodial on ATAs, and all lines, blfs, and expansion keys appropriate models.


The download is over 250MB because it includes phone firmwares:
https://docs.google.com/leaf?id=0B8T1zy ... NjJh&hl=en

I modified this module to provide improvements, and hope that this module can be ported to Freepbx.

The one main drawback of this module is that it is SLOW at the start.
I didn't build the module, and this is my first time with php/mysql.
The reason for the slowness is that the forms all get preloaded before the mod is fully functional.
Hopefully someone can pick up where I left off and improve this.

In order to add this in you must be running php5.2.
Here is how to add php5.2:

cd /etc/yum.repos.d/
wget http: //dev.centos.org/centos/5/CentOS-Testing.repo

rpm --import http: //dev.centos.org/centos/RPM-GPG-KEY-CentOS-testing
yum -y --enablerepo=c5-testing install php

service httpd restart

I had to add a space between http: and //url so copy and remove the space.

Thanks,
Gil
 

Monterolabs

Joined
Oct 26, 2010
Messages
4
Likes
0
Points
0
#2
Hello,

First: Thanks.


Second: It don´t work always, i installed it in three machines, one Virtual and two HP DL360G5, only works in one HP, don´t ask me why?

I can see the files spaxxx.cfg aren´t created into /tftpboot/.


Please help with this.

Bests Regards.

Jorge Montero
 

gl1176

Joined
Oct 5, 2009
Messages
55
Likes
0
Points
0
#3
What do you need help with exactly?

The linksys/cisco spa files get created in a sub folder in the /tftpboot to make for a cleaner directory structure.

If you need to find the file perform:

updatedb
locate 0000aaaabbbb

Where 0000aaaabbbb is the lower case version of the mac address for that phone.
 

Monterolabs

Joined
Oct 26, 2010
Messages
4
Likes
0
Points
0
#4
Hello,

The first thing that i can see is nothing is created into tfpboot folder.

Before moved the folder CISCO-SPA into tftboot and execute bdupdate, !!it works!!

I going to do a test into a clean machine and put the results here.

A lot thanks.

Jorge Montero
 

Monterolabs

Joined
Oct 26, 2010
Messages
4
Likes
0
Points
0
#5
Hello,

The tests

Clean machine.

Install PHP5.2

php.ini (max_upload_file, max_post.....)


Install module

The files spaxxx.cfg and folder CISCO-SPA aren´t create.

Scan, i can see phones into the network, configure it, but the files are no create :-(

any idea? log?

in any way, thanks.

Jorge Montero
 

gl1176

Joined
Oct 5, 2009
Messages
55
Likes
0
Points
0
#6
You have to enable the phones after you create them.
 

theboss

Joined
Dec 5, 2008
Messages
8
Likes
0
Points
0
#7
Hi Jorge Montero,

to generate sap$PSN.cfg you need to use SIP Profile Compiler available at cisco WEB site:

http://www.cisco.com/cisco/software/rel ... ype=latest

and then run it on linux:

./spaXXXXX.bin spc --sample-profile spa$PSN.txt spa.$PSN.cfg

I hope that help you.

Thanks!
 

fmvillares

Joined
Sep 8, 2007
Messages
1,785
Likes
0
Points
0
#8
why bother with so much complexity if you have the best provisioning tool directly for frepbx for free and open source...google about colsolgrp endpoint manager and you will see the simplicity and power of a real modern provisioning tool
 

Monterolabs

Joined
Oct 26, 2010
Messages
4
Likes
0
Points
0
#9
great!!

Thanks.
 

theboss

Joined
Dec 5, 2008
Messages
8
Likes
0
Points
0
#10
Hi all,

Thank fmvillares for your post that help me a lot. I wonder if there is something similar that support thomson ip phones st2022 and st2030.

thanks!

Theboss
 

fmvillares

Joined
Sep 8, 2007
Messages
1,785
Likes
0
Points
0
#11
excellent, but nope for thomson phones there is no standard provisioning tools as of today, remember that some phones and especially cheap ones dont get too much support ...
and vote positive in karma to everyone that helps
 

tm1000

Joined
Feb 6, 2011
Messages
9
Likes
0
Points
0
#12
Actually I am willing to support Thomson phones if someone wants to send me configurations and tell me how the phone picks it up.
 

ozjohnd

Joined
Aug 30, 2009
Messages
1
Likes
0
Points
0

Members online

No members online now.

Latest posts

Forum statistics

Threads
30,915
Messages
130,920
Members
17,594
Latest member
knethardsolutions
Top